We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Fawakay Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fawakay Villas
Ranked #204 of 1,154 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 August 2010

A perfect retreat to get away and chill - if you can in Morocco that is. Fantastic owners, great staff, excellent food, friendly, clean and plenty of space. With tennis court, great pool, comfy Moroccan-styled rooms we had a fantastic stay. If you don't want to the hustle of central Marrakesh, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seal_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2010

A good friend of mine and his wife held a wedding at Villas Fawakay. It was the perfect location for their wedding and a great place to relax before and after the wedding day itself. The hugely friendly and hardworking staff made it even better. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ted1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

It is difficult to know what to add to the universally highly positive comments made by others - I can only echo them. We were a party of six and we stayed in Villa Taos. Each of the three individual beautiful suites in the villa has its own separate entrance, and so they are completely self contained. The villa was perfect, the gardens are a delight, pool wonderful, tennis court brilliant, hosts get the balance exactly right, all of the staff are truly exceptional, animals are charming (and I am not usually a fan of animals),and the food was extraordinarily good and very reasonably priced.
We had a cookery lesson, and Bouchera is not only a wonderful cook but also a patient teacher and really charming woman.
For us one of the important differentiating features of Villas Fawakay was the fact that it is totally unpretentious so we could feel completely relaxed. Also, as the owners will arrange all taxis / airport transfers / treks, etc. for you, there is none of the usual hassle and barter which can be so stressful in Morocco, so you get well priced, reliable and stress free service.
We loved it, we will go back, and would recommend it to absolutely anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

we booked Villas Fawakay for 4 nights, after a 2 night stay in central Marrakech.

We were looking for rest and relaxation and that's exactly what we found in an absolutely stunning villa and gardens. Everything was 11/10... amazing food and service, friendliness, amenities, even help organising a trek. The pool and area is fantastic, as is the pool bar!

I only wish we had booked a week here instead of just 4 nights. we'll definitely go again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faithhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

   We spent 5 nights at Villas Fawakay in early April with our three children (7, 10 and 12) staying in villa Sannor. The villa was beautifully spacious with the privacy of our own terraces and plunge pool but also the lovely gardens and communal areas around the big pool and bar. There is a clay tennis court which looked in great condition even though we never actually got round to having a go. We did manage the odd game of table tennis but that was about it so far as exercise went, though the children did swim a lot.   The food was great - delicious Moroccan dinners in or outside the villa (it was a bit chilly on a couple of evenings). Lunch by the pool and a good children's menu - our youngest loved the chocolate pancakes as I am sure most 7 year olds would ! It is all so flexible - breakfast, lunch, dinner whenever and wherever you wish. Be sociable or just keep yourselves to yourselves.   It is no more than 20 minutes to the centre of Marrakech and very easy to dip in and out. We went in for 2 mornings and 1 evening and really enjoyed the experience - but can totally understand why many of the other guests hardly ever felt the need to venture out at all. The staff, the owners and their children really do make you feel very much at home as soon as you arrive.   If you don't like animals this is possibly not the place for you - but if you do you will be constantly entertained by the little Dachshunds, peacocks etc. and the star of the show 'Doris' , the friendliest and naughtiest donkey you'll ever meet.   We will be back

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2010

We had a wonderful week at Villas Fawakay. It may be classed as a B&B on tripadvisor, but for us this was an informal boutique hotel at its best.
We spent our week doing as little as possible to relax and it was just perfect. No doubt that if you wanted to use it as a base for more adventurous activities it would also be ideal. It's only 15 mins from the centre of Marrakech.
The best aspect of Villas Fawakay is Dawn and Francis' hospitality. Nothing is too much trouble and everything you might need is either provided or they will arrange. They have built a little oasis here... the villas are great, with Moroccan architecture and decor, the gardens and pool area are perfect, with lots of places to chill out in the sun and shade, with the bar right there.
Finally, the food is amazing. This was the main reason we only left the Villas once! The staff do an amazing job and you get to sample an array of moroccan dishes... plus more simple Western food if you're feeling less adventurous.
Highly recommended... we will be back! Oh, and it would be perfect for groups... the villas would sleep up to about 16 in total and would be a great place for a wedding, birthday bash etc. Just go.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claphamites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Part of my reasoning for choosing Villas Fawakay, was the great words the previous guests had to say... and they couldn't of been more right. As we went through the gates for the first time and stepped out the car, the feeling of perfectness automatically surrounds you and quite frankly never leaves. Travelling on my own for the first time I was rather nervous. This was laid to rest the minute I met the Boys-Stones family. Francis took by bags and I found myself within minutes laughing at Dawn jokes. Francis always found the time to come and make sure every thing was Ok while I was in the villa which would end up in humerous discussions one way or the other, and Dawn was great at making me cocktails always to my specific taste.

I have already booked my next visit as this unique paridise I think stands out more than anywhere else I have been.

Thanks again the Boys-Stones and staff you were great!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Locey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.9 mi away
Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 500 in Marrakech
1,143 reviews
4.8 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#13 of 500 in Marrakech
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Clos Des Oliviers
Le Clos Des Oliviers
#343 of 1,154 in Marrakech
58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Dinari
Villa Dinari
#44 of 1,154 in Marrakech
236 reviews
12.5 mi away
Casa Taos
Casa Taos
#77 of 1,154 in Marrakech
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawakay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawakay Villas

Property: Fawakay Villas
Address: 8km Route de Fez, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 1,154 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
English owned and run, Villas Fawakay is a small rustic chic hotel within a villa setting, an oasis of tranquility located just fifteen minutes from Marrakech. Escape the bustle of the Medina in one of our three individually styled fully staffed and catered villas, each one a haven of peace. Each villa is equipped with everything you need a/c, safes, plunge pool, Berber tents and pools, tennis court, table tennis, beauty rooms, darts and cookery classes always available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fawakay Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Fawakay Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing