We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad les Inseparables
Ranked #326 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic !!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Absolutely fantastic. I went in other Riads in Marrakech this one was far away the best. Its owned by a delicious french guy. Very safe, proper, close from the center, and very very beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamouth8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    26
    7
    3
    9
See reviews for
34
196
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Me and my boyfriend decided to stay here for 3 nights after reading all of the very positive reviews!

A week prior to flying out to Morocco, Julien (owner) emailed us to ask if we would like a transfer from the airport. As we had read that the Riad is not where it is shown on the maps (and it really isnt!!) we decided to take him up on the offer...and all I can say is... THANK GOD!!! We definetely would not have found it without the help of the taxi man as the streets have no signs! We were taken to the main entrance to the Medina near the Riad 'Bab Kechich' (main archway) and were then escorted down the busy streets...which at first was rather overwhelming! The door to the riad is just a door along a wall...you wouldnt know it was the entrance haha! After ringing the buzzer we were walmy welcomed at the door by Julien!

Upon arrival Julien gave us a tour of his Riad and explained how he renovated it....he really has put a lot of dedication and thought into it's design...even designing individual pieces such as the lamps, doors, chairs etc..very impressive! He then provided us with some mint tea and homemade biscuits in the courtyard (which has a huge banana tree!) and we could then relax in the peaceful setting of the Riad.

Our room was not the biggest, but was adequate and had a nice traditional design. We initially found it strange that the rooms do not have locks on the doors and you are not provided with a key to the Riad. However, this is because it is where Julien lives and in normal homes you dont have locks on bedroom doors....nevertheless...we felt very safe and secure! We had no trouble getting into the Riad, just had to ring the buzzer and then we would shortly be let in.

The RIAD - It is perfect if you want a modern yet traditional/authentic Riad! Julien was brilliant and provided us with lots of information and useful tips. We have never stayed anywhere with such a personal touch! The roof terrace is beautifully decorated and has lots of different areas to sit and relax in. He also took us out one afternoon and showed us places we would have never ventured alone. He also took us to a Herbotonist where we had mint tea, a tour of all the herbs, spices and oils and also a massage..and free! We did however buy some spices and some Argan Oil...we couldnt resist!

The FOOD - Breakfast in the morning was lovely...fresh orange juice,mint tea and then a selection of pastries, bread and jams. We ate at the Riad every night...the tagines are delicious!!

The LOCATION - it is a good 15-20 minute walk to the main Jeena El Fna square which may put some people off but we didnt mind as you get to see parts of the Medina which aren't bombarded by tourists! Equally, the bonus of the Riad being slightly further out is that you get fantastic value for money! We got a petit taxi back from the main square which typically costed around 30DH (£2.50) which isnt bad. Im sure you could haggle even cheaper though!

THINGS TO DO:
- Go for mint tea at Cafe Grande Balcon and look of the main square during the day and then at night...great views over the square and down the road to the Koutoubia Mosque.

- Visit the Ben Youssef Medersa + Marrakech Museum (60DH for a combined ticket per person) - has amazing mosaics on the walls and carved wooden ceilings!

- Majorelle Gardens - Highly reccommend - the gardens are beautifully maintained..you feel like you are a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of the Marrakech streets just outside

- Buy some spices from one of the many herb shops...then you can recreate a bit of Morocco back home!

I could go on... but that'll do...I'll upload some pictures shortly!

We will definetely return to Marrakech and stay with Julien again!!

THANK YOU JULIEN!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caz1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Lovely restored Riad. The owner took time to explain its history with us and explain how it was renovated. It had a lovely terrace to escape from the hustle and bustle of the medina. Also a small swimming pool to relax in. The host was very keen to help and ensured we had a pleasant stay. A basic breakfast but tasty and its contents did vary.

The only disappointed aspect was the location. It was a 20 minute walk to the main square and there wasn't anywhere close to eat (apart from in the riad but this was out of my budget but it smelt nice!). The website we booked it on suggested it was on the edge of the square. The walk back at night might put some people off heading out but I never felt threatened and it gave me a chance to see local life. Would also have liked there to have been a lock on the room.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithricharde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Returning to this Riad at the end of every day gave a nice balance to a very active city. It was calm and quiet with several special spaces throughout. The outdoor spaces of the roof and courtyards are nicely designed by the owner and have a unique character. The hotel host was more than helpful, almost as if he was family making sure everything was going well and we were enjoying our stay. The food was also very good with the cooks producing great meals using organic fresh ingredients. Overall this Riad made this trip quite special.

Antonio

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio_Muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2011

A friend and I enjoyed a short stay with Julien in his beautiful riad. He is a fantastic host and takes understandable pride in incredible work - he has spent the past 5 years turning the building into a wonderful guest house (with further plans afoot including a rooftop hot tub). He and his lovely team are very friendly and welcoming, but not overbearingly so. Breakfast is wonderful and perfectly sets you up for the day. Lovely - don't hesitate, stay here.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fleasoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2011

this is a very special and beautifully authentic and wellcoming riad -tres chic- all your work is well worth it. thank you once again for all your kindness (including walking us to the restaurant, organising all our taxis and every other little kindness!)

all the best for creating your own restaurant ! your "tajine" are so amazing !

we hope we will return to the inseperables soon !

Mariah

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariahchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Riad is very pleasant and owner is very amiable, BUT riad is not at the location indicated on any of the booking web-sites. Note also, there is no location map on the actual riad website to correct this. The riad is actually located in the northern-most part of the medina, over 2km from the Place Jemaa el Fna, which can only be reached on foot by navigating through innumerable small alleyways. There are no restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the riad which leaves the option of eating in (good food, but relatively expensive), walking a reasonable distance or taking a taxi to and from the restaurant.
All in all, there is much to commend this riad (read most of the other reviews), but do be aware of its real location.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RT2289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#24 of 500 in Marrakech
436 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#14 of 1,139 in Marrakech
351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#10 of 1,139 in Marrakech
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Dombaraka
Riad Dombaraka
#45 of 278 in Marrakech
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#36 of 1,139 in Marrakech
567 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riad Hikaya
Riad Hikaya
#23 of 500 in Marrakech
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad les Inseparables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Inseparables

Property: Riad les Inseparables
Address: 2, derb bounouala | zaouia abassia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad les Inseparables 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les inseparables, l’un des trésors de marrakech :Un lieu unique, à la structure authentique d‘origine, inimitable, rare, où chaque espace est pensé pour préserver votre intimité, même hors de vos chambres…Vivez l'un des plus grands riad de la médina, vous n’êtes pas à l’étroit, tout l’espace des inséparables vous appartient sur 400 mètres carré au sol !Le must des inséparables :Piscine chauffée, espace dédié solarium séparé, hammam traditionnel carré, double patio, bassin ornemental planté avec fontaine, salon de massages, café snack bar entre patios, restaurant en terrasse, double salon avec cheminée en rez de chaussée, salons en étagesAlors laissez vous tenter, venez découvrir vous aussi la magie des inséparables! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad les Inseparables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing