We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Argan
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
644
28
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
28
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareivory suitemint teabeautiful mealroof terracejemaa elthe ground floorfrench couplefantastic hostsa wonderful place to staydrop off pointlovely riadthe location is perfectdecorated beautifullydinner one nightthe hustle and bustlehighly recommend this riad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

we stayed here in january last year but didn't get around to review earlier, sorry.
the riad is a beautiful oasis away from the buzz of the city. bernard and francoise are wonderful hosts and the girls are all lovely. they laid on a little birthday party for us with delicious cake and dances. we loved it! the rooms are great and the location is excellent. you are in the middle of everything really and still have your peace and quiet.
make sure you relax on the terrace upstairs. we had an amazing experience and hope to come back one day!
mel & rob from london

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melcgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Riad Argan is absolutely fantastic! The most wonderful little oasis in Marrakech. Brilliant location, walking distance to everywhere. Lovely rooms! Francoise and Bernard and all their team make you feel truly at home and go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful trip. They arranged airport pick up and drop off for us, helping with our bags also. One evening we went to Pacha and were not sure about walking out to get a taxi dressed for a nightclub so they arranged for a driver who escorted us from the door to the waiting taxi. They arranged a wonderful welcome dinner and wine on the roof terrace when we arrived. All complimentary.

We ate the breakfast around 10am, you can have whenever you like. The roof terrace is a nice sun trap to catch some rays and chill out from bustling Marrakech.

You couldn't ask for a better place to stay! Truly amazing
Charlie

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlotte023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The only word to describe this gorgeous riad. Excellent location (5 minutes from the main square) beautiful rooms, very reasonable prices. But it is the treatment you get that sets it apart. Francoise put herself out a lot to make sure that we had everything we needed, even taking us to the market to buy toothpaste! They even prepared a special dish for my boyfriend who got ill during the trip to look after him. Very impressed and would definitely recommend this lovely place.

Room Tip: I particularly liked the upstairs rooms for the privacy and ours (Musk) was really lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIV88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We were recommend Riad Argan by a family member who had stayed the year before. Being our first time in Marrakech we didn't know what to expect. We were picked up from the airport and brought back to the Riad where we were greeted with a warm welcome from Francosie and her staff members.

From there on end Francosie, Bernard and their amazing staff ensured that our experience in Marrakech was one to remember. You only have to read some of these reviews on here to see what a spectacular experience you will have just by staying here.

Will&Jo

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillandJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Part of doesn't want to write a review because I want to know that I will be able to get a room at Riad Argan on my next visit, but my love for this riad and the owners compels me to write a review. I can't say enough good things about this riad. My husband and I have pretty high hotel standards and we were so happy at Riad Argan. Francoise and Bernard completed an amazing renovation and the riad captures the essence of Marrakech. It is an amazing place to unwind an take a break from the heat and chaos of the medina / new city, yet it is so close to all the action of Marrakech. The owners are so warm, welcoming and helpful that you immediately feel that the riad is truly your home and away from home, and they are fantastic at helping guide your stay. Travel weary, we hopped out of the cab (that the riad arranged for us) at the end of the road and Bernard picked up our 2 year old, grabbed the hand of our 5 year old and cheerfully led the way to the riad. Everyone at the riad was so warm and welcoming to my kids that a round of hugs were part of goodbye. Amazing stay - can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jascherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews