We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Ineslisa
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
66
35
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
35
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Riad Ineslisa is a beautiful guest house situated not to far from the main square. It is a haven from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. If you are into rustic, clean living then this is most definately the place for you. The staff were helpful and attentitive. We were very well looked after. The room was clean and presentable and I was nice to have 3 communal sitting areas inside as well as the beautiful roof terrace which was definately an added bonus!! If you know how to speak some French it will definitely be worth your well in Morroco as although not the official language (which is Arabic) it is widely spoken. A note of caution, we were dropped off further away from the Riad than we should have been and was then escorted by somebody who demanded money from us. This was not the fault of the Riad as they should have been contacted to alert them of our arrival which they were not. Nothing is free in Marrakech and tipping is a necessary. Beware of this when pricing goods/services etc. I will definately be going back Marrakech as it is a beautiful city with much to offer and also back to Riad Ineslisa, our stay was definately enchanced by the Riad.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellersos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The Riad is situated in a central area in the Medina which means that there is lots going on around it and good access to the central markets. For a real taste of Marrakech, THIS is the place to go. The rooms are very comfortable with en-suite bathrooms. There is a brilliant roof terrace with views over the city which is perfect for long summer evenings. In the morning we enjoyed freshly squeezed orange juice (a feauture of the city in general), coffee/tea and a range of breads and pastries with assorted spreads. As well as this, our room was unbelievably affordable for a weeks stay. Our hosts we faultless and welcoming on every occasion - in fact I would definitely stay there again.
Be prepared however, this is right in the middle of a residential area with a mosque nearby that will wake you up every morning at around 5.00am. But hey, if you want to absorb the real culture of this fascinating city then i suppose it is all part of the fun! In terms of the riad itself I cannot think of any obvious faults and I would highly recommend it for a couple who are looking to explore and discover all that Marrakech has to offer.

RM&DB 2012

Room Tip: If you book early try and ask for the superior suite. It is the largest room in the riad, situated on the second floor and has a great view over the central court.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We had a great stay for a week in May at this Riad which is situated in the northern area within the Medina just a 20 minute walk to the main Square. We booked a taxi from the airport and were met by Abdulhi outside the nearby Mosque. We recommend this as it is difficult finding your way the first time. The Riad is lovely and authentically furnished. The room was good with air conditioning which was great when the temperatures were in the 40Cs. We had breakfast each morning in the cool courtyard and although there was plenty to eat it was the same each morning. The freshly squeezed orang was fantastic. Abdulhi was very helpful and arranged a taxi and driver for the day into the mountains. If you like a small bed & breakfast (this one only had 3 rooms whilst we were there) then this one is recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We chose this Riad as we wanted somewhere affordable for our family of four (we booked two rooms) as well as somewhere central so that we could walk around the city easily and experience the true Marrakesh! Ineslisa delivered big-time on all of these. It's a charming little place, hidden behind a non-descript door (as many Riads seem to be), and is an oasis of peace in a very bustly city. Open the door to step outside, and you're instantly in an amazing network of small alleyways, almost medieval in feel. The main square is about 20 mins walk away, and after a couple of falso starts and much map-reading, you soon start to recognise landmarks and find your way. The manager and hotel maid were both extremely helpful. The rooms arecomfortable and very Moroccan, and there is a lovely sun terrace on the roof. Breakfast was continental-style, basic butd fine. Youl'll no doubt hear the loud call-to-prayer at 5am every morning from the Mosque next door (lasts about 10 mins), but it really adds to the atmosphere!

Room Tip: The ground floor 'standard' room is quite small and basic, but perfectly acceptable and good value-for-money.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The Riad was lovely – rooms were clean and the staff was hospitable. I really liked the traditional styled rooms – we stayed in a triple-bed room and the double bed was really comfortable but the single was abit dodgy. The courtyard and the roof terrace had lots of charm and breakfast was okay. When we arrived it was a difficult to find so beware of the “guides” as you will need to pay for their help, however in general I think the location was good. Overall I was happy with my stay at the Ineslisa.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Travel_Bunny0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews