We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touch of arabian nights”
Review of Riad Argan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Argan
Ranked #16 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Touch of arabian nights”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Was a wonderful trip to morocco and the best of all this is when we visited Marrakesh and we stayed in Riad argan it was nice and worthy. I will recommand everyone to visit that city and stay in Riad Argan excellent choice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umkhalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
100
345
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Staying in Riad Argan turned out to be very good idea as the service was truly excellent. Welcoming and helpful staff. Brilliant food and atmosphere worth recommending. We will definitely visit them again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

we spent a wonderful time at the Riad Argan. It's a beautiful place in the heat of Marrakech, with a very central location to the busy main square. As you step in the Riad, it's like an oasis of calm and quiet. The Riad itself it's beautiful and very clean with traditional Moroccan decoration and ambient. All the team was very nice and hepful in every way. Francoise offers us a Taxi from the airport for 12 euros and it wsas worth it that the driver walked us straight to the door of the hotel which overwise would have been very hard to find on our firt day. We highly recommended Riad Argan for a stay to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We spent a really good time at Marrakech and specially in the Riad Argan. The hospitality and attentions the owners Bernard and Francoise and their team Mahassin and Soufiane make you feel like if you were at home. We will recomend this Riad to all our friends

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas_rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Riad Argan is just perfect. The location could not be better - you are minutes away from the main square but as you step into the Riad it's like an oasis of calm and quiet. Every room is exquisite - we stayed in the Ivoire room - beautiful! The owners and staff treat you like VIPs. The food and mint tea is delicious. Even though we expected it to be great having read so many positive reviews it still surpassed our expectations - do not hesitate in booking here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Riad Argan is a beautiful Riad in the heart of Marrakech. My husband and I stayed here recently on when in Marrakech for a few days. Francoise, her husband and her team offer a warm welcome and are helpful and accommodating in every way. Breakfast on the terrace each morning always came with a smile and a chat about plans for the day ahead.

The Riad itself is beautifully decorated and comfortable. We stayed in the Ivory room which opens out onto a large lounge on the ground floor which is perfect for relaxing.

I would highly recommend Riad Argan for a stay in Marrakech

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatMoylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed in Riad Argan for the first four nights of our stay in Morocco. We took the offer of a taxi from the airport for 12euro and it was well worth it- it was a comfortable, modern car and the driver walked us straight to the door of the hostel which otherwise would have been very hard to find. We had a meal booked for the first night as we knew that we would be tired and didn't fancy trawling an unknown city for food. The food was wonderful. Francois and her husband, Bernard, were wonderful and so helpful. Francois organised a day out to a country club for us to escape the city for the day (it was eid and a celebration involving slaughtering sheep- I'm a veggie and a huge animal lover so as you can imagine, that's not really for me)- we had a lovely day. Francois and Bernard also recommended restaurants and helped with taxi's. The riad itself is beautiful and a very central location to the main square. We'd both like to thank all the staff at Riad Argan for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinalofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
1,234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,323 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#10 of 1,153 in Marrakech
555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#26 of 1,153 in Marrakech
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Argan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Argan

Property: Riad Argan
Address: 33, derb Zenka Dika | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Argan 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Argan is situated in the heart of Marrakech one of Morocco's most important cultural centers, walking distance to the famous place Jemaa El Fna. Accommodation: Ground floor: 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, dinning area, living area and dipping pool. Second floor: 3 bedrooms with 3 bathrooms Third floor: a beautiful spacious roof terrace which one can enjoy the evening breeze; Our cooker can prepare Moroccan dishes at your request. It's decoration and spirit will make you feel in harmony and a profound feeling of tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Riad Argan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Argan Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing