We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful retreat”
Review of Jnane Allia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jnane Allia
Ranked #180 of 1,146 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Jnane Allia following a few days in the centre of the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. We were greeted upon arrival by the owner and were shown to our room, which was extremely spacious and beautifully laid out. We were the only guests staying and it remained this way throughout our stay. Mohammed was fantastic throughout our stay and made us very comfortable - a wonderful host. As we were the only guests we were able to order the food of our choice and every meal that we had was superb!
We hope to return to Jnane Allia in the future for another thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable visit. Thank you all so much for making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
54
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Jnane Allia. The food was great, the service was excellent and everything was easily arranged. We are looking forward to going back. It's about 25mins drive away from Marrakech but transport was never a problem as we arranged it with the hotel staff, price was reasonable. The staff were very kind and attentive and willing to accommodate our requests. Grounds and rooms were exemplary kept and beautifully decorated. We easily arranged for daily yoga classes with Perumal (yoga teacher) taken outdoors by the pool.

Staying at Jnane Allia gave the perfect balance between having a vacation retreat and witnessing the normal hustle and bustle of Marrakech. In short we recommend that it's worth a visit to stay there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Thanks to Sarah and Marco for this moment spent their company, our dear host Jnane Allia organized us our marriage, 3 dream days under the sign of miles and one night, a service and an excellent staff. To redo for my 40 years next September.

Room Tip: Very beautiful and big suite. For once that the air conditioning is directed well. Very beautiful de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El-Mouttaqi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel is perfectly placed for an easy run into Marrakech but far enough away to feel peaceful and calm. The room was very pleasant with a wood burning fire in the evenings if needed. There is a lovely pool and well kept gardens, beautifully designed and furnished dining and leisure areas. Best of all was the discreet but attentive service from the staff and the excellent food. The owners are always on hand to help with arrangements for transport or outside activities. I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Lovely place. Very friendly owners and staff. Great bed, great shower. Lovely Maroccan food. Will return next time. 2 things would have made my stay absolutely perfect: heating of the pool in winter (outside air temp can be 25 degrees celsius, but nights are cold, so the pool was too cold to swim in in february) and a healthier breakfast (it's typically Maroccan, with lots of sweet things and refined carbs). The city of Marrakech is 25 min by taxi.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Adviced by my yoga teacher and ready to stay at a hideaway for some days to get out of the new years eve historie I've booked Jnane Allia. Normally I never write a reference but they diveserve it. A beautiful place, well cured, clean with lot of space and privacy in combination with excellent service and dishes, nearly unbelievable that something like this still exists. The hospitality is outstanding and especially as a woman travelling alone in Marokko (which is normally not advisable) I never ever felt alone or not taken care off. Mohammed is an ultimate host and Sarah as well as her husband (+ their daughter Allia, the two dogs and 2 cats and even the horse) are the perfect owners of the place they truly love. New years eve I've ended up with a group of their personal italian/german friends and felt welcome like beeing part of the family. Great experience, definitely a place I will visit again together with my husband.

Room Tip: All the 8 rooms are simply perfect, spacy, comfortable, with a lot of room and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I visited this property in March. Needless to say this review has taken way too long..
This is truly home away from home. If you've visited Marrakech you know the juxtaposition of chaos and calm.. The location is perfectly situated between scenic mountains and the "medina experience." I was so relieved to spend time at this intimate retreat. The family is lovely and the service is exceptional. The added bonus is the food.. My sister and I had a lovely (private) dinner in one of the tents. I can't say enough about the hospitality, elegance, and secluded feel of such a world class resort. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank felitamichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
7.6 mi away
Jnane Tamsna
Jnane Tamsna
#127 of 499 in Marrakech
308 reviews
7.8 mi away
Murano Resort Marrakech
Murano Resort Marrakech
#170 of 499 in Marrakech
473 reviews
12.0 mi away
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
#86 of 1,146 in Marrakech
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Residence Dar Lamia
Residence Dar Lamia
#82 of 1,146 in Marrakech
264 reviews
4.8 mi away
Palais Amador
Palais Amador
#45 of 1,146 in Marrakech
140 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dar Kantzaro
Dar Kantzaro
#411 of 1,146 in Marrakech
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jnane Allia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Allia

Property: Jnane Allia
Address: Ain Neffad Oulad Hassoun Rouer de Fes, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jnane Allia 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the peace and tranquillity of Jnane Allia. Located only 18km from Marrakech Kutubia and only 10km from the outskirts of town, Marrakech Palmerie. Relax in beautiful surroundings and take advantage of our excellent facilities or, take a short trip to the surrounding villages and become immersed in history and tradition. Every guest will leave Jnane Allia rejuvenated and counting the days until their return to this Moroccan oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jnane Allia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing