We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great relaxing Riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dar Limoun Amara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Limoun Amara
Ranked #468 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great relaxing Riad”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed at this Raid for two weeks in March,the staff could not do enough for us and Beatrice one of the owners was very helpful ,one of the nice things I did like about this Raid was that it was very safe,always somebody on the front door to see who was coming in ,we did not have to rent a safe or even lock our bedroom door ,wonderful honest people ,we had a really relaxing holiday.Thank you to every body and we hope to be back to stay with you soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaJohnsmithco... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigitte l, Gérant at Dar Limoun Amara, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you had good time in the riad and in Marrakech. Hope the purple jacket is fine. We hope to see you again at the Dar Limoun Amara.
Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    49
    6
    10
    7
See reviews for
29
72
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed two nights and found the staff to be very friendly. Mint tea and sweetmeats on arrival were a special touch. The bedroom was spotless and there was lots of hot water. Breakfasts were imaginative and appetising comprising bread, jams, pancakes, cake and fresh fruits. Mohammed who had just joined the Riad was excellent in helping us enjoy our time in Marrakesh. One minor thing for him - we would have appreciated he with our bags on the last day when the at I arrived! Other than that a great stay at reasonable price. (We got a very good deal booking with dial a flight who we booked our flights with)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eluned1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Wonderful place! I stayed with my friend in both the downstairs room and terrace room. Both rooms were beautiful. The staff were wonderful and very friendly. The breakfast is abundant and delicious. The walk from La Place Jemaa el Fna is easy to memorise (!) and there is always someone on staff 24 hours. We had such a blast in Marrakech and it was enhanced by staying in this house. We came as part of some travelling we did throughout Morocco. We would definately stay there again as we reckon Marrakech would make a great weekend away. The location is perfect; it is a very easy (for a medina!) walk to the centre and back and because there is a car park (i.e. car access) very nearby, you can get a petit taxi/picked up. Shukran b'zef Dar Limoun!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2012

5 of us stayed at this Riad over 3 separate nights.We had various difficulties not connected with the Riad and the manager of the Riad (Gerard) was excellent....extremely helpful offering a service considerably above that expected; this continued throughout our stay....thank-you!.
The Riad itself is in a very good location close to the Palace in the old town; the rooms are good and there is a nice roof terrace. On our last night we ordered a dinner in the Riad which was really tasty and good value; a lovely way to finish our mountain trek-holiday in Morocco..
We have no hesitation in recommending this outstanding and beautiful Riad.

Room Tip: They all seem good and have A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndersD8823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Dar Limoun is a beautiful riad in the medina in Marrakech close to the main street leading to the main square. Although the hustle and bustle are close by, this riad is very quiet and peaceful and feels like a world away, which is wonderful. The staff is very kind and helpful as well. I stayed in several riads in Morocco, and this riad is a very good value; it was just as nice and yet less expensive than the others.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikinggirl707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed at the Dar Limoun Amara for 7 days. It's a small but beautiful riad. Quiet and right in the middle of all the hotspots. Great value for your money and the staff is also very nice. Gerard, thanks for a great stay!
Maarten Meuleman and Marieke Slangen
july 2012

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meulemanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

you will love the host "gerard " he is always on the premises , he must live there ! he will gladly take you for a private little walk through the medina if he can and share with you his favorite places . his house is charming , nicely decorated ,quiet and very welcoming. the last floor is lovely , with its flowers and very confortable chaise-longue .( the ugly pool on their web site is no longer there by the way) the staff is very pleasant and rachida' s cuisine is beyond words , order a dinner , and ask gerard to share it with you , he has wonderful stories about marrakech ! ask him to book you excursions and transfers , there were perfect and the same price if not less than the numerous cies located near the square.enjoy it. i certainly will come back for more.

by the way: it is 3mns to the square if you dont stop, and 15 mns , only if you start wandering . the taxi drops you 200 yards from the riad and bahia palace is around the corner

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gany57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#201 of 494 in Marrakech
284 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#122 of 494 in Marrakech
679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#51 of 494 in Marrakech
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Ailen
Riad Ailen
#349 of 1,130 in Marrakech
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
riad bianca
riad bianca
#330 of 1,130 in Marrakech
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Yamsara
Riad Yamsara
#529 of 1,130 in Marrakech
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Limoun Amara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Limoun Amara

Property: Dar Limoun Amara
Address: 71 Derb Jemaa | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40400, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #468 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Limoun Amara 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the fresh court, to rest reading, chatting with your friends or drinking a delicious moroccan tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dar Limoun Amara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing