We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Alamir
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Palais Sebban(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Fenn(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Hasna Espi(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dar Silsila(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Mandar Zen(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
272
77
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
77
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral advicean early flightdjemaa el fna squarebeyond the call of dutyfew minutes walkthe hustle and bustlepancakescentral locationnarrow streetsevery eveningatlas mountainsheart of marrakechterraceriadsoukmazemap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed at Riad Alamir for 3 nights in June. With three adults sharing a triple room, there was still plenty of space. The room was nicely done and was cleaned every day. Air con worked well but found there was a good breeze if the windows were left open anyway. The bathroom was fine, although it was quite hard to control the temperature of the shower, and there was only a curtain instead of a door. Breakfast was great, different selection served every morning on the roof terrace. We also had dinner at the riad one night, it was very tasty and lovely service although you will pay over the odds considering how cheap food is in the medina. Plunge pool very refreshing and in a pretty central courtyard. The roof terrace could do with a bit of work, some of the umbrellas were broken and it could have been a bit tidier. However, it was a lovely place to have breakfast in the sun.

Staff at the riad were all very friendly and helpful. I would recommend paying for the airport transfer as i think we would have struggled to find the riad on our own - it's at the end of a dead-end alley.

Riad was only 5 minute walk from the main square and all the attractions/markets were within walking distance - couldn't really do much better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Han7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is a lovely small hotel in the old city (Medina) of Marrakesh with lots of atmoshphere and in a very convenient location for exploring the city. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and interesting and was served inside when cool or on the rooftop terrace when warmer. However, if you are a coffee lover, the coffee is not great. During the winter (we were there February) the pool is very very cold. The roof terrace has some nice views of other rooftops and there are nice areas to sit inside. The rooms are clean and well and interestingly decorated but not luxurious. The bathrooms are relatively basic but adequate. Staff are frindly and helpful and very informative about their city. We thoroughly enjoyed staying there and would stay there again. On a previous visit we stayed in a modern hotel in the new city and that wasn't anywhere as good or as convenient. We wouldn't stay in the new city again.

Room Tip: What you see on the website is what you get and all rooms are probably very similar.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This is a place to stay in Marrakech. A wee bit difficult to find, but a lovely French couple helped us find it. It is difficult to navigate there anyway as street names are almost non existent, but luckily we got there. It is very near the Djemaa el Fna square you just need to find it. There is no name at the door but there is the number - 52. It is next to the El Fnenn Riad which is easier to find. The rooms are lovely, the staff are amazing - really warm and relaxed. The terrace is a lovely place to have your breakfast - crepes, yogurt, fruit, baguette, soft cheese, coffee, fresh orange juice. The owner offered a taxi pick up for 15 euros and dinner for 20 euros, which is a too expensive for what you generally pay in Marrakech. You can take bus 19 from the airport and get off the Djemaa el Fna stop which is the first stop and walk to the riad - 5min walk. On the way back it's the same bus stop. So be wise with your money. There are no doors to the bathroom, but I didn't think there is any problem with it, i.e. curbing one's privacy. It was also quiet and they have very comfortable beds so we slept really well. Go to the terrace at night to see the view of the minaret with the lights. On the whole, a great stay in a lovely place with great service!!!

Room Tip: See the photos, they show the rooms exactly as the rooms are
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kasiulka6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed in Marrakesh for 3 days and chose this riad based on reviews and location and was very glad I did. Arranged to be picked up at airport (well worth it) and brought directly to riad which is at the end of one of the many narrow alleys you'll encounter. We never felt unsafe walking to and from attractions in the medina to the riad, even at night. The owner, Stephane, who spoke perfect English, took the time to welcome and brief us on the do's and dont's of life in Marrakesh which provided to be very, very helpful when negotiating for goods and services on our own and making the most of our trip .He also arranged a trip for us to Ourika Valley for the day which was adventurous and fun. Had Wi-Fi in the well decorated interior courtyard, which all rooms faced. Lovely third floor terrace to soak up some warm Moroccan sun, hear the call to prayer, and watch the neighborhood cats prowl around on top of adjacent walls. Delicious and filling traditional breakfast also served up here at the time of your choosing each morning.

Want to emphasize that staff, including Stephane, Rachid and Yassein, made us feel right at home and were always checking on us to see if we were in need of anything.Would recommend this place as it was a quite, welcoming oasis amongst the hustle and bustle of daily life in that city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denneryboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stefan the owner was excellent and an incredibly genuine guy and the Riad was well kept, managed and clean. The Riad is excellently placed near to the medina, but still being quiet, however is a bit of a nightmare to find when you arrive, although this is probably the case with most of the riads in the medina area. Stefan will attempt to get you to eat for one night in the RIad at least, which you will find is expensive compared to the local area, however the food is excellent and highly recommended.

We arrived after staying at a beautiful Riad in the Atlas mountains where the staff were constantly out to try and exploit you. We experienced some more of this in Marrakech prior to our arrival so were incredibly jaded of Morocco and the general public. Stefan gave some great advice on places to visit and avoid and General scams that were around which we could have benefitted from on day 1.

If you are reading this on prior to going:
- Dont ask anyone for directions - they will hound you like a dog and attempt to charge you 20d for the pleasure, 90% of the time they will not know where to go.
- Taxi drivers do not know where you are going outside of the medina if they are a brown taxi - dont get in one unless they can answer questions about the area you are going to.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jarrod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews