We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
118
9
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
9
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dark alley hustle bustle beautiful oasis excellent location isabella rooftop taxi riad medina french luxury
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2014

It was our first time in Marrakech, Morocco, my partner and I had booked a weekend break with our friends and booked Riad Hizad. On arrival we were met by the owner, Isabelle, and she was just lovely! We were shown to our rooms and we were blown away by the beauty of this place! Every last detail was just perfection! After we settled in, the Isabelle arranged Mint Tea on the terrace and took her time to tell us the do's and dont's of Marrakech. We all decided to book an excursion to the Atlas Mountain (A MUST), and it was as simple as asking the Isabelle, it was booked in 10 minutes. All holiday we were made to feel like her family and developed a real bond with her.. This is the place to stay if you visit Marrakech, Thanks Isabelle! xxx

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheerfulzebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We started our individual tour through Morocco with two night in this little Riad and after our tour we found this a very, very good accommodation. Unfortunately is was completely booked, when we returned to Marrakech. The Riad is small, with just a couple of rooms, which can't be bolted. But because of the small size of the Riad, we didn't found this a problem. The pick up service on the airport was adequate. The room was not very spacious, but nicely decorated. The bathroom had no door, but offers enough privacy. The rooftop terrace and the public areas are nice and rather modern. The pool on the rooftop terrace is very small and quite cold.
The service is very adequate. We were accompanied to a restaurant of our choice to be sure we would find it. The breakfast is typically Moroccan: a lot of sweets and cakes. Drinks, also alcoholic(!) can be ordered. We certainly recommend this Riad!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jaap60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE TRANSFER OFFERED BY ISOBELLE.
this was our second visit to Marrakech but the first time staying in the medina in a riad.
we asked to be picked up and were sooooo glad as no way would we have found it, the taxi was waiting and dropped us in a designated area where we were met by ASSAN a lovely local who works for Isobelle. he took us to the riad which would have been impossible to find first time. upon entering you are transported from chaos and alien surroundings to a beautiful home which is quite exquisite. we booked a meal as we arrived late and that was high quality and thoroughly enjoyable. our room was appointed to the highest standard. this host has beautiful taste. breakfast is taken on the lovely roof terrace and is ample. isobelle is the star of the show with her tour guide knowledge which exudes confidence to any unseasoned traveller. the streets seem a little daunting but she puts you at ease and is so helpful.she will book tables at restaurants and arrange taxis, we really cannot praise her enough for making our holiday. the staff are wonderful too, the review which said they were rude must have gone to a different place. the rooms are well appointed and spotless. after a night out and you make your way back, isobelle will join her guests for a glass of wine on the terrace. this place is ace and if we were to go again to this city we really would not consider anywhere else. thank you isobelle, assan and the staff. see you again

Room tip: we stayed in the blue room off the main atrium it was lovely
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wayne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

A beautiful calm place amidst the chaos of the medina. Styled to perfection, this four roomed Rhiad is situated down a small alley just steps away from the hustle and bustle of the souks.

The room we had (I think it was the Berber room) was spacious, clean and atmospheric with a large well appointed bathroom.

Breakfast was served every morning on the roof terrace and included fresh orange juice, homemade pancakes and usually fruit salad. Delicious.

The owner is very helpful and recommended good places for us to eat.

Room tip: I don't think there is a bad one.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liber8me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful riad in the medina, walking distance to the sook and various attractions.
The roof terrace is just magic with its swimming pool, a real oasis after a long day of sightseeing. Room very comfortable and clean, I will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews