We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An hidden paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Ambre et Epices
Ranked #54 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Genoa, Italy
1 review
“An hidden paradise”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This Riad definitely have something special.
In every level you feel that the people who run the place loves their job
the room was adequately large and had all the amenities we've come to expect from a small but luxury Riad,the nice pool in the main floor give a special and relaxing athmosphere. Service staff were friendly, and special mention should be given to manager Mr Patrice, who remembered our likes each successive morning, even reserving our favourite table for us. Food is excellent a mix betwen French and Morocco cuisine
We found it to be a great value

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelo247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    136
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
79
416
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nailsea, Bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This Riad is beautifully decorated and so tranquil after the hustle and bustle of the main square and souks.
Patrice and the staff are so helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.
The roof terrace is fantastic to relax and enjoy an evening meal under the Moroccan sky, the food is fantastic. Breakfast was different every day and just delicious.
The riad is situated at the end of a narrow winding alley off the main roads but do not be worried, Once the front door to the riad opens you are in a magical world.
We loved it!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked to be of a high standard. One on the ground floor, one on the terrace and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nailseatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

A great riad with nice staff and pleasant amenities. Don't be put off by the riad being based at the end of a winding alley - this serves to give it an additional level of tranquility when on the roof terrace!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be equally well furnished (although there are only 6 of them).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam_of_the_Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

the riad is very beautiful, clean, the owner is very kind with all the guests, the breakfast on the terrace is amazing, rooms are big, clean and cold!we found at our arrival some sweets in the room and the tea they offered us is the best we tasted in morocco!they reccomended us a tipical moroccan restaurant in jemaa el fna, it was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is an absolutely stunning Riad, offering extremely high quality accommodation and service in a fabulous location for a visit to Marrakesh. The rooms, courtyard and top floor sun terrace are beautifully designed and the small details and exotic decor make for a very luxurious stay. Above all, it was the attentive, professional and friendly staff who made our stay at this Riad something very special. The team could not have done more for us, nothing was too much for them. We highly recommend that you treat yourselves to a meal in the Riad: local food cooked by local people to the highest standard, in a glorious setting with attentive and generous service. Another in-house treat is the Hammam, where you are again tended to by a local who will make you feel like a new woman (or indeed man). It is so well located, meaning you can explore all the highlights of the city on foot, and return to the haven of the Riad where the heaven-sent plunge pool will cool you back down and the plush sun terrace makes an excellent venue for a glass of something and a good book, pleasantly interrupted by the call to prayer from across the rooftops. The rooms are perfectly air conditioned and lockable, and you will also have a front door key to come and go as suits. We cannot finish without one final big thank you to the team at Ambre et Epices who will tend to your every need, be it a bowl of olives to nibble or help in locating a mislaid passport at the last minute.....we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah-jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

A real gem! A little oasis in a hidden medina alleyway. Patrice, the owner, will bend over backwards to arrange travel, tours, shopping hot spots... You name it! The perfect spot to unwind when you want a day off from shopping; take a dip in the pool and sunbathe on the rooftop. You can also enjoy a hamman.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2canadians29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This Riad was situated in the heart of Marrakech and is very close by to everything!
At first when we arrived, I was a little weary, as when being dropped off by the free private transfer supplied by the hotel, we had to walk through a few alleyways before getting to our Riad. However, after a few hours and settling in, you soon start to find your bearings, and it is actually pretty safe, although I would always be aware of who was around me.
Even when going out at night, the young Moroccan lad that works there, who I must say is excellent although speaks little english, would accompany you to your taxi waiting for you a few alleys away. He would even be there to escort you back, even when we arrived back in the early hours of the morning! :)
The free breakfast and pastries offered in the Riad was delicious!
The Manageress at the Riad was also very friendly and fluent in the English and French language, which was a relief!
The Riad also had a Hamman which we used but you have to book in advance, like a few hours before! The body scrub and massage was well worth it and was not very expensive!
The rooms are of a good size and nicely decorated, although an individual tv in the room would have been nice rather than having to watch it in the communal room.
Whilst there we were fortunate to meet one of the owners of the Riad who had come from France and was staying there. He was very friendly and took time out to speak to us asking us how our stay was and how they could improve their Riad.
The Pool we did not use as in May the temperature was not hot and the pool was not a heated one.
We experienced Dinner in the Riad on one of our 3 nights stay, and must admit it was quite nice, although dining out is a must, as certain restaurants lay on belly dancing shows etc which adds to the atmosphere!
All in all, the Riad was a very pleasant stay and would recommend it to any person wishing to stay at a Riad whilst in Marrakech! :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaGeezer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#3 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Altair
Riad Altair
#38 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#9 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Helen
Riad Helen
#37 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#43 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Alwachma
Riad Alwachma
#48 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ambre et Epices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ambre et Epices

Property: Riad Ambre et Epices
Address: 89-90 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Ambre et Epices 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the Dar El Bacha's old district and very close from the famous Souks, this former house, owned in the past by a big trader of spices, renovated in the respect of the art and moroccan traditions, will become your new address in Marrakesh. Riad Ambre et Epices is a place of interbreeding by its refinement inspired at the same time by the East, Africa and India, all in an authentic Marrakchi atmosphere. Turkish bath, massages, swimming pools / Jacuzzi, terraces and solariums will contribute to your well-being and your relaxation, before joining one of the 11 suites and rooms suggestively decorated by the most important steps of the spices route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Ambre et Epices reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ambre Et Epices Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing