We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
176
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
5
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuewonderful weddingdaughter's weddingkippersbeautiful rose gardensskype callsself cateringperfect hoststable tennispool partytravel cotpoolside barextra blanketsthought of everythingtennis courtsboutique hotelfabulous stay
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2009

A wonderful location for really feeling away from the bussle of Marrakech..yet only a minute drive away..easliy organised by the resident Patrons. The villa was of a very high standard ..decorated with impeccable taste to reflect the local culture.. Dinner is available cooked by resident staff..highly recommended of a good standard.
Relaxing sunning area and swimming pool and a well stocked bar complete with very friendly resident donkey ! ensured we all achieved what we were looking for from our 3 day trip.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nell0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Having grown up in Sub Sahara Africa this was my 1st visit to North Africa since 1970. This place is amazing.....the clever design of The Villa's allows you the rare oppurtunity of total solitude ,or to mix with other guests as your mood suits.
The Villas are of a very high standard,spacious & tastefully furnished .Dawn & Francis are excellent hosts & ensure you are well looked after. The food was of a very high standard,the fish dish we had on Saturday evening will be remembered for a very long time.
Sat at the bar,with Doris The Donkey helping Francis has got to be experienced !
The only down point........having to return to The UK ! I am already looking at dates for my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donks64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Just perfect!!! The most relaxing holiday ever.

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel incredibly welcome. The owners and staff were most attentive to our every need and requirement; nothing was too much trouble, and we were always met with a smiling face but never intrusive.
The ambience was perfect as we had the hustle and bustle of the city a short private taxi ride away but could return after a hard days shopping to our very own little oasis within a stunning setting.

The accommodation was luxurious and so much bigger than other villas. You cannot fault Villas Fawakay, whether it be spending your time relaxing in a huge stone bath whilst gazing out over the atlas mountains, dabbling your feet in your private plunge pool, playing a game of boules or table tennis (for when you were feeling a little more energetic, that is if one of Bouchera stunning lunches had not ensured the furthest you would move would be to the honesty bar for another bottle of chilled wine) or simply enjoying relaxing on your own private terrace with uninterrupted views. Not forgetting sharing a bowl of soup with Doris the friendly donkey.

All I can say is see for yourself, you won’t be disappointed; we can’t wait to return - VERY soon.
The Clifton's

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stemmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay, owned by a lovely English couple, Dawn and Francis, along with their four children and numerous pets.

After two action packed days in Marrakech, my boyfriend and I were ready to put our feet up and crack open a bottle of wine! We arrived at VF rather fraught after a testing taxi ride, (owing to a slightly incompetent taxi driver - book a grand taxi in advance, rather than petit taxi), but instantly put this all behind us after being greeted by Francis and shown to our beautiful villa - Villa Taos. The villa normally sleeps 6 people, but owing to good luck, we had the whole villa to ourselves. The villa was beautiful and extremely elegant. Dawn is an artist who personally decorated each villa. As well as beautiful bedrooms, each villa has its own plunge pool, terrace (overlooking the atlas mountains), tv with dvd, dining area and private kitchen stocked with wine, snacks, beer, water, coke etc etc. All expectations were greatly exceeded. Nothing is too much hassle for Dawn and Francis and you are instantly made to feel relaxed and in holiday mode. On top of this, there is a wonderful chef, who can cook up a variety of food. We thought we would eat out, but there really was no need, especially as it is such good value. Dinner is a three course dinner that you can eat at any time to suit in the privacy of your own villa. Again, you choose the time you would like breakfast and all the setting up/clearing away is done for you. If you would like to go into marrakech, then a taxi can easily be booked for you and there are a variety of day trips/spa treatments on offer.

What I really enjoyed about VF was the relaxed, friendly atmosphere. You get the privacy of your own villa without having to lift a finger! This place would be perfect for families and small children, as well as couples and groups of friends.

I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We had an incredible short break here last May. The site was beautiful, peaceful and very entertaining. The hosts were so welcoming, fun and made sure all our needs were catered for. Our Villa was amazing, loads of space and quirky individual features (the bath and private plunge pool were definite favourites!). The location was ideal for us as we could easily visit the Medina but preferred the space being further out gave us. All in all we can not fault our holiday here, we would love to return and would recommend to all!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews