We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Ranked #205 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I arrived at the hotel very late at night and the staff were very welcoming.

I was taken to my room which was spacious and clean and overlooking the pool. The beds were quite comfortable and the bathroom was quite spacious too with a separate toilet and bidet in a smaller room.

There was a very extensive choice at breakfast and if you like pastries you will not be disappointed with the choice on offer. Eggs were cooked to order and there was a hot section (some Moroccan dishes) as well as a fresh fruit section and a bread section. You will not come away hungry for sure.

The pool area was beautiful with the spa at the far end of the pool. There were ample sunbeds. Whilst the weather was very good with cloudless skies during my stay the pool was cold.

The décor of the hotel was superb. Public areas were very Moroccan in feel with fresh flower displays in abundance. The bar had a pianist and a singer at night who were very good. Bar prices were reasonable.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with the service they offered.

This is a hotel I would have no hesitation returning to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    301
    135
    78
    51
See reviews for
278
315
44
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Midlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here for four days in February 2014. The hotel proved to be an excellent choice, and covered a large area. By the end of our stay we were still finding new places and rooms. Tastefully done in a Moroccan style the airport arranged a pick up at the airport off an evening arrival. We were met, and on arrival at the hotel our bags were carried in. Although the hotel's main language is French we had no problems ( except for an allo allo moment when I tried to explain the the bathwater would not empty over the telephone, but generally the service was excellent. The room allocated was fine clean and well presented. the building works mentioned in other reviews were not massive but judging by the speed of the Moroccan builders might be going on for the next twenty years they are so slow. It didn't bother us. The hotel proved an oasis of calm after the madness that is Marrakech. The breakfast had a huge variety of food styles and types on offer, and was great. We ate in the buffet restaurant on two nights, and it was fine if a little pricey. There is a shopping mall less then ten minutes walk away and it has a Carrefour supermarket in the basement.
The room cleaners were fabulous and kept making variations of swan sculptures from the towels for us. I would recommend it to any of my friends. When the UK was being battered by winter storms, we basked in 20 degree sunshine. Great!

Room Tip: If the building works are going to bother you tell reception. We had fun sitting on the balcony wait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cayoevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Me and my sisters are both very busy so we decided to take a 4 day break in Morocco. I am going try keep this review short and sweet. Firstly this hotel is not a 5* more like a 3* hotel. If you want somewhere quite cheap to stay with a good location and decent food then this hotel is for you.

Service:
The service was pretty poor to my opinion ! Before arriving we contacted the hotel asking for a taxi to be sent to us, upon arrival they was no taxi and we had to contact the hotel again to send us a taxi. Bear in mind that or flight arrived at 10pm. Once we finally at the hotel the porters did not even help us to carry our suitcases. The reception staff were arguing and didn't even greet us but gave us a form to fill out. 30 mins later we were showed to our room by a member of staff who didn't even seem to know where she was going. The catering staff were also not that helpful they always seem upset or unhappy like cheer up !! Overall the service was not good for example,i waited 30 mins poolside to get a cocktail and a toothbrush. Always feel that you are bothering them whenever you ask for anything. The staff are often rude and considering this is rated as a 5* hotel i expect a much better service.

Value:
Very good value ! I got a very good deal online, I also advice you to get an all inclusive deal, everything is so overpriced.

Sleep quality:
Comfortable bed and very nice rooms, although ask not to be put in one of the rooms in the back due to construction work its very noisy in the morning.

Cleanliness:
Very clean hotel.

Location:
Very good location 20 min away from the airport and 20 mins away from the city center.

Rooms:
Lovely traditional Moroccan themed roomed with lots of space, lovely showers and air condition.

Spa:
Was so overpriced ! However i did speak to someone who went to the spa and really enjoyed it.

Breakfast:
The weirdest breakfast selection that i have ever witnessed. First of all they was so orange they offer cucumber juice beetroot juice but no orange juice. The food often runs out and the staff takes a long time to refill anything. And if you don't have an all exclusive deal you have to pay £3 for a cup of tea i don't even pay that in London considering that the most expensive city in the world.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brunetty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Booked this hotel for a weekend get away break. Not expecting a great experience having read many of the other reviews, but on arrival we where pleasantly surprised. We found the reception staff helpful at all times and the standard of the accommodation was very good. The standard of food was very good with plenty of options available. There is a free shuttle bus to Marrakech centre but found taxis was only £3.91 or 50dr. Didn't realise until our last day that there was a carrefour supermarket behind the hotel about 10 minutes walk away where you can stock up on drinks and snacks rather than paying hotel prices. Overall very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very good hotel... Spacious nice and clean pools, gym, spa. Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. I liked the pastries in the breakfast but every things else in the breakfast is terrible. also the room service take forever we just ordered tea and came cold.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q8flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

HOTEL CLEANING HORRIBLE. STAFF UPON DEPARTURE-PEACOCK-"ABDEL" ACTUALLY LET US FIND HIM IN AIRPORT LINE WHILE STRUGGLING WITH LUGGAGE. WE WERE SHOCKED WITH SERVICE. NEVER WILL WE STAY IN THIS ESTABLISHMENT AGAIN!! I AM SHOCKED THAT ANYONE EVER CONSIDERED THIS A 5 STAR HOTEL. making this review was very difficult... shocking? I had to go out of my way to let you know what a fiasco this hotel is and making reservations is like! I have spent two hours writing a review over and over again due to "website complications", this review does not include the horrifications experienced in our hotel room...

Room Tip: Please find another hotel... This was horrible, I am not sure how this hotel obtained 5 star status...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Uist, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We booked this hotel as a last minute deal and really hit lucky.
The hotel was immaculate and the staff really curtios and attentive.
Like most places in Morroco it is mainly French speaking but with few exceptions the staff would give the benefit of whatever English they could and were always pleasant and helpful.
Regular free shuttles busses in to town were useful and when staying put the pool and other facilities are good.
Food also good with an incredible amount of choice for breakfast.
In fact there was nothing that we were not happy with and had a wonderful stay here :-)

Room Tip: There is some building work going on at one side of the hotel so if going for a garden view you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.8 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#88 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#167 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#122 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal

Property: Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI | Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star hotel and spa is located in central Marrakech, a 10-minute drive from Menara Airport. It offers a fitness centre with a hot tub, and a garden with solarium. The air-conditioned guest rooms at Les Jardins de l'Agdal Hotel & Spa have a traditional Moroccan décor combined with modern features including a flat-screen TV. All rooms feature a contemporary seating area and a balcony with a view over the garden or the outdoor swimming pool. Les Jardins de l'Agdal features a restaurant with Arabic décor serving traditional Moroccan cuisine. The hotel also has a bar featuring a fireplace, in use during the winter. Breakfast is served every morning. The spa at Les Jardins de l'Agdal Hotel offers a hammam and heated indoor pool. Beauty treatments are on offer upon request. Agdal Hotel also features a nightclub called CAT. With free parking on site, this hotel is just 5 km from the famous Jamaâ El Fna Square. Free Wi-Fi connection is available in public areas. Agdal is a great choice for travelers interested in hot weather, sunshine and friendly people. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing