We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Enjoyable for words!!!”
Review of Fawakay Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fawakay Villas
Ranked #213 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Part of my reasoning for choosing Villas Fawakay, was the great words the previous guests had to say... and they couldn't of been more right. As we went through the gates for the first time and stepped out the car, the feeling of perfectness automatically surrounds you and quite frankly never leaves. Travelling on my own for the first time I was rather nervous. This was laid to rest the minute I met the Boys-Stones family. Francis took by bags and I found myself within minutes laughing at Dawn jokes. Francis always found the time to come and make sure every thing was Ok while I was in the villa which would end up in humerous discussions one way or the other, and Dawn was great at making me cocktails always to my specific taste.

I have already booked my next visit as this unique paridise I think stands out more than anywhere else I have been.

Thanks again the Boys-Stones and staff you were great!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Locey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2010

I had such a lovely time here and have already reccomended it to my parents. The villas were beautifully decorated and so luxurious. It was so peaceful and with such a friendly atmosphere. The food was delicious, I would especially reccomend the spicy carrots and the lentils.
I was so sad to leave and would love to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Staying in this remarkable boutique hotel for a week really helped me relax and enjoy the hot weather. I went there with my husband, leaving my children at home with relatives. It was an amazing experience and I would definitely go back there with my kids.
The staff are delightful and they never go around without a smile on their faces. Trying to speak the language is all part of the fun!
The organized trips into the mountains and the Sahara really are something I will do next time. This time however, we just took a couple of days out to go to Oualidia, which Dawn and Francis organized for us. They set us up in a little hotel and it was really nice to get to see another part of Morocco.
My husband went to play golf a couple of times and has said that he wants to bring some of his gold friends with him from London so that is another thing we would love to organize with Dawn and Francis! The kids I know, would love the water park which we only went into briefly. I am sure they would love that!
Overall it was a wonderful experience and I can't wait to go back again very very soon!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arfona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

The hotel is half hour from the city centre and perfect peace and quiet. Don't get alarmed as the taxi turns off the main road onto an increasingly bumpy and remote mud road; it is all part of the setting and when you turn through the gates you encounter an oasis of comfort.
The villas are beautiful and plenty spacious. We were 2 couples and shared a villa but still had our private terraces plus our dining room and sitting rooms. Real luxury. And the great joy is that your meals are served in your villa, not in a resturant. I suspect that even when full the complex will never be crowded and everyone will have privacy. Wonderful pool and excellent tennis court, bring your shoes, rackets provided.
Use the taxis that Francis will book and go into the city for the day, or just for dinner. They are very reliable and not expensive. Francis will also arrange longer trips for you.
The honesty bar in your villa is well stocked with wines, beer and soft drinks and the wines are very drinkable and at around £10 per bottle fantastic value.
Food is OK, not gastronomic but again remarkable value for money and the added bonus of having it served for you in your private dining room cannot be beaten.
Very friendly staff and everything works well enough for Morocco. If you dont like the idea of a very friendly donkey trying to get into your villa then this place is not for you: book into the Sofitel or similar, otherwise go for it

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Having been to Marrakech several times and staying in large hotels it was wonderful to find this lovely boutique hotel. Being only 20mins from the Medina, the piece and quiet was heavenly. Our villa was beautifully decorated with wonderful Morrocan artifacts. Breakfast was served on our private terrace by wonderfully polite staff - we even had our own plunge pool to cool down in. The children thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and did try their hand at some tennis. Francis and Dawn Boyes-Stone (the owners) were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble from organising taxis, retaurants, excursions to even finding a lovely lady from the village to henna my daughters hands! I would thoroughly recommend Villas Fawakay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuffleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

No sooner had we arrived and been shown around our wonderful villa and introduced to Doris the donkey, our hosts had a chilled glass of wine ready for us at the bar. This truly is an oasis in which to relax by the pool, play tennis, or just unwind with a good book on one of the many sun-loungers.
In fact, we loved it so much we have booked to come back with our children next month.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenfingers1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

I have found a little piece and i would love to keep it to myself but I thought it might be a bit selfish. What can i that hasn't been said. We arrived and felt at home straightaway the owners and staff friendly and very welcoming. I am now going to be very picky the only thing that was missing in order to make it amazingly perfect as opposed to already perfect, i wish the food was more Morroccan at lunch time it's more a comment than a criticism and don't be put off because you would regret it. I'm going back that's for sure!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank echine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.4 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 500 in Marrakech
2,112 reviews
7.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
5.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.4 mi away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
6.3 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#268 of 500 in Marrakech
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawakay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawakay Villas

Address: 8km Route de Fez, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £178 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
English owned and run, Villas Fawakay is a small rustic chic hotel within a villa setting, an oasis of tranquility located just fifteen minutes from Marrakech. Escape the bustle of the Medina in one of our three individually styled fully staffed and catered villas, each one a haven of peace. Each villa is equipped with everything you need a/c, safes, plunge pool, Berber tents and pools, tennis court, table tennis, beauty rooms, darts and cookery classes always available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fawakay Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Fawakay Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing