We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of Riad Zayane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Zayane
Ranked #209 of 1,193 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2013

this is the most beautiful place i have ever stayed, shared the whole riad with nine other friends, had to redecorate my bedroom in a morrocan style when i got home!!! situated a short walk to all the hustle and bustle of the souks in the centre, the place is so tranquil and 'joe' and the staff were so helpful, couldn't do enough for us. This was truely a memorable break :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2013

Went with my wife and two friends to Marrakech for 4 nights in April. Found this Riad on the Easyjet website. The photos looked great so we booked flights with Easyjet from Stansted to Marrakech, and accommodation at the Riad Zayane. What a great place to stay! Only 5 rooms so as was never full whilst we stayed there, we felt as if it was our personal home. All the staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. Even brought us a cold bottle of Moroccan white wine in a cooler all the way up to the roof terrace for a pre-dinner drink. The food? What can we say? Cooked by a wonderful Moroccan lady chef. Real local flavours. All the staff speak English too.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and placed at first floor level around an enclosed courtyard, except one on the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My first trip to Marrakesh with old friends celebrating my 40th Birthday Riad Zayane made it extra special, we stayed 3 nights which was not long enough for me. The taxi collects you from the airport and drops you off on the main street, then you have to walk down a little street of hot and cold food stalls, turn right and you will see 2 little wooden doors on the right, Riad Zayane is the 2nd door, you ring the bell and the door opens to show you a hidden little gem, leaving the hustle and bustle of the main street behind you. This Raid is beautifully decorated and clean throughout, the bedrooms, lounge, dining room, courtyard and terrace are all amazing and the staff where very attentive, helpful and nothing was too much trouble to them. Breakfast was different each day, very nice and set you up for the day ahead. I would love to go back someday. Thank you Riad Zayane xXx

Room Tip: There are 5 rooms in this Riad and all of them are beautiful, I stayed in the Warda Room on the 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentino1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

A very good Riad, which comes recommended. We were a little concerned that it might be a bit noisy at first, but this was not the case - a calm and serene space. We appreciated being in a slightly less touristy part of town. The staff were helpful, welcoming and accommodating. The room was comfortable and lovely breakfasts and roof terrace.

It doesn't get a 5 star review because of poor or non-existent wifi signal in the rooms - but it's no great hassle to wander to the courtyard or the terrace to get a better signal. Overall, very good and an excellent price.

Room Tip: Zayane room has very weak wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuccir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

wonderful stay for a few days - very welcoming and helpful staff. beautifully decorated, extremely clean and cosy place with lovely breakfast served with care every morning - thank you to all the staff

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LouiseDuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We spent 4 nights in this lovely riad, hidden away from the hustle and bustle, which was just around a corner (literally). Our room (Africaine) was really spacious, comfortable and homely. The room was kept really clean. We had B&B and the breakfast was different every day and very pleasant to eat. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This riad was renovated in 2008 to a very high standard and the roof terrace and all other communal areas were authentic and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katiska_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Our first trip to Marrakech was met by overwhelming warmth and hospitality. This small institution hidden through a souk, down an alley and behind a rather plain stone wall with single wooden door, offers an oasis of comfort and cleanliness. The 'courtyard' leads to a traditionally decorated lounge and dining room as well as one of the five bedrooms. The further bedrooms are located off the balcony level and offer views of the flora and fauna within the atrium. A retractable roof allows for protection from the elements as well as the sun and the moon when weather permits. Finally the roof terrace, pleasantly furnished, gives an area of relaxation. The staff were attentive yet discrete. A huge thank you to Jaouad, Aicha, and Bhija for making our stay so special and to Alexandre for advising and guiding us prior to our visit

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chopsuey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#31 of 500 in Marrakech
778 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Altair
Riad Altair
#34 of 1,193 in Marrakech
586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#74 of 1,193 in Marrakech
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#7 of 1,193 in Marrakech
692 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#8 of 1,193 in Marrakech
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Sable Chaud
Riad Sable Chaud
#109 of 1,193 in Marrakech
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zayane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zayane

Address: 36, derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala - médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 1,193 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £57 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zayane 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idéalement situé à deux pas de la Mosquée Bab Doukkala et des transports en commun, le Riad Zayane est une magnifique maison d'hôtes de Marrakech à cinq minutes à pied des Souks et quinze minutes de la place Jemaâ El Fna . Outre ses 5 chambres et suite climatisées à la luxueuse décoration métissée, le Riad Zayane dispose d'une terrasse sur le toit avec solarium, d'un salon et d'une salle à manger ainsi que d'un magnifique patio aux zeligues bicolores avec bassin et fontaine traditionnelle, où vous pourrez vivre un dîner aux chandelles des plus romantiques autour de mets savoureux typiques de la tradition culinaire marocaine, concoctés par la cuisinière du Riad. Le personnel est disponible 24h/24 et vous aidera à organiser excursions et visites guidées de Marrakech et ses environs, ou encore à réserver une table de restaurant et autres billets de spectacles. Un service de navette pour l'aéroport vous sera fourni sur réservation préalable. Enfin, l'accès Wi-Fi est gratuit dans tout le bâtiment. Un parking payant se trouve à proximitéIdeally located near Bab Doukkala Mosque and the public transports, Riad Zayane is a beautiful Marrakesh guesthouse within a 5-minute walk from the Souks markets and 15-minute walk from Jemaa El Fna square. In addition to its 5 luxury guestrooms and suite exquisitely decorated, Riad Zayane has a rooftop terrace with solarium, a lounge and a dining room, as well as a beautiful patio tiled with zeligues and boasting a traditional pond and fountain, ideal setting for a romantic candlelit dinner over tasty dishes of Moroccan cuisine, concocted by Hayat, the in-house cook of the Riad. Staff are available 24/24 and will help you organize excursions and guided tours in Marrakesh and the surroundings, or to book a restaurant and tickets. A shuttle service to the airport will be provided on prior reservation. Eventually, a free wireless Internet is available throughout the building. Charged parking is available nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Zayane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zayane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing