We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem, in the medina”
Review of Riad Libitibito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Libitibito
Ranked #439 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a little gem, in the medina”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed only 2 days , but what a beautiful place , rooms where stunning,beds were so comfy, and the small pool in the courtyard was a welcome relief, from the very hot days of Marrakesh!! ,Its very well placed for exploring the Medina as it in the middle of it!!its a great beautiful Riad, , with lovely staff, very helpful, cant say enough, just stay here if you ever get the chance

Room Tip: courtyard rooms,not for honeymooners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susierossii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    26
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
102
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A lovely Riad in the heart of the medina & suks, the Manager made our stay amazing & he really went beyond his role to ensure a perfect stay & Marrakesh experience .Highly recommend to anyone considering this Riad

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Meet the King of Marrakech Zacharia!
He is a delight and helped us navigate around Marrakech, he has the best tips and great places to experience.

The Riad is a bit hard to find but you will get directed there and shown where you are on the map, the good thing is that it is in a quiet area of The Medina (a jem).
Fantastic breakfast on the terrace, very clean room and facilities. Thank you to the housekeeping girls who are very pleasant, always with a smile!

I even had a dip in the pool, a bit cold, I was the first to try it this season!

We stayed in a standard room at first and then we moved to The Oumkeltoum Suie, which has a fireplace, a spacious bathroom with a bath. Fantastic treat from my lovely girlfriend for my birthday!

Merci Zacharia and team for the great times and memories! See you soon.

TIPS for Marrakech Travellers:

- Know where you go and don't follow any false guide
- Best food on Place Jamaa el Fna:
Number 32 Chez Hassan
Number 1 Chez Aicha
- Try fresh orange juice there
- Best Spa: Hammam de la Rose
- Best Excursions: Moroccan Views 2 days 1 night desert campfire + Camel Ride

Room Tip: Book a suite for a little extra and enjoy pure luxury!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchtraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Overall a VERY disappointing experience! I had booked the Haja suite as a treat to myself for NYE as a place to relax following a 2-week tour. On check-in I was given the key to their standard room and it wasn't until I questioned this and showed my confirmation did the guy acknowledge he had made an error. They should have advised ahead of time as I would have booked another riad. Instead they chose to overbook. Standard room is very small and dark. All rooms face courtyard and are very, very noisy! The riad is very difficult to find as it is down a very dark dingy alleyway. If it wasn't for the kids hanging around playing soccer, I have no doubt I would have been mugged by an unscrupulous guy who was screaming at me for money! I am an experienced traveller who lives in the Middle East and would NOT recommend this Riad. There are better places to stay in Marrakech!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zharne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This riad was extremely good value for money. It's like a hidden oasis behind a large door. It's peaceful from the hussel and hussel from the markets and square, relaxing and spacious. The staff are friendly! Nothing negative to say at all! The location is great, but a little hard to find if you've never been before. Take up the riads offer of a pickup service, or hire one of the rickshaw guys In the market to take you and the bags!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateshev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

POSITIVES
Zach was a very obliging and helpful host, as were the rest of the staff. However contrary to information on the website, at many times of the day the Riad is unstaffed.
The location of the Riad is good. Yes, it is down a few narrow streets, and a transfer when you first arrive is a good idea. This is a medina- it is unrealistic to expect paved footpaths and neatness!
The continental breakfasts were more than adequate.
The rooftop terrace is a pleasant spot.

NEGATIVES
As observed by other guests, the cats which have the run of the Riad make it smelly and are off-putting to non cat lovers. I don't like to see a cat cleaning up the remains of someone's breakfast table after they've left. I was able to keep them out of our room as we were on the upper floor.

Many small things around the Riad and our room needed maintenance. After calling on repairs to a broken lamp, and for a replacement light bulb, these were fixed willingly. However the bathroom basin was extremely slow to drain, the shower bracket was only holding on by a single screw, the bath tap leaked, and I just got tired of calling on maintenance.

Our room, the suite, Oumklteme, was very dark, as I suspect all rooms are. Brown walls, dark metal light shades, dark curtains, limited windows. We had to leave the bathroom light on at night to avoid the trip hazards in the total blackness. The bathroom was all brown, and visibility minimal- a flattering light, if you like that sort of thing! The bathtub was very narrow, which made it awkward to stand in to shower. This room does have air conditioning. We didn't need it, but I assume it works.

The small courtyard acts as an amplifier for noise, and all windows open onto this courtyard. There were conversations clearly audible every night until midnight. However noise from outside the Riad was very effectively blocked, apart from the occasional call to prayer from the mosque, but this wasn't too loud.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank impossible50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The Riad arranged airport transfer and were guided to the place which is just as well as we would never have found it. Once you get over the initial shock of the alleyways (full bins, cats, uneven surfaces, dark) you need to go down to reach the place, the place was charming and so quiet. We stayed in the biggest room but the second biggest would have done us fine. I would not liked to have stayed in the smaller rooms. We had air conditioning which worked well and enjoyed the plunge pool which was deeper than we expected. A great way to cool down! We made good use of the roof patio in the afternoons and most times had it to ourselves. We enjoyed the breakfasts on the roof patio but a bit of variety would have been welcome. There are a few good restaurants nearby but we particularly enjoyed LE JARDIN which was just round the corner. Evening meals were never offered or sought. We enjoyed this Riad but the entrance alleyways would prevent us from going back. The staff we very pleasant, especially the porter/jack of all trades, Hamid, and really helped us to enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: The cheapest room has no air conditioning. The most expensive room was great but liked the room one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianmcwhirter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#88 of 499 in Marrakech
536 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#71 of 499 in Marrakech
541 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#19 of 499 in Marrakech
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 499 in Marrakech
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,669 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Libitibito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Libitibito

Property: Riad Libitibito
Address: 6 Derb Ouaihah Sidi Abdelaziz | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #439 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Libitibito 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad rooms and tables of hotes bed an breakfast ideally is situated in the old city (médina) not far from the muséum of Marrakech and has 10 mn has foot of the place Djeema el Fna. Le patio shady cuts in the sky a fragment, that onse softens and lacking in aggressiveness comes to light up and air the central party of the house, water rests and confers the impression of softness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Riad Libitibito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Libitibito Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing