We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad des Eaux et Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$627
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$235
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$427
US$411
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,783
US$1,739
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
145
41
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
41
11
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjemaa el fna squarebreakfast was delicioustaginehammamluggageterraceraidmedinafurnitureloungersbustle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I staied in Riad Des Eaux (Suite Des Eaux) in April 2011.

PROS:
The staff are very helpfull and friendly.
The room was very clean.
Location is good, very central (3min walk from Place Jmaa el Fna), in the first time it could be a little bit tricky to find the Riad, but once you find it, you wouldn t be lost. You can ask to a local where the Riad is (but in the end you have to give him a coin).
Breakfast is simple, but good, is served anytime you like.
The Room (Suite Des Eaux) is very spacy and could be there 4 persons. They have a little fridge in the room and Air conditioning. Plenty of windows.
They have a little SPA area.
Roof Top Terrace.

CONS:
Awake every day at 5am with the Pray Calls from Medina (Megaphones) that lasts 10min, because i staied in the Top Roof Suite, but i think in the other rooms didn t hear that.
They have free Wifi (but i couldn t use it inside the room, i have to get out the room to access web - common areas).
Satellite TV didn t work (but ok, in Marrakech you have plenty of things to do).
The Bath area is inside the Room (Suite Des Eaux), next to the bed, so if you go with friends it could be a little bit awkward to take bath. but If you go in a couple it s OK and could be romantic. The toilet area is separated (with door).

The room that like most was the Room Minérale, really amazing, it s smaller than the Suite, but have separate spaces for Bathroom/Room.
The Moucharabieh Room is also great with separate bathroom BUT without door for that. Rooms Zen are the smallest one, but they are nice and have a curtain to separate the bath/room.

I RECOMMEND this RIad.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

My friend and I stayed in the riad des eaux et spa in February 2011. The hosts were incredibly helpful and accommodating, always making sure we had what we needed - thank you! We were concerned communication could be an issue as we don't speak French, but there were no real problems. Breakfast was delicious, the free wifi was very useful and the massage in the spa was relaxing and fairly reasonably priced. I did not have the hammam but heard good reports of it from other guests.
The riad is beautiful with a lovely courtyard. Despite its central location (a 2 minute walk from the Djemaa El Fna) it is very quiet inside.
The only slight downside is the room we stayed in was on the small side and had a bit of a damp smell, and the shower/toilet area was separated from the bedroom with just a curtain - unlikely to be a problem for couples or family but potentially awkward for friends travelling together.
Overall it is a lovely riad and great value for money, but what made it really special was the kindness of the hosts. I highly recommend this riad to everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lblace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

This hotel is very central and perfect for those who plan to spend most of their time in the Medina. It is 2min walk from the main square and 5 min walk from the Palais Bahia. Once you walk in the Riad you forget all about the chaos outside and enjoy the peace and quite.

The hotel is very clean and the owner made sure everything was perfect for our stay. He couldn't have been more helpful.

There is free wi-fi with very good connection in the common areas. In our room we could connect if we stood close to window - not a problem

Breakfast is served anytime you like and while it is very basic it was very good

The Riad has 4 rooms and we booked one of the 2 small ones for 150euros for 3 nights. It was definitely good value. The room is on the small side and there is only a curtain between the bathroom/toilet and bedroom. This was not an issue for us but might be uncomfortable if you are sharing the room with a friend.

There are also 2 other rooms that are more expensive but lovely with a seperate toilet room and a seperate shower room and much more space. I think they also have 4 poster beds.

We had a hamman at the Riad and we were very pleased. The girl couldn't have been nicer.

Definitely would recommend this lovely Riad and its helpful staff and owner.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twanny1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

My wife and I stayed at the riad des eaux in February. The riad has a lovely atmosphere and is perfectly situated, about 50 metres from the main square. But what really made our stay was the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highlandsteve59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

We have recently visited Marrakech for the first time and picked Riad des Eaux as our base for 4 nights having read reviews on Trip Advisor. This Riad is very centrally located just south of Jemaa El Fna square and off the Rue Riad Zitoun El Khedim. You will find the best location map on their own website. We received a welcome mint tea on our arrival and were accommodated in the top floor room which is larger than average and has views over the roof top terrace. It was beutifully decorated and the usual toiletries provided together with a big bowl of tangerines! The Riad is beautiful and has plenty of seating on the ground and 1st floor where you can relax after a long day of sight seeing. They also offer various treatments such as hamman, massages and facials. We each had a full body massage which is c. 45 mins long at a reasonable price. All the staff were very accommodating and pleasant. They speak a little English but we managed to get by and only using a little bit of our broken French. They even served us a breakfast at 6.30am once when we were going on a full day trip to the mountains starting at 7am which was really helpful. Overall, we would highly recommend this Riad as it has lots of charm and it is one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronika_1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews