We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Residences Du Domaine
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
155
46
15
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
46
15
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakescouscousatlas mountainsvillataxiexcursionsmoroccodriverriad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We arrived at this property yesterday. It was very difficult to locate. We could not get a reply on any of the phone numbers listed on our booking reference, the property's website or their signage. After 30 minutes sitting outside a locked gate a shocked local woman opened up. She informed us that the "Madame" (owner?) was on holiday and that there was no booking for us. Showing our booking reference number made no difference. We were sent away. Today we were charged a cancellation fee. Disgraceful!

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else if you want to be sure of a bed.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank Gilmartinsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed in this beautiful place for a wknd and everything was really up to our expectations, the warm welcome of Amandine and Nicolas, the clean, spacious and charming suites, the nice pool. The staff are very helpful as well, and there is nothing that one can complain about ! will definitely come back to enjoy the place and to play with our new friend: Balo the dog !

Room Tip: you can ask to be placed in suites closer to the pool !
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simozin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

WOW! This is the first thing when I said when I walked into the garden area of the Riad. I was absolutely speechless.
I had travelled to Marrakech to visit my boyfriend and as a surprise he arranged for us to stay the weekend in L'Ourika. And what can I say..... I was absolutely blown away!
Armandine and Nicholas are the nicest most welcoming couple I've ever encountered. And what people say are true.... They could give Mr and Mrs Pitt a run for their money! Even with the language barrier they made me feel so welcome (I speak very little French and my bf being Moroccan is fluent and had to talk for me). But regardless of that, every time we saw them it was kisses and pleasantries and they were always so happy to see us and make sure we were ok.
We stayed in the Riad, we never left from the moment we arrived. The food was amazing. The cooks there are welcoming and sweet. Its pretty much like a home from home. Nothing is ever a bother to them and your very much welcomed into their 'home' by the staff and owners.
We had a beautiful 2 bedroom suite located in the block to the left of the pool. We had a lounge bathroom and a private terrace. The weather wasn't great for this time of year so we only got a few hours of sun in which I managed to get severely sunburnt! Which amused everyone no less lol! Even myself, Because it didn't feel hot at all! My bf and I got a few hours by the pool with our own music and just did nothing no talking just silence and it was perfect and no one complained.
The owners had family visiting from France while we were there and they were lovely! Nicholas' mum is a sweetheart!
And onto the next family member... Baloo.... Mon Beau Chien..... My newest friend.... Hes the sweetest kindest cuddliest dog ever! Dont let the growls and the barking when you first arrive scare you cause after you get out of the car he's all over you with so much love! My bf got jealous because Baloo got more attention than he did!
I really cannot wait to go back to L'Ourika. My mum is coming to Marrakech with me in September and we plan to take her there as a treat (my mums is a sun worshipper and has already told me where she will be sitting by the pool) and let her relax away from the dustiness of the city.
As everyone else has mentioned: Speak enough French to hold a conversation, Take suncream, and be a dog lover.
You will not find anywhere as magical and beautiful within the radius of Marrakech, this place is truly it!

Armandine et Nicholas Merci pour votre merveilleuse hospitalité. Moi et Hicham a eu un week-end incroyable! Je ne peux pas attendre de vous rendre visite à nouveau!

Room Tip: All the suites are located around the pool. You will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessinEssex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I came, I saw, and was not conquered - I was bowled over. As you come off the main road and start the three kilometre drive to this hidden gem be prepared to drive along a long dusty road until you reach this hidden haven. Be prepared to be amazed and do be prepared to speak some French! I was welcomed with open arms and because I can speak the language I was immediately invited to join the family who had gathered to celebrate a birthday of one of the children.

Armadine is a pretty, lively, warm and welcoming lady. Her husband Nicholas is delightful and both have better looks than Branjolina - maybe this is the new Nichomandine as they both have movie star looks. This couple are adorable. You are made to feel at home and join in . It was still a tad cool for lounging by the pool - but that was because there was a little wind. By late March that will not longer be an issue. This place is quiet - very quiet and after 3 days of noise and hussle in Marrakech it was like balm to the soul. With the snow capped Atlas mountains in the background, the whole place looks like a stage for an elegant movie shot. The apartments - they cannot be called rooms are spacious and airy and clean as a whistle. I breakfasted and dined well on delightfully cooked meals that tasted as though they were prepared for a family rather than a hotel guest. There is wine or beer on request and breakfast is washed down with freshly squeezed juice and it was delicious. They clearly have access to an excellent Boulanger as the bread and Petits Pains were of excellent quality. You will never leave the table feeling hungry.

As others have said (mostly in French!) the design is a beautiful pool surrounded by a few pavilions. I had a large sitting room and a small kitchenette. Water was left out with glasses - There were two rooms - one with a fair size double and the other with two single beds. The shower and toilet completed the suite - there are lashings of extremely hot water so a little testing is needed to make sure that it is not too hot. Wifi is available - but you need to do this from the restaurant as the signal does not reach the room. I would add that Expedia had booked me in as two people - Armandine charged me less than I had been quoted as single occupancy was cheaper. I was impressed at the honesty as I would never have known had she not mentioned that as my confirmation said - single traveller. Full marks to Armandine.

Let me stress this is genuine family home - they have two rather sweet children and dog who rejoices in the name Baloo (as in The Jungle Book). I was taken under the wing of their lovely friends who were also staying and found that by a remarkable co-incidence we have mutual acquaintance! Nichomandine will drive you anywhere you need to go.

I could go on and on - the only word of caution to people who do not know the locality is that this is out in the wide blue yonder - this is not a place where you can just wander over to the Post Office or the chemist - outsde the gate there are just fields - but that is what is wonderful to me - the isolation and yet the note of comfort and luxury. Do note that they cannot accept cards as they just do not have the throughput to get a card machine -so cash is required - just be aware.

The highlight of my stay was waking one night - I am unsure of the hour and it matters not - and seeing the entire pool area bathed in moonlight. I will never forget that for the rest of my life.

If you get the impression that I fell in love with the place - you are right. I'll be back sooner if not later. Do not hesitate - you will be enchanted in this palace in the desert.

Room Tip: They are equally delightful
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAULWOODS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews