We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work in Progress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Ranked #116 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Work in Progress”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Return visit. Certain parts of the hotel have improved...sun lounging bays around the pool, hammocks etc.Others haven't! - the room we had had the weirdest carpet with whirlpool design and all the furiture from our last visit had been spayed silver...some of it very poorly. It used to be a lovely warm wood and a relaxing Moroccan pink. Now a light linen colour, silver and a light stained carpet. The hair dryer didn't work, the bath had no anti slip on it anymore and was dangerous. The worst was the new large infinity pool they're building outside our room. Jackhammers hours on end, concrete pouring and the vibrator to remove air and hammering through the whole day. Every piece of wood the brought had nails in it which had to be hammered out then sawn and hammered in position. Many hours on our balcony watch 5 men watching another pick something up...move it. The HSE would have had a field day re safety walking on planks two stories up etc. It will look nice by the end of the year and will be an enjoyable stay....but not at the moment - unless you make sure you are on the left rear of the hotel or the front

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,102
    418
    206
    108
    70
See reviews for
392
674
61
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Paid £96 for 2 people, including lunch, as poolside visitors for one day.
The chairs are like settees, and although you have to get there early to secure the very best spot, we were happy with our position obtained.
Lunch menu was fabulous and well worth paying the extra £17 each for the lunch.
It's a classy hotel, with obviously wealthy people there, and if you like that sort of thing either visit for the day or stay there!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyonsdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The shop inside the hotel (the one near the SPA) is very cute and I bought special things to bring to my friends and committed Kenza is very professional but also very friendly and a good counselor to help in the selection of items to buy ...... if there had not been you I probably would have bought everything in the medina, perhaps bringing things to do. Executives at the Sofitel lasciatevela not escape is a great professional and nice person!!!!!!!!!!
kisses Kenza
Alessia Bulgherini

P.S.
When I return to Marrakech I will come to this wonderful hotel, I will buy from Kenza SPA ........... but I'm going to take him out!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessia111267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This Sofitel provides the expected level of comfort and beauty of surroundings, tasteful decoration and friendly service. Management is very attentive at signs of guests' dissatisfaction, which can happen in Morocco due to extremely friendly but slow service. Current construction work unfortunately mars the peaceful atmosphere at the pool, which has great lounging beds, hammocks & assorted elegant furniture. I gave 4 stars despite the construction, as I have been there before and the pool area is really wonderful. To be recommended with or without children, as there are separate areas to enjoy different atmospheres. Prices for food and drinks are equal if not higher than continental Europe. The location is very good, walking distance from the city center but in a nice quiet neighborhood.

Room Tip: Avoid bedrooms near the restaurant as construction is ongoing till at least April
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights from the 06/03/14. We stayed in suite 178. The hotel is gorgeous inside and has everything that you could possibly need. We traveled as 2 adults but it was very obvious that the hotel is set up to cater for children and families aswell as there was a lot there to keep them entertained. Food and drink in the hotel are quite expensive but pretty standard for a 5 star hotel. We stuck to non alcoholic cocktails which were £8 each. Alcoholic ones were obviously more expensive. The breakfasts in the hotel were lovely- there was everything you could wish for and it was all freshly prepared. The location is great- its just a short walk into the main square. The only problem that we had were some noisy people staying below us that were screaming and shouting all night outside our room but the hotel security did try to quiet them down and this was not the fault of the hotel. Would definitely recommend a short stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Just returned from a long weekend break here. The hotel is centrally located, we could walk to the medina in 10 minutes. It looks very luxurious from the outside as you are welcomed by a large fountain and the bell boys will come and carry your bags for you. We had booked a junior suite which had really nice views of the Atlas mountains. Couldn't fault the room and the bed was heavenly. We ate breakfast at the buffet and again the staff were very attentive and the food was really well cooked in front of you. The weather was nice enough for us to spend some time at the pool and I can have no complaints about the endless Corona's that were bought to me and a very nice lunch was also enjoyed. The highlight for me though was the So Lounge restaurant and bar. We have a lovely dinner in there, with a fantastic band playing and was the perfect way to end our trip. The only think to watch out for is that signing everything to your room can be quite a shock come the end of your stay. The prices are hotel prices as well and a little inflated if you ask me but I would certainly stay here again if I was to return to Marrkech.

Room Tip: Get a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellisd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Quick and attentive service at reception, but best staff are their restaurant Le Jardin.

All services of a 5-star hotel, including an over-the-top turned down service with rose petals and candles. Pillow menu. Beautiful balconies, views on fountains, etc. Great decor across the hotel. Wifi included.

Excellent location: down a quiet street, while being walking distance to the medina and world-famous Djema El-Fna square, as well as Marrakesh shopping district.

This hotel has parking and their attendants included. Secured parking.

Room Tip: Unfortunately, hotel was booked out for the end of our stay. Book all days ahead, don't count on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarySL00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
0.7 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#63 of 500 in Marrakech
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial

Property: Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Address: Rue Harroun Errachid | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#67 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#87 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#141 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#188 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial stands out as a landmark in the heart of Marrakech with a striking architecture inspired by Arabian-Mauresque palace. It is close to historical monuments including the famous Jema El Fna square and less than 15 minutes far from Marrakech Menara airport. Let yourself be carried away by the palace atmosphere which makes Sofitel an ideal place for a romantic or family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing