We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive but hassle-free” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Splash Morocco Day Trips

Splash Morocco Day Trips
Ranked #245 of 746 Tours in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Splash Morocco provides adventure activity holidays from their base in Marrakech, including white water rafting, river tubing, canyoning and more in the stunning Ourika Valley, Ahansal River and Ouzoud Waterfalls, trips exploring the breathtaking High Atlas Mountains, Sahara Desert tours, dune bugging, paintball, mountain biking, hot air balloon trips and trekking. Whether you're looking for a half-day trip or a multi-day adventure, Splash Morocco caters for all tastes, group sizes, ages and experience levels.With two stunning riads based in the cntre of magical Marrakech, Splash Morocco are perfectly located to soak up the hustle and bustle of the souks, with easy access to a range of adventure activities. Relax in the rooftop terrace, enjoy the free wifi, indulge yourself in a relaxing hammam (spa) and sample some of the fantastic local cooking. The multilingual Splash staff are always on hand to offer advice on the best places to visit, where to go for the best food and drink and how to discover the hidden gems in this incredible city. Cheap flights to Marrakech from the UK are available with both Ryanair and Easyjet flying regularly from London, Edinburgh, Bristol and East Midlands. Splash Morocco offer trips which cater for all budgets, with a day tour to the Ourika Valley costing £65 / 72EUR, white water rafting just £50 / 60EUR and a full day activity for £90 / 100EUR including transfers to and from Marrakech. Short of time? You can get picked you up staright off your flight and transfer you directly to your activity, with your bags being safely delivered to your riad. Looking for a week's break? Splash Morocco offer 7 days in Morocco staying in one of Splash's Marrakech riads plus activities from just £499 / 550EUR!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive but hassle-free”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

My lively girlfriend and I visited Marrakech last week through splash tours. The trip was well planned and organized; however we paid significantly more than had we booked everything once we got there.

The riad was spectacular - a real treat for any couple. There were nice large rooms and a lovely terrace to have a drink outdoors. The staff were 10/10 helpful as well.

The excursions were pretty fun. Quad rides were nice but not very adventurous and canyoning was actually quite an adventure and challenging.

We did an overnight trip to the dessert as well. This was perhaps the highlight of our trip, take a blanket into the Sahara when the lights go off and use your imagination.

The trek through the mountains were tough - 8 hours each way and we stopped far too often to be sold to at the side of the road. Having said that, we agreed it was well worth the travel.

Overall, the trip was awesome. We had a great time and didn't have to worry once. If its your first time in Morocco or don't have the time to thoroughly plan, go through splash. If you're on a budget, you can save a significant amount booking excursions on your own.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheJudge69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splash_Morocco, Owner at Splash Morocco Day Trips, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thanks for the great feedback about your trip. We are certainly no the cheapest way to see Morocco but we're also a long way from the most expensive too! If you're looking for a one-stop place to get everything arranged before you set foot in the country, this is something we are very happy and able to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    23
    3
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Adventure! Best adventure company ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

This was by far the best holiday I have had! We took the the two night trip down the Ahansel River with overnight camping! The scenery in Morocco is unbelievable, the weather was amazing and the guides were fantastic! We were looked after by Andy, John and Pepe! They looked after us and the food was five star! I still cant believe they could make what they did from the side of a river! The camping was good too with a roaring campfire at night and a mix of private and shared tents were available!

The company went above and beyond! They looked after our every need and were a lot more flexible than other companies I have booked trips with before! With great banter and multi linguist guides it could only be a great trip! Thanks again for making this such an amazing experience!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splash_Morocco, Owner at Splash Morocco Day Trips, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thanks for the great review and very glad to hear you enjoyed your trip on the river. The guides are all expert chefs as well as legends on the river so I'm glad they managed to cater for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Carlsberg don't do holidays to Morocco because Splash already have it covered!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

I have just returned from the perfect weekend adventure trip booked and organised with Marcie in Morocco. It was for a stag party of 13 and nothing could have been better. Soufiane in Marrakesh looked after us for the first day and night and then the rafting team picked us up and made sure everything was taken care of while camping and rafting in the Atlas Mountains. This is a well run and enthusiastic company who provide superb value for money. Thanks to everyone there you were exceptional!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splash_Morocco, Owner at Splash Morocco Day Trips, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Sounds like the lads managed to make your stag weekend a smooth, fun and memorable experience! Very glad to hear you enjoyed your trip on the river. Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a tourist trap shop in sight - well done!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We booked a day trip to the High Atlas and Ourika Valley. Marcie in the office was super efficient even though it was a last minute booking. She always answered my questions without making me feel silly for asking.

Our driver/guide - Mr Hussein - was perfect and gave us a feel for the real Morocco. He took us to a weekly local market where we saw camels' head in the butcher section to goat/sheep auction to "Berber 4x4 park" aka donkey parking. Mr Hussein's driving was excellent throughout. He was courteous to other drivers on the road and even though some of the roads were very pot-holey we had a very smooth ride the entire day. We visited a Berber village which as an interesting experience.

Another super guide was Mohammed who took us on our short hike to see the Sethi Fetma waterfall. He was such a funny guide and we had a great time. It was a shame that we didn't carry onto the higher falls but we felt that the climb would be too difficult for me and Mohammed didn't want me to return by myself and he & my husband carry on. He was right of course as he was responsible for our safety.

The icing on the cake for this trip was that at no point did Mr Hussein nor Mohammed take us to the "obligatory tourist trap shops/stalls" - the one thing that every tourist dread. Well done to Splash!

We thoroughly enjoyed our day with Mr Hussein and Mohammed and would definitely recommend their services and that of Splash.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank E-traveller1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splash_Morocco, Owner at Splash Morocco Day Trips, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your day out in Ourika with us. We always ask our guides NOT to take our clients to the obvious tourist-trap shops and I'm very pleased to hear that this is not happening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Haque
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best adventure company in morocco!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We booked the canoing trip for our birthday. And we had a great birthday. Everything was really well organised from our pick up till our drop off. We did had rain, which is rare i suppose, but that didn't really matter, because we were getting wet anyway. We had a fun group and our quide andy was (is) the best. He even made pictures during our tour and afterwards we could download them for free from facebook. Something we dutch really appreciate, free stuff!!
And if you need any advise on where to celebrate your birthday after the tour, also ask Andy. He showed us Marrakech night live, which is perfect for a night clubbing and drinking. So andy, thanx again for an unforgetable birthday.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jootje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splash_Morocco, Owner at Splash Morocco Day Trips, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Thanks for such a great review and I'm glad we managed to make your birthday a memorable one! Rain is pretty rare but on the canyoning trip it doesn't really matter - a great way to spend a wet day in Morocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash Morocco Day Trips also viewed

 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Splash Morocco Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing