We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a riad - but a good base with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Ranked #198 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not a riad - but a good base with good service”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Centrally placed with fairly good facilities - very good if you're on business and almost as good if its just a vacation. Rooms are well equipped and spotless and the staff in the main very friendly and helpful. The website might be a little over optimistic but I had no grounds for complaint and costwise it certainly works well. If its your first time in Marrakech you might want to organise a pick up at the airport - it might seem extravagant but it will save you the unpleasant experience of the taxi scrum and the almost inevitable rip off that follows . I would recommend this hotel to anyone who isn't quite confident about the local culture and wants a more "European " style base.

For the business traveller and for the not overly adventurous this is a sound choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    484
    299
    138
    82
See reviews for
432
385
110
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

What can I say.........The hotel is in a great location if you want to be near the centre of Marrakesh , very clean, service was great, good value, Room had everything you would want (TV, kettle, Bed and WiFi), the only negative point is that the beds were quite uncomfortable and my wife and I did wake up with sore backs the next day.

If you're a business traveller or someone not fussed about the hotel you stay in you won't mind this no thrills hotel. If when you go on holiday the hotel is part of the experience then you'll want to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveller974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Pleasant stay for 5 nights on my 1st visit of North Africa. I was slightly shocked of the Arab culture first days so this hotel was my europe territory after sightseeing in Marrakech.
The breakfast was a little poor, not like in 4* world brand hotel.
Room was OK but cigarette smell in non smoking room. Staff could be more friendly and smiling.
No service in bar, we were waiting half an hour for some drink list. Swimming pool was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukas-bts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

the hotel is in a very good position in the new city (Hivernage), very close to restaurants, cafes, discoteques and not so far from the old city, the Medina. The hotel has very large and confortable rooms with everything you may need during your stay; the rooms are suitables also for families with children. The breakfast is "normal" but there is not a sufficient space to have a relaxing (and seated) breakfast. No services a part from a small bar and a small pool (often in the shade). People at reception are not kind at all: they seem to be disturbed by any question.

Room Tip: rooms looking at pool are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salgiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed with friends last year 3 of us great rooms generally clean and comfortable apart from floors it looked dirty but it could be down to floor lino's design as it's not flat surface. Breakfast was great but pool water was really dirty and we went across the street to sofitel which is owned by same company and it's about £20 to use the pool and worth every penny. Two pools one heated day beds, hammock's, towels and great service.
Apart from pool the only other complaint is that magnetic room cards were constantly not working and we had to go back and forward to reception.

Location couldn't be better very safe area 10min slow walk from the jema el efna square or 10dirham taxi ride.
Casino is minute away, Comptoir bar just around the corner highly recommended for cocktail and belly dance show after 10pm and for great food and drinks extrablatt cafe/restaurant/bar also around the corner from hotel.
There are few clubs around too.
Silver club and so lounge next to sofitel very pricey but so are most of the nice places especially for drinks anything between £7-17 for cocktail or £5 for a soft drink.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam71000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coram, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Pro:

The facilities in the room were very good. It actually had Ethernet connection (and the Ethernet cable was already there in my room) so that even the WIFI might not be strongest inside the room, I could use the reliable Ethernet connection. There was a room with a separate bathtub and a separate shower partition. And the toilet was yet in another room. They gave me a complimentary small bottle of water in the fridge every day and on top of the fridge there were some tea/coffee bags with a couple biscuits, all free.

The desk of a crescent shape seemed professional and big. Satellite TV has English channels such as BBC, CNBC, Bloomberg, Euronews etc. in addition to all the Arabic and French channels.

===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====

Con:

There didn't seem to be a lot of space in the room but it was probably they had placed a lot of furniture and stuff in the room (as the room is not really small).

When I first arrived (must be some time after ~ 2 pm) and wanted to check in, I had to wait for >~ 30 minutes before they could gave me a room. The reception guy at that time (normal business hour) could use a bit of smile (as he's not bad actually). The guy in very early morning (eg. ~7 am) might not speak English and I just used my imperfect French to communicate with him (to check out). It was easy enough though.

The duvet might be too thick and the air-conditioning was certainly not the strongest in the world.

Room Tip: My room was at the top floor (5th floor) and the view from the balcony (towards the road side) was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yip_kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel room features / space etc was fantastic given we had a infant with us. The room interior was modern & to a standard we are used to in England. The only downside was the breakfast element. the choice was limited & they seemed to be understaffed especially at breakfast time.

The majority of staff apart from 1 reception staff were very helpful but the hotel never seemed to have any foreign currency to exchange nor have any change when i tried to pay the person tax Moroccan hotels charge.

I would definitely stay here again & would recommend it

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxingmoods123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#206 of 500 in Marrakech
528 reviews
0.9 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#116 of 500 in Marrakech
817 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#196 of 500 in Marrakech
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#236 of 500 in Marrakech
2,382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#147 of 500 in Marrakech
1,601 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#190 of 500 in Marrakech
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Marrakech

Property: Novotel Suites Marrakech
Address: Rue Haroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Suites Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing