We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing hidden treasure in the Medina.”
Review of Riad Moullaoud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Moullaoud
Ranked #189 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed here with my partner in July 2013 - it was one of the most amazing places we have ever stayed.

We stayed in the suite (next to the reception) it was set on 3 levels and was beautiful! The roof terrace has several little plunge pools and sun loungers dotted all around...when we were up on the rood, it felt like we were a million miles away from earth, it was so peaceful and tranquil.

The riad is about a 10 minute walk from the square, if you look like you dont know where you are going, the young boys on the street will take advantage of this and you'll end up paying out for someone to show you the long way, try and find your bearings as soon as you get there.

Room Tip: The suite on the ground floor next to the Reception is 100% worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Riad Moullaoud is located in the middle of the Medina, in old town Marrakesh and is a silent oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle that is the Medina. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, this was shown more than ever when my purse and camera was stolen and they drove us and came with to help translate at the police station not only once, but twice without us even having to ask.
The view from the rooftop terrace is amazing and both the breakfast and the rest of the food served is wonderful! The pools are a bit small, but fortunately it's four of them so it's not a problem.
I don't think anyone would regret staying here, so I would recomend everyone to try this amazing hotel in the middle of fantastic Marrakesh!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Riad Moullouad was, in my opinion, the perfect place in which to pop my Moroccan cherry.

With a late flight into the city airport the Riad arranged a no hassle transfer which was ready and waiting to whisk our bags and ourselves the 20 minute drive into the city.

Throughout our stay the guys in the Riad were nothing but friendly and helpful. No matter what our query was, it was never any bother or hassle for them. Always extending the warm Moroccan welcome, taking an interest in our days activities and sharing their infinite wisdom to help us plan the next days adventures.

Location-wise the Riad is located a slightly confusing(first time) but easily memorable ten minute walk into the Main Square.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed here for three nights, this is really a hidden treasure, there is no where like it there is complete privacy around every corner, the decor is fantastic, amazing staff amazing food, the rooms are quiet small but be decor takes your breath away, I mean some thought has gone into this Riad, that's for sure its a complete mixture of Moroccan & Indian it is just lovely
The food is lovely but the set dinner the first night we arrived was so fantastic I don't recall ever tasting anything so lovely indeed, it's a must have at least one evening meal here, you owe it to yourself to taste the tangible here at the Riad, I can't fault the staff they are excellent. Enjoy this Riad to the full, ill be back that's for sure and I most defiantly will be eating there again. Also ensure you ask the staff to arrange taxis for you, and right opposite the riad is a dressmaker who will make fab dresses for you or very cheap indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The riad is located in the Medina and just a few minutes walk from the square. If you go by car bare in mind that you can park it quite close but you have to pay the local boys for their(protection!!!!).
Behind its wooden door you will find a lovely retreat from the (frenzy) neighbourhood. There are many lovely spots to sit and relax. The breakfast is served at the terrace among a small swimming pool and many flowers. The staff can be described as more than helpful!
The only negative aspect is that even though it has many small indoor pools...we werent allowed to use them :(

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaSkevaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

This is one amazing building. Hidden away of the city streets, its quirky and calm admist the chaos outside. The Riad has dozens of small sitting areas, little plunge pools and hidden sofa areas, perfect. Our room, whilst small was on the roof terrace, and had a sofa area right by the door. The roof terrace is perfect for chilling after a hectic day. The only downside of a room on the roof, breakfast is served right outside the window, so sleeping at 7.30am is not possible! The staff were generally very nice. The rooms do not offer much in the way of privacy, the bathroom is open plan. But all in all a great hotel, nice spa facilities, good food, and great location.

Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Very friendly staff and most had good levels of English speaking, only a couple had limited English but this was not a problem, plenty of staff on hand to help and assist for anything, really nice riad with traditional features, lots of seating areas inside and outside on the roof terrace, 2 different outdoor pools and plenty on sun beds as well. Food in the hotel was good, bar service was good as well offer beer and wine and soft drinks. Breakfast was good and enjoyed this everyday. Standard room was slightly on the small side, we changed halfway through our stay to superior room and this was bigger and nicer. overall excellent stay and will be happy to re book at this Riad, The Riad was about a 15min walk to the squad through the souks which wasn't too bad, they provide you with a map and information. The first time we walked to the square we got lost but it was fine after that once you get your bearings.

Room Tip: the standard room we had was small, when we changed to the superior room this was much bigger and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masterp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Ammonites
Riad Les Ammonites
#233 of 502 in Marrakech
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#180 of 502 in Marrakech
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
1,294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#50 of 1,170 in Marrakech
705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#28 of 1,170 in Marrakech
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Moullaoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Moullaoud

Address: 33 derb Guessaba El kebir | EL Moukkef, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £61 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Moullaoud 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Riad is located in central Marrakesh, in the Medina and a 10-minute walk to Jamaa El Fna Square. It has 3 swimming pools, a hammam and a panoramic roof terrace. Each of the Riad De Charme's guest rooms has a private bathroom and free Wi-Fi internet access. The Moullaoud's restaurant serves traditional, regional cuisine which can be enjoyed on the hotel terrace and patio. Guests of the Riad De Charme can enjoy massage treatment and relax in the Hammam or on the sunbathing terrace. Golf is available nearby. Riad De Charme Moullaoud is just a 2-minute walk from old markets, souks and guests can visit the nearby Ben Youssef Medersa, and Jemaa El Fna square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Moullaoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Moullaoud Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing