We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Argan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Ralhaya(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Casa Lalla(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MonRiad(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Zinoun(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Miral(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
641
28
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
28
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareivory suitemint teabeautiful mealroof terracejemaa elthe ground floorfrench couplefantastic hostsa wonderful place to staydrop off pointlovely riadthe location is perfectdecorated beautifullydinner one nightthe hustle and bustlehighly recommend this riad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2012

My daughters arranged this surprise trip to Marrakesh as a birthday gift and we had a wonderfull time. Riad Argan was just perfect, they could not have been more helpful and provided a wonderful oasis of calm from the madness that is Marrakesh. The riad is located right in the heart of the Medina and was the perfect location for exploring the souks and other places of interest.
Our hosts at Riad Argan arranged for us to be collected from the airport and also provided an excellent evening meal on our first night. The staff were friendly and attentive without being intrusive and gave us helpful advice about how to navigate the labyrinth of alleys and narrow streets of the Medina. We had a crash course in local customs and etiquette (including bartering) which was invaluable.
My highlight of the trip was visiting the Hammam, arranged at a very good rate by Francois. After a busy day exploring the city, this was the perfect way to chill out, especially as the Hammam was almost next-door to the Riad!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaDunx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Marrakesh is nuts. That's why we love it. But for some it can be too much. With Riad Argan we had a calm oasis, away from the wonderful madness of the souqs and the Djema El-Fna.
Instantly, upon stepping inside, you are greeted with genuine smiles and a willingness to help make your stay the best it can be.
Service above and beyond the call of duty, wherever needed.
Francoise, the charming owner, organised a cooking course with a third party for us at a drop's notice, leaving us with time to stroll the medina streets and soak up the sights.
Half way through our Marrakesh stay we disappeared to the desert for a few days. Unfortunately Riad Argan was fully booked for our return but Francoise arranged for our luggage to be delivered to our new Riad, and it was there in our room floor upon returning from the Sahara.
The little extra bits of service are endless. So helpful, but certainly not intrusive.
Francoise, thank you SO MUCH!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We spent 7 hugely enjoyable days at Riad Argan. The Riad has been built with remarkable style and panache. The reception area wth it's pool and seating area in Berber style. One is really transported into the world of the Marrakechi Medina. The rooms comfortable with large beds; comfortable seating area. Beautiful rooftop area for dining or simply reading and sunbathing with views to the Atlas Mountains. .
The best part however is the personal welcoming style of owner-operators Bernard and Francoise Bigaud and their staff of 3 charming Marrakechi young ladies for whom no request appears impossible. Guests are met at the airport. Tours arranged. Sight seeing or shopping advice given and problems solved. A generous breakfast is included. Evening meals by arrangement.

Room Tip: We stayed in Perle -
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnnytraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My friend and I stayed in this lovely Riad in September for 4 nights. Francoise and her lovely staff were absolutely wonderful in making us feel right at home. We stayed at the Room Pivoine which was comfortable and beautiful. The toiletries provided had such wonderful scents. Our breakfasts could be served at any time either on the roof or in the atrium. I would highly recommend setting up a home-cooked dinner there - we had ours' on the roof and it was the best meal that we had in Marrakesh!

Marrakesh is a very hectic city but Francoise and her staff do their best to help us navigate around - from arranging airport transfers / walking us personally to Jemaa al Fna on the 1st day while pointing out banks, currency exchange, etc / and even walking us personally to the hammam on another day when we were unsure of the way. Everyone really went above and beyond and it really was our little oasis there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strawberrylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Riad Argan has a good location and its owner and the staff are extremely helpful and caring. Rooms are very stylish and nicely decorated but also a bit small. Breakfast could be a bit more rich (no eggs for example). We would recommend this Riad due to excellent location, good service and cleanliness and nevertheless because of the lovely staff. Riad Argan gives you somehow the impression of 1001 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Claus-Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews