We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Argan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Ralhaya(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Casa Lalla(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MonRiad(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Zinoun(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Miral(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
643
28
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
28
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareivory suitemint teabeautiful mealroof terracejemaa elthe ground floorfrench couplefantastic hostsa wonderful place to staydrop off pointlovely riadthe location is perfectdecorated beautifullydinner one nightthe hustle and bustlehighly recommend this riad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

After reading the reviews on here before booking we had quite high hopes but we were still overwhelmed by this place. It really is utter luxury and calm in the centre of the medina!

Francios gave us a map and literally told us everything we needed to know. She walked us to the square on our first morning to check we new where we were going and from then only check in with us once a day to make sure we were ok. She was so helpful throughout our stay, she booked restaurants, gave us guide prices for things so that we didn't get ripped off and even spoke directly with our hotel in the mountains to arrange our onward travel! She was amazing!

We stayed in the ivory room which is on the ground floor and even when the riad is full we heard no noise from the courtyard. The room has lots of space and is beautifully decorated. The rest of the riad is lovely too, pictures just don't do it justice!

Breakfast is lovely, lots of little bits to try before you head out for the day. Every morning you have a different freshly baked cake each!!

I really can't reccoment this riad enough, it really was prefect!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here for two nights, owned by a lovely French couple, we were delighted with lovely rooms, helpful staff, and the vicinity of the Riad. Situated in the heart of the Medina, but far enough away for complete silence when you return. The rooms were air conditioned and have beautiful bathrooms, lovely linen, with a quaint wading pool to refresh after a hard day of bartering in the close by main square in the heart of Marrakech. Highly recommend and reasonable pricing.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank DRSeymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

we stayed here in january last year but didn't get around to review earlier, sorry.
the riad is a beautiful oasis away from the buzz of the city. bernard and francoise are wonderful hosts and the girls are all lovely. they laid on a little birthday party for us with delicious cake and dances. we loved it! the rooms are great and the location is excellent. you are in the middle of everything really and still have your peace and quiet.
make sure you relax on the terrace upstairs. we had an amazing experience and hope to come back one day!
mel & rob from london

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melcgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Riad Argan is absolutely fantastic! The most wonderful little oasis in Marrakech. Brilliant location, walking distance to everywhere. Lovely rooms! Francoise and Bernard and all their team make you feel truly at home and go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful trip. They arranged airport pick up and drop off for us, helping with our bags also. One evening we went to Pacha and were not sure about walking out to get a taxi dressed for a nightclub so they arranged for a driver who escorted us from the door to the waiting taxi. They arranged a wonderful welcome dinner and wine on the roof terrace when we arrived. All complimentary.

We ate the breakfast around 10am, you can have whenever you like. The roof terrace is a nice sun trap to catch some rays and chill out from bustling Marrakech.

You couldn't ask for a better place to stay! Truly amazing
Charlie

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlotte023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The only word to describe this gorgeous riad. Excellent location (5 minutes from the main square) beautiful rooms, very reasonable prices. But it is the treatment you get that sets it apart. Francoise put herself out a lot to make sure that we had everything we needed, even taking us to the market to buy toothpaste! They even prepared a special dish for my boyfriend who got ill during the trip to look after him. Very impressed and would definitely recommend this lovely place.

Room Tip: I particularly liked the upstairs rooms for the privacy and ours (Musk) was really lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIV88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews