We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury stay in Marrakech, beautiful gardens, pool & spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Ranked #108 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This Sofitel provides the expected level of comfort and beauty of surroundings, tasteful decoration and friendly service. Management is very attentive at signs of guests' dissatisfaction, which can happen in Morocco due to extremely friendly but slow service. Current construction work unfortunately mars the peaceful atmosphere at the pool, which has great lounging beds, hammocks & assorted elegant furniture. I gave 4 stars despite the construction, as I have been there before and the pool area is really wonderful. To be recommended with or without children, as there are separate areas to enjoy different atmospheres. Prices for food and drinks are equal if not higher than continental Europe. The location is very good, walking distance from the city center but in a nice quiet neighborhood.

Room Tip: Avoid bedrooms near the restaurant as construction is ongoing till at least April
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights from the 06/03/14. We stayed in suite 178. The hotel is gorgeous inside and has everything that you could possibly need. We traveled as 2 adults but it was very obvious that the hotel is set up to cater for children and families aswell as there was a lot there to keep them entertained. Food and drink in the hotel are quite expensive but pretty standard for a 5 star hotel. We stuck to non alcoholic cocktails which were £8 each. Alcoholic ones were obviously more expensive. The breakfasts in the hotel were lovely- there was everything you could wish for and it was all freshly prepared. The location is great- its just a short walk into the main square. The only problem that we had were some noisy people staying below us that were screaming and shouting all night outside our room but the hotel security did try to quiet them down and this was not the fault of the hotel. Would definitely recommend a short stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Just returned from a long weekend break here. The hotel is centrally located, we could walk to the medina in 10 minutes. It looks very luxurious from the outside as you are welcomed by a large fountain and the bell boys will come and carry your bags for you. We had booked a junior suite which had really nice views of the Atlas mountains. Couldn't fault the room and the bed was heavenly. We ate breakfast at the buffet and again the staff were very attentive and the food was really well cooked in front of you. The weather was nice enough for us to spend some time at the pool and I can have no complaints about the endless Corona's that were bought to me and a very nice lunch was also enjoyed. The highlight for me though was the So Lounge restaurant and bar. We have a lovely dinner in there, with a fantastic band playing and was the perfect way to end our trip. The only think to watch out for is that signing everything to your room can be quite a shock come the end of your stay. The prices are hotel prices as well and a little inflated if you ask me but I would certainly stay here again if I was to return to Marrkech.

Room Tip: Get a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellisd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Quick and attentive service at reception, but best staff are their restaurant Le Jardin.

All services of a 5-star hotel, including an over-the-top turned down service with rose petals and candles. Pillow menu. Beautiful balconies, views on fountains, etc. Great decor across the hotel. Wifi included.

Excellent location: down a quiet street, while being walking distance to the medina and world-famous Djema El-Fna square, as well as Marrakesh shopping district.

This hotel has parking and their attendants included. Secured parking.

Room Tip: Unfortunately, hotel was booked out for the end of our stay. Book all days ahead, don't count on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarySL00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very clean, nice rooms on a level similar to any other Sofitel. Our television unfortunately did not work and even though we called for maintenance many times, it would take hours for someone to arrive. Hotel also charges expenses in home currency and takes a 3% upcharge. We had other issues being unable to check into our flight (business center internet is insanely slow too), and staff was unable to help. Overall, top of the line rooms with terrible service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A very nice hotel. The lobby is beautiful and the service is largely brilliant. The management were able to deal with any problem thrown at them and were usually very obliging. The rooms, however, were very dark. It seems such a pity when it is so bright outside to have such dark rooms!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnshulMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here again with my 11 year old daughter ( we stayed about a year ago) - it was even more amazing that last time. The hotel is lovely - sophisticated but not stuffy; they are so amazingly kid-firendly - my daughter wanted to stay forever! Particularly the breakfast dining staff - Fatima, Abderahim, Rachida, Hicham, Brahim, Benayao -- all were like extended family !!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_k7314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#61 of 502 in Marrakech
1,492 reviews
4.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#75 of 502 in Marrakech
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial

Address: Rue Harroun Errachid | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#62 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#187 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £125 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial stands out as a landmark in the heart of Marrakech with a striking architecture inspired by Arabian-Mauresque palace. It is close to historical monuments including the famous Jema El Fna square and less than 15 minutes far from Marrakech Menara airport. Let yourself be carried away by the palace atmosphere which makes Sofitel an ideal place for a romantic or family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing