We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Ranked #214 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel too far from town centre to walk but excellent shuttle service to and from town.Very comfortable room, nice pool, courteous staff. Mainly booked by French tourist so tends to have activities in French but translation available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george20999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We just spent 12 days at this hotel, it genuinely was the holiday from HELL, when we first checked in, it was nice and peaceful, was was very average but we could live with that, on the 4th day, this place was invaded by other guest, apparently the hotel ran a give-away promotion, full board, it was horrible, there were fights by the pool, they pushed their way at every meal being very loud and boisterous, extremely rude, bad mannered and totally uncivilized, we talked to the General Manager who himself was very arrogant and couldn't care less, his simple answer was live with it, it happens with no apologies offered, he was clearly not interested and didn't do anything about it.

TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE

Room Tip: rooms over seeing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alanwhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed with 2 friends 14th and 15th April sharing a room B & B. We wanted a bit of luxury at the end of our holiday but at a reasonable price.
We arrived mid-afternoon and planned to have a meal early evening. The restaurant only offered a buffet at approx £20. As we were not told we had to book for the a la carte menu when we arrived we could only order room service and eat in our rooms. The a la carte eating area is away from the rest of the restaurant and the pool with no ambience.

The rooms was fine, though very dark. The pool is great.

There was obvious friction between the guests who had booked an 'all in' holiday and the other residents, some of it to do with cultural issues, some with class, with arguments around the pool about swimwear suitability. This unsettled guests and staff alike.

We were left wondering who the hotel was for. It wasn't for me

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milatosWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel in February 2014 for a five day break. The hotel is a taxi journey to the Medina it is around £5 but the price goes up if it is getting darker. The hotel never provided transport every time we asked it had finished for the evening. The room was lovely, bright and clean and overlooking the pool. We did have a room overlooking a building site initially we asked to move and they said it would be an extra 100 euros but we then asked our rep and was moved straight away. The hotel was only a third full so I am not sure why they couldn't have done this initially but the young girl on the desk wasn't helpful she was abrupt and just seemed to want more money. We did eventually find a receptionist in a managerial position whose service was outstanding.
There was a day when there was a power cut, so that evening we couldn't shower or go out. We was offered a small tea light candle each when we went to the reception.
The breakfast was inclusive with our holiday, whilst the variety was excellent asking for toast and coffee is a bit hit and miss. Firstly the language is French so if you speak French you will be served first, also they may or may not turn up with your order they may just disappear and then you will have to ask someone else. We worked out which waiter we could rely on by the end of the holiday.
When ordering drinks at the pool side we always had to go back and remind them, we actually gave up with this service. We did go very early in the season so they may have been short staffed.
We did however have a lovely break and it is well worth the visit I wouldn't have all inclusive there are many eateries in the Medina

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahbakescakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We spent 10 days in this modern well designed hotel. It was excellent though half empty. The swimming pool is huge, heated and beautiful.
The food is varied with good choice and well cooked. The main language is French though a few staff can speak some English. We booked half board at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Get a room looking in on the Swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retepetat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a lovely hotel out of the chaos of Central marrakech. My friend and I stayed for one night after a days horse riding and were looking forward to a massage, unfortunately the spa was fully booked even though the spa looked empty and there didn't seem many guests in the hotel. On the plus side, the room was beautiful, the beds were incredibly comfy and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank NinaC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

My partner and I spent a week in this hotel as a quick get away to celebrate my birthday.

After only a short time researching hotels and places to stay, this hotel struck us as a beautiful option and, we hoped it would deliver as nice a break as we expected. We were not disappointed at all. Many hotels can look good in pictures and sound fantastic, but the reality can be so very different. This is certainly not the case here.

The hotel itself is beautifully presented, built and decorated. The rooms are spacious, traditional, luxurious and, most importantly, very clean.

The staff are impeccably polite and, despite English being a second language in Marrakesh, the majority of staff speak English with impressive aplomb. Sadly, our French was 'ropey' at best, but we had no issue with a communication barrier, and that was solved by staff ability to work with us and our deficiency ha, ha.

The restaurants within the hotel are fantastic. The traditional Moroccan restaurant is stunning, the food is excellent and reasonable in price, bearing in mind that it's a hotel restaurant.

The French restaurant is very expensive and, being the general restaurant for the hotel, is much bigger and not as intimate. It is a buffet-based service which is done as well as such things can be expected. Breakfast is a general affair, with a good selection of dishes, but, in the evening, when it is at its expensive best, the food is especially French, all beautifully prepared and as artistic as it is delicious. You do certainly pay for it, though.

The pool was fabulous, massive and clean. Given the time of year, not so warm, but in the hotter months, that wouldn't be an issue.

We booked everything independently, so transfers were not included. If you are in the same boat, expect to pay around 175-200dr to get from the airport to the hotel after 8pm, 100dr in the day. We used the taxis outside the hotel to get around, again, in the day, the market was around 50dr in each direction, after 8pm around 75-100dr.

Overall, the hotel was stunning, clean, very well staffed and really contributed to our holiday. I have, and would, recommend this hotel to all.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#205 of 501 in Marrakech
774 reviews
2.6 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#459 of 501 in Marrakech
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
6.6 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#141 of 501 in Marrakech
955 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#144 of 501 in Marrakech
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI | Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £66 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star hotel and spa is located in central Marrakech, a 10-minute drive from Menara Airport. It offers a fitness centre with a hot tub, and a garden with solarium. The air-conditioned guest rooms at Les Jardins de l'Agdal Hotel & Spa have a traditional Moroccan décor combined with modern features including a flat-screen TV. All rooms feature a contemporary seating area and a balcony with a view over the garden or the outdoor swimming pool. Les Jardins de l'Agdal features a restaurant with Arabic décor serving traditional Moroccan cuisine. The hotel also has a bar featuring a fireplace, in use during the winter. Breakfast is served every morning. The spa at Les Jardins de l'Agdal Hotel offers a hammam and heated indoor pool. Beauty treatments are on offer upon request. Agdal Hotel also features a nightclub called CAT. With free parking on site, this hotel is just 5 km from the famous Jamaâ El Fna Square. Free Wi-Fi connection is available in public areas. Agdal is a great choice for travelers interested in hot weather, sunshine and friendly people. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing