We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, modern option, close to the medina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Ranked #279 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Rooms are nice, bathroom too (bath and separate shower), toilet seperate, which to me is a pro.
We had a room with a view of the pool, not on the street side, so not too much noise at night.
Breakfast buffet is very good, enough choices. The swimming pool area is well kept, only disadvantage is that the pool did not have sun for a very long time (this might also have been because we were there in April).
The wifi is very unsteady, so most of the time, we had no connection, neither in the room nor in the lobby.
Location is good, not too far from Djemaa el Fna, about 15 - 20 minutes walk (you pass the famous Mamounia hotel on the way).
I would go here again.
Oh, the beds are a bit hard, though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side with view over the pool, with a balcony (there are a few rooms witho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdieBreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

I recently stayed one night at Novotel Marrakech. Having stayed in the medina before, we wanted to try something else. Because of the good reviews the hotel had, and because of its price, we decided to spend a night there.

Suite Novotel has understood that Marrakech needs a few more choices of affordable accomodations. Indeed, everything at the hotel is designed to be effective: the bar is simple in decoration but the menu is quite complete. The breakfast, which is plentiful, is served there as well. In the large rooms, all the space is intelligently used, which allows them to offer interesting features, such as a desk, a microwave, a fridge, a flat screen tv and a quite confortable bed. The rooms are well insonorisated. The hotel also offers a pool, a gym and some self-service fridges where you can get water and some basic things to eat 24h a day. Nothing is luxurious, but nothing pretends to be. Everything is recent, clean and well maintained.

Another good point for the hotel is the opening hours of the bar and the pool, which allow everybody to enjoy them without disturbing the other guests. It is also well located, in the Hivernage district, at a maximum 10 minutes walk from the Koutoubiou and the medina. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel. They are all tourist traps, the food is ok but you pay way to much for it. If you can, try Al Fassia in Gueliz (on Zerktouni), a much better option. Service at the hotel is fine, we had specify our requirements for the room in our reservation and they were respected.

Suite Novotel offers a good choice of accomodations at an excellent price in a trendy district, I recommend it with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie-Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lafillette7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The rooms are a good size, and clean. Ask for a room with a pool view as they are quieter but even road side ones are ok. The hotel serves a generous breakfast buffet with plenty of choice. Our room had a microwave and fridge, the TV comes with a good choice of free movies and music, but only a couple of English channels.
The hotel is very well located and it is easy to walk to almost all the attractions – 10 minutes to Medina (watch out for the traffic). The staff are fine but don’t expect attentive service. If you do choose to walk the android map app “Osmand” was a lifesaver. A taxi to the airport should be about 200Dh.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I highly recommand this hotel for this reason

price
location location location
clean

I stay 8 night wtih my wife ans 2 children 5 and 10, the hotel is located on the high end

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SupermanMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, California, USA
1
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We had a great time & loved the hotel from location to accomodations. The staff was friendly & helpful. The breakfast buffet could use a little more variety such as fruits & soft eggs. Overall, we recommand it for anyone that is looking for a great saving with the best location with access to most of the restaurants & casinos in town

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

was trying to find a good hotel for three nights in Marrakech and had to choose between Suite Novotel and another 4* near it. i can tell u that i made the good choice. I spent three wonderful nights In this lovely hotel.
I realy was surprised by the service wich was excellent, their was a nice atmosphere specially in the bar and the lobby. The staff was very helpful and always smiling and the meals was delicious. That's all a customer wants to have when traveling

..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jEAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#197 of 499 in Marrakech
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#247 of 499 in Marrakech
2,525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#143 of 499 in Marrakech
1,666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Marrakech

Address: Rue Haroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#167 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £52 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing