We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, full of character, clean and beautifully hosted”
Review of Riad Al Warda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Al Warda
Ranked #621 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent location, full of character, clean and beautifully hosted”
Reviewed 8 May 2011

A lovely little riad in an excellent location. Clean rooms, with a nice roof terrace.
The host was knowledgeblae and friendly without being too invasive
Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcitoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    12
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Perfect location, clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff.
Would recommend Riad al Warda.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

This riad well may be OK - it looked nice on the website - but no one was there was when we arrived. We waited for 15 minutes to no avail and then had to find alternative accommodation. This was in the dark with 2 children and luggage having just arrived in Morocco
We booked through Easyjet and have no idea what went wrong
Don't take the risk! Check out Riad El Grably where we ended up which is lovely

Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Suze70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We stayed in this riad for one night. We also stayed in three other riads in Marrakech. My main comment is that this riad is poor value for money. It was the most expensive riad we stayed in, and the least nice. The courtyard in the centre of the riad was quite dingy; the staff, though friendly, were a bit haphazard and clueless; the room nothing special (small, not particularly nice furniture or fittings, smelled of smoke). We tried to phone to get someone to come and collect us from Jemaa el-Fna but were hung up on twice. I had requested an evening meal on arrival but this was not provided. We had also asked the riad to get us some tickets for the bus to Essaouira, thinking that they would go several days beforehand, but they only went the day before and the tickets were sold out (luckily Supratours put on an extra bus). Advice: go elsewhere, there are other, much nicer, and cheaper riads elsewhere in Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woollymammoth35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

My wife, my adult daughter and myself stayed here for a week in mid February. Superb Riad, traditionally restored and in a great location just 10 minutes walk from Jamaa Al Fna square. The staff were brilliant providing us with everything we asked for, even umbrellas when it rained, (yes it does sometimes even in Marrakech. Simo (Mohammed) was great giving us brilliant sightseeing advice and even taking us to familiar territory so we didn't get lost, the little alley ways are like a rabbit warren but it's great fun. They even organised our airport transfers which were spot on time and comparitively cheap. I would recommend them very highly, Marrakech as well, and would definitely go back were we to visit this fabulous city again

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Spent 2 weeks with my husband in the riad next to Bahia Palace...just great! The italian couple who runs the resort is adorable, their riad is very cozy and clean, good french breakfast, nice pool and solarium.
ADVICE: ask for a mint tea on the upper terrasse roof when the sun goes down...magic!
Caterina & Stefano, italians from Paris

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blixenfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north london, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Smart comfortable riad in South of Medina close to Palace el Bahia, simple yet stylish rooms clustered around a plunge pool - upstairs is a bright but shady roof terrace with views to Koutoubia and towards the Square. Very friendly Italian Moroccan team run the very clean Riad which serves up great breakfasts complete with fresh baguettes, pastries, croissants juice etc. They will also call out for authentic Italian pizzas to be delivered and eaten on the terrace with a cold beer or glass of Moroccan red for those who are tired of couscous and tagine!

We would definetely reccommend to other families wanting a comfortable place to stay in Marrakech .

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iaintay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#231 of 500 in Marrakech
185 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#81 of 500 in Marrakech
1,944 reviews
11.5 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#100 of 500 in Marrakech
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#47 of 500 in Marrakech
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Warda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Warda

Property: Riad Al Warda
Address: Derb Al Aarsa, 3 | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #621 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Al Warda 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Al Warda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing