We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace and Tranquility........Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Ranked #286 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and Tranquility........Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here in May 2013. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. The pool was fantastic and clean, the gardens are well maintained. We could not have wished for better.
If you want to relax away from stress,this is the place to be, just totally chilled.
A family run business. Armandine & Nicolas could not do enough for you.

Absolutely Fabulous and highly recommend a visit..... you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    43
    13
    11
    6
See reviews for
83
71
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

HI Went And Stayed here For friends wedding In may 2013 what can brilliant spotless and made to feel welcome rooms lovely staff really helpful and so pretty and peaceful i can not wait to go back with my husband you must book you will not be disappointed lovely family happy and very helpful can not wait to return BACK XXX JOAN SHEEN

Room Tip: all rooms are spotless close to the pool book today do not delay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joansheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The facility here is amazing, a handful of apartments with a couple of rooms in surround the swimming pool, but slightly hidden by trees and shrubbery so when you are in the pool it is beautiful and relaxing.
The staff were so friendly and helpful, the place was clean and the food was delicious. I was lucky enough to see my friend married here and the staff made the place look even more beautiful than before, they couldn't do enough for her and made everything run smoothly, fantastic time, well recommended.
The only downside you may find is the location, you would need to hire a car or get a taxi if you wish to get out to do anything but for a relaxing weekend eating, drinking and sunbathing by the pool, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Emma_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

My good friend had her wedding here! Best wedding experience of two cultures coming together. Amazing place and amazing staff!! Clean, tidy and spacious! Staff are so friendly and welcoming! Food is beautiful! Ideal for families with children, couples and celebrations (weddings etc) I know I will return again! Thank you Amandine and Nicolas! X

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaChristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

I had my wedding here in May. We rented the whole riad for 3 days 2 nights accommodating 25 people or so. The price was very reasonable and I couldn't of asked for a more beautiful day or place for our special day. Food was always good and we had use of all facilities. Please see pictures x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessinEssex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

Again an amazing weekend at le domaine. I always hate to leave because it's so calm and peaceful. Armandine et Nicolas merci x
The place is amazing and truly beautiful they have a new chef who is fun funny and an amazing cook I love it so much here I am having my wedding here in May!!
If you want a nice quiet retreat this is the place x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessinEssex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We arrived at this property yesterday. It was very difficult to locate. We could not get a reply on any of the phone numbers listed on our booking reference, the property's website or their signage. After 30 minutes sitting outside a locked gate a shocked local woman opened up. She informed us that the "Madame" (owner?) was on holiday and that there was no booking for us. Showing our booking reference number made no difference. We were sent away. Today we were charged a cancellation fee. Disgraceful!

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else if you want to be sure of a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gilmartinsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
9.1 mi away
Domaine de Tameslohte
Domaine de Tameslohte
#291 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fellah Hotel
Fellah Hotel
#238 of 495 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
10.0 mi away
Kasbah Caracalla
Kasbah Caracalla
#304 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rose Sultan
Rose Sultan
#220 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Malika Silvana
Villa Malika Silvana
#349 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine de L'Ourika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine de L'Ourika

Property: Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Address: km 9 route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Domaine de L'Ourika 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A garden of Eden in the middle of one hundred year old olive and date palm trees with flourishing rosebuds and bougainvillea all year long. Le Domaine de l'Ourika creates a peaceful environment situated only a few kilometers from the exciting city center of Marrakech. The estate is extended around a lovely swimming pool and there are three villas that have been architecturally designed in a Moraccan style that has 10 suites to welcome and accommodate you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Domaine de L'Ourika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing