We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of tranquility,calm and beauty but amazingly child friendly too. After a visit with a group including 9 childre”
Review of Fawakay Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fawakay Villas
Ranked #207 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An oasis of tranquility,calm and beauty but amazingly child friendly too. After a visit with a group including 9 childre”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I joined a group of about 25 friends and family(including about 9 children) for a magical four days to celebrate a dear friend's wedding. After a very early start from Brighton, we arrived exhausted and hot around 10.30am. The previous guests were dragging their heels in leaving( who could blame them!) and our amazing hosts Francis and Dawn were most apologetic to us. They needn't had been concerned...for we had arrived in Nirvana for all! After a divine pick-me-up of mint tea and pastries, we all chilled out while the fanrastic staff prepared our rooms , expertly, in record time. I have never experienced such a place such as Villa Fawakay. In our group ,the ages ranged from 3 years to 70 plus years. Everyone, bar no one, loved every minute of the Fawakay stay. Dawn and Francis have an incredibly warm, thoughtful and caring approach with the height of professionalism...I have never experienced that perfect mix before anywhere and the whole group agreed. All our plans for the first evening spent at the Souk disappeared...in fact the minibus i booked for 12, left with just 4 people(and two of those had to dragged away from Fawakay even just for 3 hours!!). The children adored this place, which is incredibly safe,.Francis and Dawn's wonderful children are polite, well brought up,great fun and only will join the group when asked which they of course were all day and evening! I have recommended the Villa to couples, families and singles. We all shed tears saying goodbye but were so grateful to our amazing hosts.
Marrakesh is incredible and Villa Fawakay is sublime perfection.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank englishmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I stayed in Villas Fawakay back in July and it has been the topic of conversation ever since we returned. My friends and I absolutely loved the whole setup of it and I know we shall return next year!!
We were greeted by Francis as soon as we arrived and made us feel incredibly welcome. It was late at night as our flight was delayed but even then, some food has been prepared for us before we went to bed. The staff had stayed up for us and despite it being 1 o'clock in the morning, were still smiling and wishing us a wonderful stay.
The food was immaculate. Classic Moroccan homemade cooking for dinner and snacks, salads, sandwiches, soup etc for lunch were perfect after a filling breakfast. After a week of staying there, we still didn't feel that we had had enough of the food that Villas Fawakay had to offer!
Bouchra, the head cook, and the rest of the staff in the hotel were always smiling, made us feel right at home and looked after us very well. They all spoke excellent french, arabic and Bouchra would even attempted to speak to us in English! We have never stayed in a place where the host and hostess have been quite so charming and hospitable. Everything that has been said on here previously we second!!
My friends and I left the property in a taxi organised by Dawn and Francis a couple of time either to go out for supper or into the souks which are about 15 minutes away from the Hotel. However, we decided that after returning, Villas Fawakay's pool, food and bar weren't worth leaving and so spent the rest of our time there.
We will definitely be returning next year as a friend of mine who came with me is planning her husband's 50th birthday party. Dawn was incredibly helpful and enthusiastic about what I'm sure is going to be a fantastic day for all of us next June. It is so helpful having an English person to discuss and organise things with.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We have Just come back from a wedding In Marrakech. There was a mixture of family and friends of the wedding party staying with us. We were all made to feel so welcome and right at home and eventually all felt like one big family. Haven't laughed so much in ages. The food was lovely Dawn and Francis were fantastic and had the most amazing family. The rooms are a lovely style and faithful to the moroccon theme.

We are definitely going again, was so sad to leave. Thanks dawn and francis for making us feel so relaxed, at home and ensuring we had one of the best hols ever.

Room Tip: Pool towels provided, air con was great and you will love Doris the donkey!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We wanted a romantic few days away from the hussle and bussle of London life and this was the perfect retreat.
In fact we so enjoyed our stay, that we have decided to return in October with the children for half term.
The owners were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. From arranging collection from the Airport to arranging restaurant bookings, everything worked seemlessly!
We loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in villa Sanur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlesFWainwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I had a wonderful time. I really enjoyed the swimming pool, it was lovely to lie beside it and then go for a dip. The villa itself was beautifully clean, with towels and everything that you could want for. The meals that I had were scrumptious. I can not reccomend this place enough. A must for anyone wanting to either just have a lovely weekend away, or to see the sights of Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray_stevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

You can stay in any riad or villa in Morocco but what you won't get are two fabulous hosts in Francis and Dawn who make your whole visit relaxing, charming and interesting.
Your rooms are quiet, homely and clean. The pool area serene and yet you are only 15 mins away from the Medina.

A lovely oasis made even better by your immaculate hosts - Francis and Dawn.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicroBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We had such a fantastic time in this truly unbelievable place. I dream of being back by the stunning pool sipping a cool drink and sampling some of the delicious Moroccan food available. Trips from this paradise to the souk or out to a restaurant in town were organized whenever we wanted - nothing was too much trouble. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different and all gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.9 mi away
Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#13 of 500 in Marrakech
942 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 500 in Marrakech
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Clos Des Oliviers
Le Clos Des Oliviers
#343 of 1,153 in Marrakech
58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Dinari
Villa Dinari
#49 of 1,153 in Marrakech
236 reviews
12.5 mi away
Casa Taos
Casa Taos
#68 of 1,153 in Marrakech
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawakay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawakay Villas

Property: Fawakay Villas
Address: 8km Route de Fez, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
English owned and run, Villas Fawakay is a small rustic chic hotel within a villa setting, an oasis of tranquility located just fifteen minutes from Marrakech. Escape the bustle of the Medina in one of our three individually styled fully staffed and catered villas, each one a haven of peace. Each villa is equipped with everything you need a/c, safes, plunge pool, Berber tents and pools, tennis court, table tennis, beauty rooms, darts and cookery classes always available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fawakay Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Fawakay Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing