We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous”
Review of Fawakay Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fawakay Villas
Ranked #173 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Marvellous hotel. Highly recommended and in a great place.. We had a fantastic time and the weather was perfect. A big thank you to Dawn and Francis for making our stay so memorable. We'll be back, that's for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
traveller162
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Villas Fawakay is most certainly the place to get away from it all! Francis and Dawn are great hosts, the whole place is beautiful from the rose gardens to the pool area, very comfortable and spacious well laid out villas with luxury linen and towels and great views from the terrace!
The kitchen offers a great choice of food throughout the day and a set menu in the evening all of which was delicious and can be served either in your villa or out at the bar area, it was so good we didn't want to eat out!
We have already planned our return visit next year.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank traveller162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fawakay, Owner at Fawakay Villas, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
thanks so much for this...really kind of you, and so looking forward to seeing you back here next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have just returned from a magical week, after visiting last May for a holiday and falling in love with Marrakesh/Fawakay we decided it was a perfect venue for our wedding this year. The wedding couldn't of gone better Francis conducted the ceremony which was very emotional and moving and Dawn coordinated all the guests/food throughout the day which was yummy, it went seamlessly without a hitch and the sun was shining throughout! We had 50 guests in total and everyone was blown away with the surroundings and hospitality from Dawn and Francis. The villas are so luxurious all with private terraces if you wanted to hide away for the day. Dawn and Francis are so accommodating and nothing is a problem which really makes for such a relaxing break. We have already booked for our wedding anniversary next year and I know many of our guests will be returning.

Room Tip: I would defiantly recommend any of the suites the private roof terraces are such a luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitzieCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fawakay, Owner at Fawakay Villas, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
thanks so much! what a lovely review, and we can't wait to see you back here next year to celebrate your anniversary!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Thank you for organising an amazing time for my daughters wedding, we had the most memorable day,all the friends and family who stayed have said that your hospitality warmth and friendliness made for a great time. The wedding itself was very well organised and the marquee looked so beautiful. The food was enjoyed by all along with fire eaters and the dancing.I would recommend Fawaky for a wedding to everyone if you want a stress free day and to enjoy yourself with friends and family knowing everyone is being looked after by Francis and Dawn who are such good fun and so professional . My husband and I stayed at Fawaky for a few days after the wedding and the rooms are just amazing and so comfortable. Thank you so much Francis and Dawn, Rash and Alexandra had a time to remember and most of us will be back soon!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fawakay, Owner at Fawakay Villas, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it was a pleasure and an honour to be a part of your daughter's special day. We also thoroughly enjoyed having you all here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My wife and I went with our 18 month old son for a four night getaway. Francis and Dawn were very helpful in advance with tedious calls/emails from me about high chairs, airport pick-ups etc and all went smoothly. The location is great (30 mins from airport) and villas and gardens all look lovely. But the best bit from parenting perspective was having our own space for meals/relaxing (being ground floor terrace/roof terrace/garden/plunge pool/berber tent type thing). We could then venture out to the main pool area as and when we wanted. Having our own kitchen was also useful for child admin. The food was delicious, atmosphere relaxing, and all in all very very good. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fawakay, Owner at Fawakay Villas, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated. Hope the wooden windows you bought got back safely and look good in situ. Hope I can help you with more shopping on your next trip ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed here and we had another fabulous time.

The surroundings are stunning. The food was delicious and you do not have to worry about a thing here apart from what time you want to eat and whether you fancy a beer or wine at lunchtime!!
You are in the relaxing countryside yet 20 minutes away from the madness of the medina, an absolutely perfect location.

As soon as we got here we felt the Vitamin D warming up our bones after such a horrible long winter in England and all the stresses and strains of 'normal' life melted away.

Dawn and Francis are such wonderful hosts and will advise you on any aspect of your trip. They will, without hesitation and with lots of patience, organise taxis, restaurant bookings and anything else you need.

Having held our wedding here last year we really cannot speak highly enough of Fawakay, Dawn, Francis and not forgetting the beautiful Bushra who we had a great cookery class with this year. Yummy!!!!

We struggle to find other places to stay in the world that live up to Fawakay and we cannot thank you enough for making our trips so wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou/
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fawakay, Owner at Fawakay Villas, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thanks so much! Already looking forward to your 2014 visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We returned yesterday after our second stay at Fawakay. My wife and I needed a few days away from it all and Fawakay was the perfect antidote to the ills of a fast paced life. From the moment we arrived we felt looked after. We were greated with a tray of Moroccan mint tea before making the difficult decision of what to have for lunch and then dinner. As this was a brief 'escape from it all' we chose not to leave the confines of Fawakay, but them as others have said, why would you want to? Accommodation wonderful with great attention to detail, comfortable beds, fluffy towels and as much privacy as you desire. The communal pool and bar area is a wonderful backdrop to Francis's anaesthetising gin and tonics which come before dinner, served in your own private dining room. The food was uniformly authentic and tasty. It is truly difficult to find any fault. Ideal as a short break, family holiday or base for visitors with more of a sense of adventure for whom Francis and Dawn will happily arrange trips and excursions. We have already booked a week next year, this time with the whole family in tow. Perhaps before then another few days back at Fawakay on our own......

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fawakay, Owner at Fawakay Villas, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Hi there. So nice to have you back here again at Fawakay and look forward to your visit in 2014 en famille, inshallah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.8 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#16 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#74 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#47 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Riad Elizabeth
Riad Elizabeth
#163 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jnane Tamsna
Jnane Tamsna
#162 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
4.9 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawakay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawakay Villas

Property: Fawakay Villas
Address: 8km Route de Fez, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
English owned and run, Villas Fawakay is a small rustic chic hotel within a villa setting, an oasis of tranquility located just fifteen minutes from Marrakech. Escape the bustle of the Medina in one of our three individually styled fully staffed and catered villas, each one a haven of peace. Each villa is equipped with everything you need a/c, safes, plunge pool, Berber tents and pools, tennis court, table tennis, beauty rooms, darts and cookery classes always available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fawakay Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Fawakay Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing