We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$515
US$486
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Joya(Marrakech)
US$303
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$325
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Heure d'Ete(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
US$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Jardins de la Medina(Marrakech)
US$419
US$378
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$725
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
269
174
116
74
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
174
116
74
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspr managerreception staffrecommend this hotelfree shuttlegreat poolnice bathroomshuttle servicepool baramazing hotelhalf boardpool viewkids clubgreat holidayatlas mountainsjemaa elconferencesara
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We spent three nights here to complete our tour with Titan holidays. The hotel is large with excellent grounds for relaxing, swimming and snacking. The rooms were large and everything very clean. Getting in and out of the bath/shower could be difficult for some older guests with mobility pro kens. We felt that a four star rating would be more appropriate than five star as parts of the hotel seemed to be a bit tired. Wifi was free and available in our rooms although some guests could only pick up signals in reception. The breakfasts were excellent and the evening buffet equally so. As a group we paid 200 dirhams for the evening buffet but for 'normal' guests the charge was double. There were also Moroccan and Thai restaurants on site. The hotel runs a free courtesy bus to the centre of Marrakech. There is a massive Carrefour and satellite shops and restaurants 100 yards away from the hotel. I liked this hotel and will use it again on future visits.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank JohnHull73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear guest,

first of all , we would like to thank you for choosing Palm Plaza Hotel &Spa during your stay in Marrakech,. We are glad that you had time to share with us your great stay in Palm Plaza hotel &Spa. you can’t know how much we appreciate your comments, because that motivate our staff and help us to answer better to your needs
We hope seeing you again in Palm Plaza Hotel &Spa on your next visit to marrakech

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We were really keen on staying at the palm plaza hotel in the beginning. The room was really clean, although we expected a bigger room for a senior suite. The view on the pool was beautiful. The Staff was pleasant and helpful until we realized that something was stolen on the last day. The receptionists werent really friendly, told us we can extend our check out and after two hours she changed her mind, while we already made plans to visit le souk the last time. Location is good, 10 min. to the city (50 dirham, dont pay more) Area around the hotel is a bit empty and abandoned. Don't expect a 5* hotel. Dinner - I hope they removed all stains on the tablecolths by now - not impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dayana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Where to start....? Staying here for a week on business, advertised free wifi in rooms, not a hope!!!
At best it is intermittent in the reception area, on the countless times I have been to reception to complain they say it's working fine when it clearly isn't.
The rooms are tired but clean, the toilet is interesting because of the bidet 4 inches in front of it.
So far the breakfast is dismal at best.
I would be very disappoint if I had paid to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, General Manager at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We do take all comments seriously and really appreciate in details all the feedback we can get. We really apologize for the misunderstanding with problems you had encountered.

Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Palm Plaza Hotel's only drawback, is it's location. Outside Marrakech city, although only a 5 minute drive by taxi (50 dirham during daytime - 100 dirham during nightime).

Despite it's huge establishment, hotel is maintained in high standards, unusual for hotels in Morocco. Nice, big, clean, and modern rooms, lobby, restaurants etc. Free Wifi at the rooms!

If you find it in a good deal, go for it!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool area!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariTravelPatras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, General Manager at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Palm Plaza Hotel and Spa on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedback help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I do not understand the complaining of some of the comments,typically negative.I have just returned from a 3 night stay in the Palm Plaza,admitidly arranged via a travel company,but I found the staff helpful,a bottle of water was supplied every day as were the clean towels.The range of food available was excellent but if you wanted to eat elsewhere there is a commercial centre a few minutes walk from the hotel where fast food is available or even a supermarket.The class of cars outside indicated the type of "money people" who were staying there.Very spacious rooms and bathrooms.My balcony had a view of the Atlas mountains.A shuttle bus was available to take you into town but some of my fellow travellers used the taxi service without complaint.

Room Tip: A room not facing the main road may be quieter but roads not excessively noisy anyway.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papabear1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews