We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!!!”
Review of Riad Dar-K

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar-K
Ranked #43 of 1,159 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Second time staying at Riad Dar-K and was just as pleasurable as the first time! We even took our friends!
Sarah, Yassine and Malina made our stay relaxed and comfortable!
Good food, chilled out style and NO TV! Good stuff!
TAKE ME BACK NOW!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theboywednesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dar-K
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

My partner and I stayed in three different riads while in Marrakech and Dar-K was by far the stand-out. The rooms are huge with natural light and are furnished with a modern minimalist moroccan flavour, great location in the centre of the medina with a short walk to the square and souks, extremely clean and tidy, very fairly priced (particularly when compared to the other places we stayed) and Sarah and the team are very helpful and hospitable.

If we go back to Marrakesh we will stay here without a doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyf3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We had one of our best hotel experiences ever when we stayed at Dar-K. The wonderful riad is so well renovated in a traditional style but with a modern eye. That made us happy - space for rest, space for dreams and no bric-a-brac at all :-) which otherwise could have destroyed a house like this. We are are impressed. Wonderful breakfast on the the roof! Wonderful staff!
Wonderful rooms! Wonderful dinner - best during the week. We felt like living with friends. Dont even try to find another riad in the medina - Book now!

Asa & Soren Gothenburg Sweden

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsaSoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I spent 7 days in Marrakech, 1st time ever in Marocco. When i arrived i was not sure what to expect, from the city, the riad & the culture. Travelling from the airport to the Riad is one of the best experience ever. From an airport with taxis and wide street to the Dar-K Riad ,hidden in the Medina of Marrakech. Taxi and Porter were organized by the Riad. When the doors opened In Dar-K you 1st see 4 beatifull orange trees with a wonderfull smell of the flowers. Sarah welcomed me and made me feel immediately confortable like at home. She made tee and took me to my room, which was on the 1st floor. Just gorgeous, simple, but functional. No TV, no phone, no radio, just a beatifull room with floors and bathroom in tadelakt, just my style. I went immediately to the roof terrace. Here you can enjoy the real relax & chill out. even here simple but beatifull style, with a tend that make you feel being in the desert. I spent quite some time on the roof, after breakfast or just when you feel like to retreat from the souks to your home, the Dar-K. I found out that Dar-K means "Your Home". I had dinner in the Riad on my 1st night. After the appetizer is was already done but then even more delicious food arrived. Sitting and eating in front of the fireplace and listening to chill-out music made the dinner very special, absolutely worth it. In the morning i was in bed and could here the kitchen preparing fresh squized orange juice, just this makes you feel to get up and go for a delicious breakfast, lunch is not needed if you take your time at breakfast, why hurry, you are on holiday, forget time and just enjoy in a relaxed mood.
Sarah and the staff are just great, she shows you how to get to the main square and takes you to the restaurant at night, dont try alone, you will get lost.... :-). When you are in the Riad you can always ask for a tee, coffee and snacks. The location of the Riad is in a safe place, at night you even find a security person that watches the ways. All in all i can just recommend Marrakech and the Riad Dar-K. I will definetely return to this Riad.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dario128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Just spent the weekend in Marrakech. My wife saw this place in the Sunday Times years ago and it was well worth the wait. Arrived to a very warm and freindly welcome by host Sarah. We had a great dinner and retired to our room. Spotless and decorated with such charm. Great breakfast followed and the follwing nights dinner recommendation (Le Fondook) was sublime. Felt like a home from home the moment we arrived. Sarah's staff are first class and we highly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plumned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Believe all the great reviews. Not an ornate, old Moroccan Riad, but a sweet, minimalistic Riad done with traditional flair. Simple and elegant beauty, quiet amid the craziness of Marrakech. A slight funkiness to it -- the towels were a little threadbare and our shower had some draining problems -- not the absolute height of luxury. But who cares, the price is great, the hospitality is so overwhelmingly wonderful by Sarah and her staff to the point where they made our dinner reservations and walked us to the restaurants so we wouldn't get lost (something that is very easy to do in Marrakech). A safe, warm and embracing place to retreat, relax, enjoy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bebock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Riad Dar-K was an amazing experience that was the highlight of our trip to Morocco. The Riad is in the heart of the Medina yet it is peaceful once you set foot inside. It is a short and easy walk to the main square and right adjacent to Ben Youssef Madrasa. We were shown our way to the main square by Sarah who is the owner of the Riad. She gave us lots of good hits on how not to get lost. At first we felt we would not find out way back but Sarah's hints were precisely what we need any time we felt we were going off track. After the first trip to the square we felt like we knew the route like the back of our hands.

The highlight of the Riad has to be its employees. Everyone took great care of us and showed genuine care towards our happiness. We spent late night talking to many of the employees about travel and life.

The architecture of the Riad is stunning. The rooms were extremely clean and conferrable. Our only regret is that we only spent one night here. It was by far the best Riad we stayed at in morocco over our 5 days traveling through morocco.

Best mint tea I had anywhere in morocco.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#2 of 1,159 in Marrakech
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#18 of 1,159 in Marrakech
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
#13 of 1,159 in Marrakech
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#6 of 1,159 in Marrakech
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Matham
Riad Matham
#29 of 1,159 in Marrakech
659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#44 of 1,159 in Marrakech
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar-K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar-K

Address: Derb Boucetta lekbir No23, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,159 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £77 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar-K reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing