We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place”
Review of Riad Al Warda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Al Warda
Ranked #655 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2009

Just returned from a 2 week trip to morocco - finished with 2 nights at Riad Al Warda. Lovely, lovely place. Clean and comfortable and beautifully decorated. The 2 italian proprieters were constantly smiley and helpful without being intrusive. They did not seem perturbed by our 3 noisy children enjoying the plunge pool. Huge breakfast. The riad is situated in an interesting area in the south of the medina, close to the jewish quarter and a short walk to the main square.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bod75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2009

I spent 5 days at the Riad al Warda during the xmas time. I was there with some family member and we had a wonderful experience! Rooms and common areas were well cleaned, moreover in the bathroom there were some products such as shampoo, gel shower, and bodymilk for the guests use, and they were refurbished every day. The breakfast was amazing : fresh orange juice, natural yoghurt, 2 kind of pastries, coffee, milk and thé, and french baguette with various kind of jams!
The owners, two italians are very nice and friendly! they live in the Riad so whatever you need they are there. They gave us a lot of advices about Marrakech and about real prices in the souk and about monuments to visit. We also ate at the Riad, they have typical italian food but I can say that the pasta with bolognese sauce was a very special one!!
The Riad is placed in a very quiet area.. close to a parking and close to the main sight of Marrakech.
I reccomend this Riad for a calm holiday in Marrakech!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jona68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean-noel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SilviaSalvia30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank axia31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: La prima camera, a destra, del primo piano è molto accogliente e suggestiva, ma la stanza doppia sul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ce-on-the-roof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 499 in Marrakech
2,109 reviews
2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.7 mi away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
1.2 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#266 of 499 in Marrakech
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Warda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Warda

Address: 3 Derb El Laarsa | Riad zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #655 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £39 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Al Warda 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Al Warda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing