We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal whilst in Marrakech.”
Review of Le Petit Cornichon

Le Petit Cornichon
Ranked #130 of 993 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: US$9 - US$35
Description: Le Petit Cornichon is composed by a whole team trained by 3 stars Chefs. The Menue changes from a season to another. It is the first bistronomique (by day) and gastronomique (by night) of marrakech. We only work on fresh products cooked with a lot of love. A user-friendly and cordial spirit. The restaurant has been designed by Selma Laraqui, we prefered cosy with a timeless house made decoration rather than the architectural hype style. Le Petit Cornichon is also a dream came true of a young mariachi : Erwann Lance. Team Cornichon.
Restaurant details
Description: Le Petit Cornichon is composed by a whole team trained by 3 stars Chefs. The Menue changes from a season to another. It is the first bistronomique (by day) and gastronomique (by night) of marrakech. We only work on fresh products cooked with a lot of love. A user-friendly and cordial spirit. The restaurant has been designed by Selma Laraqui, we prefered cosy with a timeless house made decoration rather than the architectural hype style. Le Petit Cornichon is also a dream came true of a young mariachi : Erwann Lance. Team Cornichon.
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

A frequent visitor to Marrakech, we decided to book this restaurant having seen the opening and others people's Instagram photos. It was closed in the original dates we had planned due to Eid celebrations so we had to re schedule into our travel plans. This happened to land on my Birthday week in September. We re arranged our booking via telephone from our Riad in the Medina. Friendly staff kindly made our reservation. We arrived at the restaurant in the Guéliz area of Marrakech which is the new town located on the Rue Mouldy Ali home to some trendy eateries and bars this restaurant fits right in. A modern decor and in keeping with the area Le petit cornichon offers a small menu which I like. We decided to opt for a salad starter with feta cheese to start, followed by calamari with basmati rice and tomato sauce for main course. Both dishes were were simple but well seasoned and delicious. We shared a lemon meringue pie for dessert. The meal was delicious. Washed down with an ice cold Stella Artois beer. Happy Birthday to me. Definitely recommend giving them a follow on social media. This restaurant was reasonably priced and is also open for lunch with 3 courses available for 150dh pp. 5* from me and my wife.

Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Petit C, Propriétaire at Le Petit Cornichon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear,

No words to say how happy we are that you felt at home !

Looking forward to receiving you again !

Team Cornichon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

From the arrival we felt this place was really different of so many restaurants in Marrakesh. From the greetings to all the details on the table and in the restaurant elegant design. This restaurant is perfect for Quality time with friends or for a date.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HabibuSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Petit C, Gérant at Le Petit Cornichon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear,

No words to say how happy we are that you felt at home !

Looking forward to receiving you again !

Team Cornichon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

I've lived in Marrakech for 4 years as an expat, and I've seen a lot of places come and go, but this restaurant has something special and is a great addition to the local dining scene.
The decor is refreshingly modern, with a warm and convivial feel. The staff are obviously well trained, attentive and friendly, but not intrusive.
The food was just fantastic, as was the wine list. The menu offers a lot of dishes that are difficult to find in Marrakech but done very well, you can tell that the food is fresh and prepared with a professional's eye. Overall, the experience was top class and I'll be making this one of my regular haunts in Marrakech.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Petit C, Propriétaire at Le Petit Cornichon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear,

No words to say how happy we are that you felt at home !

Looking forward to receiving you again !

Team Cornichon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Love this place so much. Menu du chef was absolutely fab! Great wine as well. The staff super friendly and we had such a great time. To discover!! Sorry I only took the time to take onz picture - the food was too good to wait :))))

Thank snaarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Petit C, Propriétaire at Le Petit Cornichon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear,

No words to say how happy we are that you felt at home !

Looking forward to receiving you again !

Team Cornichon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I was so happy to find and be able to go to this place at the last day of my stay in Marrakech.

The owner and staff are very friendly but still very professional. The interior is very charming, stylish and cozy yet. The most important thing, THE FOOD, is really excellent and very modern like the type of cuisines you can have in foodie cities such as NY, Paris, London, Tokyo etc!

I had a 5 course tasting menu, and all plates were well prepared and magnificent. The cost is definitely bargain for what you can get. I mean, the hight qualities of the food, the services, the place itself. It could never ever go wrong. Absolutely one of the must-go places in Marrakech!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hiroko Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Petit C, Propriétaire at Le Petit Cornichon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear,

No words to say how happy we are that you felt at home !

Looking forward to receiving you again !

Team Cornichon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Cornichon also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Petit Cornichon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing