We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
16
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupon departurebahia palacehis teamperfect locationyogurtpancakeslaurentterrasseamenitieshostsguestsmedina
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

As someone who travel globally and are used to 5 star hotels to find a small paradise such as Riad Antara fitting into that category is incredible ! Laurent and his team found nothing impossible to cater for. It was our honeymoon and we could not have found a more welcoming establishment where everything down to the smallest detail was thought of. Thank you and we shall be back !!!
Grant and Catherine

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rgrantrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

From the before our arrival through beyond departure, the staff of Riad Antara were extraordinarily attentive, gracious, and most helpful. I've lived in 4- and 5-star hotels (yes, lived!) for multiple years but have never experienced such remarkable service. Laurent, Mohammed, along with all other staff, always offered a genuine smile and charming conversation at each encounter. Our time in Marrakech would not have been as enjoyable had we stayed elsewhere. The location, rooftop view, rooms, and beautifully appointed riad were equally exceptional as the people. I would be remiss to not also mention the homemade breakfast was the best we ate during our travels throughout Morocco. When there's an establishment of this caliber, you simply book it time and again and be thankful you found such a gem!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank always_come_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Marakech is a fun, crazy and boisterous city. Riad Antara, located within the city walls, is a tranquil, haven of peace. We loved every minute of our stay here.

The riad only opened in late 2017 and everything is new, fresh, and beautifully styled, preserving the traditional character of a riad yet with modern touches. Everything has been thoughtfully designed and selected by the owner, Laurent, with both attention to detail and stylistic flair.

Laurent was fantastic host, extremely helpful in explaining the city, arranging bookings at restaurants, transfers, etc and he went out of his way to make us comfortable. His welcoming nature was reflected in his team, and we received fantastic service from Khallid (in particular) and the rest of the team. Special touches included afternoon tea (and bed time tea) with dates, olives, and morrocon sweets (nut based, mazipan, etc) each day on our return from the Medina in the late afternoon.

Breakfast was great, fruit salad and fresh yoghurt, pancakes and crepes, jams, pastries, eggs and breads- all of high quality and freshly prepared.

We also chose to eat dinner in the Riad one night rather than go out - simply because the riad is such a pleasant place to spend time- and had a wonderful 3 course meal of traditional moroccan / french cooking. It was one of the best meals we had in Marrakech.

Absolutely, 5 stars. I would highly recommend this riad.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Riad Antara and regret we were not able to stay longer. Great location, amazing modern and spacious hotel room (13ft ceilings) full amenities, fantastic food. Laurant (owner and host) could not have been more hospitable, resourceful and helpful. He arranged car transportation to Fez and Casablanca, recommended a variety of stores and concept shops and made fantastic bookings for us at several top restaurants. From the warm greeting when we arrived with tea and biscuits to the Moroccan slippers to the welcome drink on our first night - Laurant treated us like family. If you want everything you can get at a posh 5 star hotel, but with a uniquely embedded and central location and an incredibly warm personal touch - this is the place to stay in Marrakech.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AFZ2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Riad Antara. We were a bit dubious at first seeing it only had so few reviews and then decided everyone deserves a chance so we went ahead and booked it. What an amazing experience. This Riad is an exquisite gem. Every detail has been thought through by the owner. The design combines perfectly authentic and high-end Moroccan products with western touches. Our suite, Zebiba, was spotless, spacious and very elegant. The bathroom was nice, big and very comfortable. We had one lunch and two dinners there. Best food ever in Marrakech.
The roof top terrasse, sun deck and indoor swimming pool only add to the charm of this place.
Breakfast was a real treat. Different types of breads and pancakes everyday.
The whole atmosphere of the Riad is Magic. Laurent knows how to chose the perfect tune for each moment of the day.
And the staff deserve a special mention. They were discrete, caring and efficient.
Antara is an oasis of tranquility, elegance and finesse in this bustling city.
The owner is extremely welcoming and honestly, we sometimes felt we were staying at a friend’s house! He is very knowledgeable about the city, gave us lots of shopping tips.
We wish him and the team all the success they deserve!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Feriel_Brux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews