We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to unwind...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel By Beldi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel By Beldi
Ranked #207 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The place to unwind...”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had long been looking forward to visiting the Beldi for the day (370 MAD including lunch) but the experience was far beyond my expectations. There were a few niggles on arrival - as others have suggested, organisation isn't a strong point at the Beldi (one could argue the relaxed attitude is part of the charm) - but once we found our spot for the day and (literally) smelt the roses, all was wonderful.

There is a timeless and elegant feel to the club, a real sense of luxury but without any sense of vulgarity. The poolside bar service is efficient and reasonable (about 160 MAD for a G&T and a mojito) and the 3 course lunch (included in the cost of entry) was without fault (the monkfish salad to start was really very good). Wine was around 160 MAD for a bottle, so they really aren't exploiting their customers as they could do.

The pool was fabulous and being able to swim in the sunshine in those surroundings, the surrounding air infused with the scent of rosemary, was a treat I shan't forget in a hurry.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marionc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    49
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
57
82
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We recently stayed here with our daughter ,son in law and 5 chidren as a recommended stopoff after the hustle of Marrakech.
The location, and the gardens were truly amazing and the pool area really beautiful. Our rooms were individually Morrocan and pleasant.
The main problem with this Hotel is the total lack of management.It needs a competent manager to shake the hotel staff into some sort of organisation. The service was poor and incompetent particuarly at meal times . At breakfast we ordered cheese omelettes and received 2 fried eggs covered in parmesan and Scrambled eggs resembled a shredded omelette! We then asked for boiled eggs which finaaly came but it took 15 minutes to bring some teaspoons to eat them with.
There were lots of children there over Easter but very little choice for children to eat unless they liked Tagine.Despite requesting English breakfast tea on the first evening we arrived none was ever forth coming.

The sun loungers were comfortable but extremely dirty and needed the pool attendant to wipe them down with soap and water reguarly. We had rain followed by sunshine and there were pools of muddy water on every bed.
The pool toilet was broken for the 3 days we were there with the cystern lid lying on the floor.

This Hotel has the ability to be a 5 star delight but unless the owners get to grips with the lack of management and overall complacency then visitors just wont return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarkfamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Beldi for a week with three kids and if it wasn't for the wonderful rose garden and beautiful setting, this would have been a place we would have left before getting to the end of our vacation. The service is beyond bad, waiters have no clue about what they are doing and how to do things properly (hygienic conditions are disputable), the reception and concierge is a service largely unknown, and the hotel manager has no clue about how to run this place, which could be Eden. It's such a pity.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KrisausDeutschland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Spent a night here and was so impressed we came back again for another two nights later in the week. A little early in the season, but this meant we almost had the place to ourselves. It really is one of the most relaxing places I have ever visited - and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lainey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

If you are staying for more then a few days in Marrakech city, and find that you need a country, peaceful break away from the city hassles , come to Beldi Country Club for the day. I spent a Sunday here, first with 2 hours of spa treatments, followed by a relaxed French lunch in the restaurant which is surrounded by rose and herb gardens. Its winter, so the place was near empty, and so peaceful yet only a 20 min drive from downtown. The spa was first class, although the changing rooms were very cold and not up to scratch with the actual treatments I received. The pools were empty too as its off season, but I bet is would be wonderful to be able to spend the day at the spa pool ( admission to spa pool is on fee basis and there is a 2nd pool only for hotel guests) The pools are long and surrounded by gardens. Lunch was peaceful, and a walk through the property gardens was a lovely way to end my visit here. There are beautiful countrified design elements around every nook and cranny of this stunning resort; Its like a luxury Arabic farm with French style thrown in. Its well worth the visit!

Room Tip: Rooms are hidden away in the property gardens, all looked to be simple yet stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Beldi is a fantastic place in Marrakech. Beautiful and esthetic in all aspects from food to living. We were there in march 2013. The place was a bit empty but overwhelmingly beautiful, inspiring and relaxing. Lots of instagram moments. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Only thing I could comment negatively on was that the beds was to hard. I will definitely return. I love gardens and Beldi gives a lot of inspiration. Go there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimmi177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a very beautiful hotel, wonderful grounds, beautiful bedrooms (including baths in your own private garden), great facilities (including a few pools, tennis courts, a spa and a hammam) and friendly service. Breakfast was delightful and lunch was good by the pool. The only downside was dinner where the food was not as good as everything else in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 849Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#57 of 494 in Marrakech
355 reviews
8.3 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 494 in Marrakech
710 reviews
7.2 mi away
Fellah Hotel
Fellah Hotel
#234 of 494 in Marrakech
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Jnane Tamsna
Jnane Tamsna
#182 of 494 in Marrakech
290 reviews
4.5 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#53 of 494 in Marrakech
894 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel By Beldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel By Beldi

Property: Hotel By Beldi
Address: Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel By Beldi 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the center of Marrakech, The Hotel by Beldi sits in the magnificent 14 hectares of the Beldi Country Club. Here you will find a charming blend of Moroccan tradition and French chic. A green oasis of charm, ancient olive trees, stylish swimming pools and restaurants with views across the rose gardens to the Atlas Mountains. The 28 suites, exquisitely and individually furnished in the Beldi style, have been built to resemble a Moroccan village, with its narrow alleyway's, shady court yards and riads. The hotel has a swimming pool reserved for residents only, surrounded by olive trees and gardens. There is a garden restaurant and an indoor winter restaurant with a fireplace. There is one tennis courts and a delightful small 'home cinema'. During the winter, the swimming pool in the orangeraie of the Beldi is heated. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing