We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zen-Like Feeling The Moment You Walk In!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Ambre et Epices
Ranked #52 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Zen-Like Feeling The Moment You Walk In!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Went away to this riad for my 1year anniversary. At 1st I wasnt sure of the alley ways that lead to this beautiful gem at the end of the road. Definitely an oasis!!

Worried that at night it won't be safe but to my disappointment it was the safest walk down a alley way I have ever taken (alley ways are roads to residential areas so please don't be alarmed, the locals are very nice and helpful).

Away from the hustle and bustle and busy roads this is the perfect place to relax and chill out.

Breakfast was always great. The staff were definitely the extra cherry on top o everything positive about the riad. Patrice was brilliant always helpful af at your service.

The main square only 15mins walk or 5mins by taxi. Be sure to stay at this riad the best experience iv ever had.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayMiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    136
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
79
414
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I bought this holiday for my partner for Christmas and the hotel was one of the best parts. It was an excellent place to stay - tucked away, calm and the ultimate retreat from the crowded streets. Food was also superb, both breakfast and dinner! And the wine was not a bad price either!


Many thanks once again for a great time including all the small touches!

p.s. look out for the sunsets on the roof terrace - it was breathtaking with a mosque either side and mountains in the background!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Super riad tuckud away in medina, just behind kings palace and 10 minutes walk from koutobia mosque. Patrice is an excellent host from minute one. One of the definitiive places to stay in Marrakech. Kind regards from Sal and sadia

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sal28r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Host Patrice and his crew provided us (male couple) with a spotless rooftop room with a view over the Medina. Each morning felt like a little birthday party, when breakfast was served on the rooftop terrace, in the February morning sun,.. Breakfast always included good coffee, fresh orange juice and local fresh bread and pancakes. Terrific.
The last night of our stay was special: the host served us a good three course meal, in the dining room. Like all the spaces in this Ryad, this room was also decorated very tastefully.

This Ryad is not easy to find, so please use the help of your airport-shuttle service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulCornelissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Intriguing location which we quickly began to enjoy and after a couple of trips through the alleys it soon becomes quite easy to find the turns and is convenient to all the main sights of Marrakech. We used it as our base for 6 days and soon felt right at home, with special attention from Patrice and also the staff - always with a smile. He accommodated our need for earlier breakfasts on 3 days as well as the usual roof terrace service. Dinners were excellent ... we happily ate 'in' 3 nights. The room was lovely, comfortable and quirky, especially the shower stall which gave us a laugh at first but quickly proved its worth. I highly recommend for a riad that is pleasantly out of the hubbub of the centre while still being within easy walking distance of most everything you will want to visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Good location - easy walk to the main square, souk and museums in the old town as well as most places in the new town. Dinner was good and reasonably priced and the suggested excursion was fantastic. Breakfast on the roof terrace a very good way to start the day.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ss1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

A fantastic place to stay and within a very short time you almost feel like a local wandering through the alleys of the Medina. A terrific location and in easy walking distance of all the sights. Patrice gives you a short introduction when you arrive and the welcome is amazing. Nothing is too much trouble. No disturbance from building work going on next door and you only have to navigate the occasional donkey cart delivering! The two rooms we had were very comfortable and heating efficient if you visit in the winter when the nights can be cold. Different Moroccan breakfast each morning with delicious orange juice. Do book a dinner one evening at the Riad as the cooking is fantastic and a very high standard - nice wines also. Open fire in the sitting room as well which makes it cosy. We booked the Atlas Mountains day trip with Patrice when we arrived and Philippe, our guide, gave us a memorable day - excellent value with lots of local knowledge. This part of the Medina is where the locals live, work, shop and pray and they are all very friendly.

Room Tip: Racines Suite has sunken bath and integrated overhead shower Saveur D'Or room has walk in showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#3 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Altair
Riad Altair
#38 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#9 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Helen
Riad Helen
#19 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#43 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Alwachma
Riad Alwachma
#48 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ambre et Epices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ambre et Epices

Property: Riad Ambre et Epices
Address: 89-90 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Ambre et Epices 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the Dar El Bacha's old district and very close from the famous Souks, this former house, owned in the past by a big trader of spices, renovated in the respect of the art and moroccan traditions, will become your new address in Marrakesh. Riad Ambre et Epices is a place of interbreeding by its refinement inspired at the same time by the East, Africa and India, all in an authentic Marrakchi atmosphere. Turkish bath, massages, swimming pools / Jacuzzi, terraces and solariums will contribute to your well-being and your relaxation, before joining one of the 11 suites and rooms suggestively decorated by the most important steps of the spices route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Ambre et Epices reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ambre Et Epices Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing