We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emotion way”
Review of Riad Terra Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Terra Bahia
Ranked #188 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have been very pleased with my experience at the Riad Terra Bahia, we booked three suites with my friends on the first floor and we were amazed by the staff who was so kind even after 3am. We had wonderful evenings on the roof top with an impressive view on the eternal snow of the Atlas. Moreover the owner of the hotel is close to the customers and is very concerned about their well being. Finally, the localization is ideal and I would recommend it without hesitation !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pouyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was my second visit to Marrakech, and I wanted to ensure that I found somewhere close enough to the action, but somewhere that was still tranquil and relaxing. Riad Terra Bahia was perfect.

Upon setting foot inside, I could tell we were somewhere special. The owners and staff were extremely hospitable and friendly, showing us nearby sights on a map over delicious mint tea and biscuits.

The rooms were extremely stylish with virtually no outside noise and the roof terrace was beautiful with incredible views over the rooftops - it was the perfect place to watch the sunset each evening. There was also a pool, but it was a little chilly for using in winter. I'm sure it would be ideal in the summer months though.

The setting was perfect as it was so close to everything. I would definitely recommend.

The only thing that stopped it from getting 5 stars was that the breakfast was quite small and limited compared with other places I've stayed in Morocco, and the wifi wasn't great in our room. There was also a large group taking over the rest of the riad whilst we were there who were quite noisy during the day.

Room Tip: The top floor suite is stunning and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krystellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emy8, Propriétaire at Riad Terra Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014
Google Translation

Un grand merci à tous ceux qui ont eu la gentillesse d'ecrire un message sur Tripadisor. Pour ceux qui ont ne sont pas venu au Riad Terra Bahia dernièrement, sachez que je rénove et ambellis le Riad en permanence, qu'un grand nombre de chambres ont été à nouveau Redecorées, et que surtout nous avons fait de la terrasse avec la piscine, un vrai jardin avec gazon et verdure. Nous avons aussi organisé, sur la deuxième trerrasse un bar pour que vous puissiez prendre un verre ou un déjeuner face aux cimes eneigée de l'atlas..
Sachez que je serais heureuse de vous recevoir à nouveau au Riad Terra Bahia et de vous y accueillir personnellement.
Merci encore à vous tous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Very comfortable, small riad. Tastefully decorated rooms and lounge areas - not to forget the rooftop terrace with small pool. Private Hamam and massage available as well. Wonderful place to relax after a headspinning Marrakech day.
Taxi drivers don't know the place. Ask to be dropped in front of the restaurant Tanjia, near Palais Bahia. In front of the restaurant, turn right into narrow street and there you are after 20m.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emy8, Propriétaire at Riad Terra Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014
Google Translation

Un grand merci pour vos commentaires sur Tripadivor.
Soucieuse de votre bien-être et de la réussite de votre séjour, je rénove, décore et améliore sans cesse le Riad.
Sachez que je serai heureuse de vous accueillir à nouveau au Riad Terra Bahia.
A très bientôt
Corinne Puech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I personally thought it was an excellent option since I did not want to stay in the heart of the Medina (it's a bit too chaotic for my personal taste) but I did not want to stay on Gueliz either since I wanted to experience the culture Marrakech is really known for. The rooms were clean and the breakfast included were very good!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ewelchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emy8, Propriétaire at Riad Terra Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014
Google Translation

Un grand merci pour vos commentaires sur Tripadivor.
Soucieuse de votre bien-être et de la réussite de votre séjour, je rénove, décore et améliore sans cesse le Riad.
Sachez que je serai heureuse de vous accueillir à nouveau au Riad Terra Bahia.
A très bientôt
Corinne Puech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 541lucienf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GregorioVelazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#139 of 501 in Marrakech
493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Anyssates
Riad Anyssates
#130 of 501 in Marrakech
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Nora
Riad Nora
#206 of 501 in Marrakech
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Aladdin
Riad Aladdin
#227 of 501 in Marrakech
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Karma
Riad Dar Karma
#175 of 501 in Marrakech
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#31 of 501 in Marrakech
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Terra Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Terra Bahia

Address: No9 Derb Jdid, | Quartier Assalam, Marrakech médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £77 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Terra Bahia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Terra Bahia dates the 18th century, he was renovated and decorated in a Moroccan and modern style at the same time. It is situated in 5 minutes on foot of the Palace Bahia, the palace Badi and the graves of Saadiens as well as in 10 minutes on foot the square Jema El Fna and of Koutoubia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Terra Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing