We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A DREAM!”
Review of Riad Slawi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Slawi
Ranked #88 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We stayed at Riad Slawi sadly only for 1 night during our visit to Marrakech, Morocco. Mustapha, owner of the Riad had a driver waiting to greet us at the airport. Mustapha had a very nice young man, Muhamed meet us as we exit our taxi, helping us with our luggage and guiding us to the riad. We were welcomed with open arms. We truly felt welcome! It felt like home to me. Mustapha right away had our bags brought in and us sitting, relaxing sipping on some delicious hot mint tea. Our room was very clean, comfortable and traditonal...Beautiful! Muhamed was our guide to many of things to see in Marrakech. He took out time to show us the markets and the best place to eat including entertainment. Seeing his smile was a delight! He was very nice and went out of his way to help our trip become a rememberable one! There wasnt any question mustapha wouldnt answer and he made us feel that he was truly there to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. He Succeeded!!!!! Execelent Riad!!! I would Highly recommend Riad Slawi to any new first time visitors to get a wonderful experience of Marrakech.
Our first impressions were mind blowing. It took our breath away. Riad Slawi is absolutely beautiful and comfortably decorated Moroccan style!. We will surely visit and stay again!!!

I would like to personally Thank Mustapha for that wonderful experience!
And a Big Thanks to Mohamed for his guidance and his sincere friendlyness.
It was a pleasure!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreeSpiritTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2009

This family owned riad is certainly lovely little oasis just off the beaten path within the Medina. Honestly I don't know how my partner and I would have survived Marrakech if we didn't stay here our first few nights in the city. The co-owner/operator Adam is a lovely host/guide and told us everything we needed to know about Marrakech. He was extremely gracious and welcomed all of our question no matter how silly they must have seemed. If we returned to Marrakech we would definitely stay here again. It was immaculately clean. The food was amazing. The decor was beautiful. The location was great.
Thanks for everything Adam, you are awesome!
Katie and Dan-Toronto

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatesToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

The hustle and bustle of marrakech leaves you tired after every day! Going back to this riad however was so peaceful. The rooms are excellent and very clean. We stayed in the Saba suite and it is very spacious and nice. The food in the riad is to die for and you get SO MUCH! The cook really is good. Adam the manager was a star. He does more than he needs to to make your stay comfortable. He would walk us anywhere if it was hard to find and he is genuinely a nice guy! More like a friend than a manager. The future of this riad is bright if he stays. I would recommend staying in this riad! There isn't any better than Riad Slawi! Just brilliant!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckworldtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

The Riad Slawi was our oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the streets of Marrakesh. The Riad is beautiful, tastefully decorated and spotless. Adam the manager is truly one of a kind and is the epitome of the perfect host. He was always ready to help, whether it was answering our multitude of questions or providing a delicious Moroccan breakfast. Mohamed, Adam's right hand man, was always ready to help guide us through the maze of the souks and the Medina. We were always happy to see Mohamed's smiling face in the crowd. And returning to the Riad in the evenings felt like we were returning home.

If you would like to have a true Moroccan experience with spectacular service, then the Riad Slawi is for you! We highly recommend it!

Thanks to Adam and Mohamed, our new friends for the good times, laughs and amazing hospitality! It is something we will never forget!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Marrakech can seem a daunting place for the first time visitor but not if you are in the safe hands of Adam, the manager at Riad Slawi. We stayed there for three days in August 09 and he could not have done any more to make sure that our trip and experience of Marrakech exceeded all our expectations. From the friendliness of his greeting on our arrival to the confort and cleanliness of the whole riad, we have nothing but the highest of praise for Adam and his staff. Special mention must also go out to Adam's colleague, Mohammed, who happily guided us through the myriad of the medina's alleyways, never without a smile on his face. Definitely THE riad to stay if you visit Marrakech, we cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatrixmem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

We stayed at Riad Slawi for 2 nights during our visit to Marrakech. Our driver who drove us from Agadir to Marrakesh could not find the location of the riad. One telephone call and Mustapha bent backwards to ensure we arrived safely by sending Muhammed to fetch us and take us to the Riad.
First impression was mind blowing and took our breath away. The Riad is absolutely beautiful and tastefully decorated Moroccan style!.
On our arrival we were given drinks to cool down and our luggage taken away for us. Mustapha arranged for a Moraccan meal one evening, and this has to best one of the best tasting dishes we have had in a long time...even my 6 year old fussy eater tucked in mmmmmm!
On our early morning departure, Mustapha made us a warm breakfast @ 5.00am, just to ensure we did not leave on an empty stomach.
Our stay in the Riad will be one which will be with us for a long time and we certainly would not hesitate to recommend the Riad Slawi!
Thank you Mustapha.

Yusuf & Anisha (England)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YusR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Riad Slawi is indeed the beautiful place that can see in the pictures posted on trip advisor. The Riad is gorgeous, super clean and the breakfasts are amazing. The property is an oasis of silence in the Medina of Marrakech, and Adam, the manager, is truly kind and always willing to help.
On the downside, during my 2 nights at the riad, the air-con never worked at all!!!! There was an air-con device in the room but it was broken, so I told Adan, who apologised and gave us a fan for the next night. The fan was OK, and the gesture was appreciated, but considering the super high temperatures in July and August, we did miss the air-con a lot.
The second shortcoming is the location. The Medina is a small labyrinthe and the Riad is a 15 minute walk from the central square of Marrakech IF YOU DON´T GET LOST! Otherwise, be prepared to have your patience tested! :-)
On the whole the price/quality balance inclines definitely in favor of Riad Slawi.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giselaaa888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadSlawi, Manager at Riad Slawi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2009

The Riad Slawi management appologizes regarding the problems we had with our air conditioning system and we are happy to say that our air conditioning system has been fixed . All our rooms have air-conditioning .

Thank you ,

Adam ( Manager , Riad Slawi)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#124 of 499 in Marrakech
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Haraka
Riad Haraka
#122 of 499 in Marrakech
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#255 of 499 in Marrakech
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#162 of 499 in Marrakech
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Vert Marrakech
Riad Vert Marrakech
#45 of 499 in Marrakech
422 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#82 of 499 in Marrakech
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Slawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Slawi

Address: 92 Derb Ahmed el Borj | Sidi Ben Slimane, Kaa Sour, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £33 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Slawi 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Riad Slawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Slawi Marrakech
Riad Slawi Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing