We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Mr. Christophe!”
Review of Riad Andalla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Andalla
Ranked #26 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Almada, Portugal
1 review
“Thank You Mr. Christophe!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Riyadh Andalla will always be our only choice when going to Marrakech. Their hospitality and friendship makes guests feel at home. I would like to thank to Mr. Christophe for all he has done for Helena and Ricardo: his understanding and attention was indescribable and I am eternally grateful. I recommend Riad Andalla to anyone visiting Marrakech because it is 100% reliable. Its central, with a great decoration, and easily you go to any place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durao71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,675
    110
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
306
823
120
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent location for all sights and for a magic view on Djemaa el Fna! Great services on the rooftop terrace with soukhs, sights and snake handlers at your feet. Christophe and Andre welcome you with uncomparable hospitability tips and tricks. Their authentic Riad offers a warm, friendly and safe environment for an exciting and relaxing stay. Recommended without any hesitation to first time or returning travellers to Marrakech.

Room Tip: Contact this Riad directly for any special whishes and advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Me and my husbend stayed at Riad Andalla for three nights before we rented a car and went traveling around the country. Our room was comfortable and had a good athmosphere. The riad has been renovated withbgood taste and it is clean but not too glamorous. We spent quite a time at the rooftop terrace and did some work. The wifi worked wonderfully and we could get our stuff done without any problems. All the staff were really nice and was there when needed but no fas about anything.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are really nice. We stayed the first three night in the smaller room and when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kansleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Just got back from another wonderful break in Marrakesh. After staying in Riad Andalla in 2011, the first thing I did was email Christophe and Andre to check availability... as wouldn't want to stay anywhere else! Apart from the fact the location is second to none, you just feel so welcome the moment you arrive. I think one of my favourite places in the world is their terrace on a warm evening over-looking the hustle and bustle of Jamaa el Fna. Then you've got the lovely rooms, the fantastic staff and the yummy breakfasts. I can't recommend it enough!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inwonderoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I was looking forward to come back to Riad Anadalla this time with family and friends, and again it was a great stay, we were lucky to have great weather the whole week so we could enjoy hours on the roof terrasse, with great view on the place Djemaa el Fna. I had recommended the riad to my friends and all enjoyed it very much!
During this trip I had as well a business event with 57 people, I had to organize the business dinners, Andre had recommended 2 restaurants Pepe Nero and Dar Essalam and both were a great success.
Christophe arranged as well all the taxi transfers for the 57 seminar participants and the mini bus transfers for a trip to the Ourika Valley (we had booked a 1/2 day tour for 13 people with lunch at the Restaurant Au Bord de l'Eau).

Thank you Christophe and Andre for all your friendly help, tips and suggestions ,this made the week be a great success, only happy smiling faces !

I am looking forward to go back, my friends and I are already planning the next trip to Morroco, Riad Andalla is definitively on our list.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aziza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Riad Andalla is centrally located next to the Jemaa El Fna square, with superb views from the rooftop terrace. Christophe and Andre are warm and welcoming hosts and the Riad is very clean and comfortable. I’d highly recommend a visit!
David

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My friend and I stayed here in February for 3 nights. Christophe was sooo helpful, full of tips, do's and dont's, offerings of tours, palces to go and things to do, where to eat and where to drink (and that's no easy feat in this non-drinking City). The Riad itself is a welcome greeting after being amongst the hustle and bustle of this enigmatic City, it provides a tranquil and calming influence, and this is definitley needed to help relax and unwind. Whilst the proximity to the Square is fantastic it is also a negative, especially if you are wanting to sleep before midnight, this just isn't going to happen, albeit if youre there for only a few nights its not too much of a nuisance. A trip to the Atlas Mountains is a must and can be done very cheap albeit you wil need cash for the added extras that arent mentioned. We would come back and stay here based on the impeccable attention to detail from the hosts! Simply awesome.

Room Tip: The top floor beneath the roof top terrace is definitely the best however there is a bit of foot noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbeatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
937 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#65 of 500 in Marrakech
544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#6 of 1,153 in Marrakech
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#16 of 1,153 in Marrakech
618 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#10 of 1,153 in Marrakech
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Andalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalla

Property: Riad Andalla
Address: 15 Derb Zaari | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Andalla 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional House, Riad Andalla, typically charming and full of Moroccan warm and friendly, is ideally situated on the famous, mythical and magical Djemaa el Fna, at the gates of the souks and the center of many historic monuments. Riad Andalla has 6 rooms and 2 suites decorated with passion and originality, and has the most beautiful terrace in Marrakech: Riad Andalla offers a unique view, unique and the Treasures of Marrakech, such as the Djemaa el Fna, the archetype of Islamic monuments, the Koutoubia and the majestic mountains of the Atlas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Riad Andalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Andalla Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing