We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful riad, great host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad les Inseparables
Ranked #325 of 1,146 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful riad, great host”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Julien and his staff made our stay in Marrakesh a very memorable one. Extremely cozy, very well decorated and renovated with art work from local artisans. The terrace is done extremely well, great place for socializing and/or enjoying the breakfast.
Julien provided us with maps, and took us for a tour from his Riad to the Market square, through the souks, past the museums, providing us tons of useful information.
Dining at this Riad is an experience. We spent the New Years eve here, it was certainly unforgettable - yummy food, good music, and got a chance to dance with all guests.
If I'm back in Morocco, I'll surely be back to enjoy the hospitality of this Riad.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank navjav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    26
    7
    3
    9
See reviews for
34
196
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
epsom, surrey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

i booked les inseperables on the strength of the tripadvisor rating/reviews and i was not disappointed.
as one reviewer has written below, it's about a 7min walk from where the taxi pickups/dropoffs are. from there you can pay around 20 dirhams to get to the main square (jem el fnaa). we met a lovely taxi driver called Omar who's number is 0641 959358. call him for your transfers and for any trips you'd like, and let him know that Ayub sent you :)
the riad itself is very nice and simply decorated, but that's the whole point of staying in a riad.
as mentioned below, julian is an absolutely awesome host, including walking us into the souks on our first day and welcoming us with mint tea and homemade biscuits which were YUM-ME :)
the roof terrace is very nice, although given the fact that marrakech is built on clay, rising damp means that any riad is likely to see moisture after a few years.
our room was nice, a small room around 8'x12' with a tiny shower room, can't really ask for more when you're there to explore the city :)
breakfast, for me, was awesome. lovely sweet bread with butter and preserves, fresh sweet orange juice, lovely pancakes and tea/coffee.
i'd concur with previous reviewers that the dinner, while very well cooked and definitely fresh, was a tiny bit overpriced.
to sum up, i couldn't fault julian and sufiane, they both went well beyond what one could reasonably expect from a guesthouse. both were friendly and extremely helpful.
the riad itself was wonderful to stay at, if a tiny bit far away from the 'action'.
i wouldn't hesitate, however, to stay here again.
thank you julian & sufiane for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ayubdosani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

A lovely 'original' Riad 10 mins safe walk from the start of the souks. Perfect location - close enough to where it's all happening yet not in the midst of it all...a welcome quietness! Julian (owner) goes out of his way to describe the history and renovation of his Riad. How you can distinguish between a real Riad and new purpose built ones that are made to look like one. Once you know you appreciate it even more. It's not the most glam/bling/luxurious as some Riads or with some of the extras you'd expect from a hotel but you don't miss anything when you're a guest. Rooms are spacious and bathrooms have all you need - all v clean, well kept and more than comfortable. All the deco is as per the original design and Julian has gone out of his way to keep it this way which is lovely. The pool is a big pool for any Riad and a huge roof terrace with lots of space to relax and catch some rays/have a drink. There is a proper fire heated Hamam too and treatments can be booked. It's a perfect location to walk to top notch restaurants, local cafe's etc and easy also to catch a cab to places you can't walk to. Julian's kitchen offers great food too. I don't understand comments from other reviews about being 'over priced' or 'far' from anything.......!! Most people go to Marrakech and stay in a Riad to experience the local history, charm of the souks and other sights. If you want 5 star luxury then there are the appropriate hotels / 'boutique (mostly fake) Riads to choose from and plenty right in the main square (but don't expect any silence at all)...if the latter appeals for your trip to Marrakech, then this isn't the place for you. But I would highly recommend this Riad....It more than exceeded my expectations! Thank you....

Room Tip: Not all rooms are bookable via booking websites. So contact Julian directly to get the full choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My partner and I spent six days in Riad the inseparables. Due to the time of year it was extremely hot and we spent a lot of time in the pool and courtyard to relax in. Rooftop terrace is so great !!! and so romantic in the evenings.that’s why we select this hotel ...so the Riad the inseparables is fabulous and very authentic, our room was lovely/clean/amazing, the service was exceptional .Very Morrocan and lovely fittings/lights/lamps/ made our trip very special
and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Marrakech. I would also recommend having dinner in the Riad, our best dinner during our stay…
book the airport pick-up service with the Riad, great service !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

FIrstly, a big thank you for you Aziz... the riad arranged for us a taxi - not really a taxi, a very beautifull car with taxi driver - to pick us up at the airport when we arrived, a very good decision if you don't want to lose time and money...The riad is in a good location and within walking distance of most major sights of the city. 10min walking from the best museum. Aziz gave us all sorts of information about the city of Marrakesh so we could find attractions and museums easier
he was extremely friendly and helpful with all our requests. we didn't speak enough French to thank him enough.
The beds were very comfortable and the room and the bathroom was amazing with "tadelakt"
Breakfasts are excellent with fresh pressed orange juice and different every morning. We also had our BEST dinner in Morocco at the inseparables with the best value. (best tajines)
The communal areas were so comfortable and welcoming. It has a lovely and very large roof terrace with a lot of seating in different places and a great view of the town on 360°. the attention to every detail was most impressive and created especially for the inseparables !
the pool with warm water is a real must !!!
I would recommend it to everyone, especially for lovers...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank henna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Firstly we were asked via email if we wanted to be picked up from the airport they would send us a taxi that would bring us directly to the riad for the same price than a normal taxi -as acording to them normal taxis would only bring you close to the riad. We accepted and this taxi they sent us cost us 222MD, but a normal taxi back to the airport from the medina stopping at the menara for 10min. was only 40MD. We also had dinner one night and food was excellent -but 550MD for two people is not what we expected.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoDGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Absolutely fantastic. I went in other Riads in Marrakech this one was far away the best. Its owned by a delicious french guy. Very safe, proper, close from the center, and very very beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamouth8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#23 of 499 in Marrakech
441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#36 of 499 in Marrakech
1,319 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#35 of 499 in Marrakech
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 499 in Marrakech
228 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Casa Lalla
Riad Casa Lalla
#226 of 499 in Marrakech
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad les Inseparables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Inseparables

Property: Riad les Inseparables
Address: 2 Derb Bounouala | zaouia abassia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad les Inseparables 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les inseparables, l’un des trésors de marrakech :Un lieu unique, à la structure authentique d‘origine, inimitable, rare, où chaque espace est pensé pour préserver votre intimité, même hors de vos chambres…Vivez l'un des plus grands riad de la médina, vous n’êtes pas à l’étroit, tout l’espace des inséparables vous appartient sur 400 mètres carré au sol !Le must des inséparables :Piscine chauffée, espace dédié solarium séparé, hammam traditionnel carré, double patio, bassin ornemental planté avec fontaine, salon de massages, café snack bar entre patios, restaurant en terrasse, double salon avec cheminée en rez de chaussée, salons en étagesAlors laissez vous tenter, venez découvrir vous aussi la magie des inséparables! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad les Inseparables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing