We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would rate this hotel 7/10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Ranked #114 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Good location, beautiful property
Small room, average quality in term of room facility
Good breakfast
Restaurant doesn't offer local many specialities, mainly western foods
Pricing is expensive

I stayed there for 3 nights as a business traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunflowerhanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

This Hotel is an impressine place. the rooms are okay, the vue is ok. but the service is just wonderful. the staff is so friendly. We stayed for 2 days and we were so glad to meet such a nice person : thank you SAMIRA for your kindness. We will come back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank your coments it was a real pleasure for us to know that our team has been above your expectation .

I remain at your disposal

Ahmed Benkirane
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed 10 days and it was all just perfect. The personnel were all very helpfull. The always friendly Amina at the receptiondesk was very helpfull and always smiling, nezha from palais darkum serves with a smile. We had 2 dinners at l'orangerie, all i can say is that the food was very good and personnel are very friendly. Especially mokhtar and youssef.
The doormen are always friendly and very helpfull in helping you with the luggage or if you need a taxi. The lady ( i think it was kenza) at the shop gave us good information about the products.
One time i needed a pack of sigarettes, all i had to do is ask and a few minutes later it was deliverd on a plate with matches.
I definitly would come again ( this was my second time)

Room Tip: I recommend booking a junior suite. They are spacious and very cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NabilBousstta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014
Google Translation

Monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Sofitel Marrakech Palais Impérial.

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe qui vous a séduit par la qualité de leur accueil, Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Continuez à suivre toutes les actualités du Sofitel Marrakech en cliquant sur « j’aime » de nos pages Facebook :

Hôtel Palais Impérial:
SofitelMarrakechPalaisImperial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you come to Marrakech try to stay at this spectacular hotel . The place is beautiful , the food exquisite and the service is the best we have ever had specially with Mss Hind she was the only person who takes care of us and smiling too and she is friendly person . Thank you one more time for your hospitality we really enjoyed .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaima11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear MRS,,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Marrakech Imperial Hotel . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially about the quality of all srvices in the hotel.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Continue to follow all news of Sofitel Marrakech by clicking "Like" our Facebook pages :

Hôtel Palais Impérial:
SofitelMarrakechPalaisImperial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It was an extremely wonderful experience staying in this hotel. I stayed there for 3 nights. A night before I stayed in the hotel Opera Plaza. I could feel the difference right since the moment I checked in. Room was quite spacious and beautifully decorated. Breakfast too was very good. Swimming pool is huge and another pool was about to start in a weeks time. Its location makes it a even better place to be in Marrakech.

The staff was too nice. They make you feel very special. The only problem is that if your room is on the extreme right back side, you may have to walk almost 5 minutes in the corridors and thru the lift. My room number was 285 and it used to take 5 minutes walking to reach in the lobby.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAPILRAI65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014
Google Translation

Monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Sofitel Marrakech Palais Impérial.

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments et surtout votre satisfaction de différents prestations à l'hôtel Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Cependant, nous sommes désolés que certain service et prestations n’aient pas été à la hauteur notament au niveau de l'emplacement de la chambre que vous avez trouver un peu loin de la réception , nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Les hôtels Sofitel sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux.

Soyez assuré que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquées.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Continuez à suivre toutes les actualités du Sofitel Marrakech en cliquant sur « j’aime » de nos pages Facebook :
Hôtel Palais Impérial:
SofitelMarrakechPalaisImperial
Ahmed Benkirane
Directeur d’hôtel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We’ve just arrived home from a five day stay at Sofitel & cannot recommend this hotel enough. From the moment we walked through the hotel door we were treated like royalty. It was lovely to be greeted by every member of staff. Our room was spacious, clean and overlooked the pool area with a backdrop of the mountains. It also overlooked the construction site but this did not disturb us in any way. However, the pigeons on the balcony were a bit of a nuisance. Our beds were the most comfy of any 5 star hotel we have stayed in before. The Concierge was very helpful and checking in and out was a breeze. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts and were always impressed with the service we received. We were also looked after very well at the pool. Hassan and his team were very polite and friendly, Abdelilah was always smiling and happy to help. Whenever we had a request, we were always told “no problem” and there never was a problem. The team in So club looked after us every evening too. Zakaria and his team get a special mention as they made sure there was a table for us whether we wanted to sit inside or out on the terrace. They were very polite and nothing was too much for them, despite our cheeky requests. The evening entertainment/band playing can, however, get a bit repetitive for hotel guests as they play the same cover songs every evening!

We really got a 5 star treatment, so many thanks to all at Sofitel.

This hotel is in a great location, we felt very safe walking around during the day & evening.

We are very much looking forward to our return visit.

Kelly and Vera

Room Tip: Read up on the culture and the lifestyle before you travel as this will help enhance your experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brix_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear ANDREW WALKER,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Marrakech Imperial Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially when we feel that you are really satisfiyed by the whole services that you had receive from the hotel: pool lounge, the quality of beds, breakfast and son one and so for.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Continue to follow all news of Sofitel Marrakech by clicking "Like" our Facebook pages :
Hôtel Palais Impérial:
SofitelMarrakechPalaisImperial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

A mesmerizing unexpected exceptional service due to highly trained team that make you feel at home. Making it my weekend living room. The Lawrence bar especially. From the manager Wiam with a CAPITEL LETTER to the CHICHA (HOOKA) of the maistro of all chichas Said & Youness, passing by the warm welcome & service of Leila, Siham & the best cocktails of mustapha. I rest my case with five thumbs UP!!!!!!!!!
Awa & Khalid with their warm welcome and fast service can't be forgotten.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenPalmsEvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Marrakech Imperial .It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team especially those who succed to make you feel an amzing experience in the lawrence bar, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Continue to follow all news of Sofitel Marrakech by clicking "Like" our Facebook pages :
Hôtel Palais Impérial :
SofitelMarrakechPalaisImperial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#61 of 501 in Marrakech
1,526 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 501 in Marrakech
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial

Address: Rue Harroun Errachid | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#64 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#84 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#186 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £129 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial stands out as a landmark in the heart of Marrakech with a striking architecture inspired by Arabian-Mauresque palace. It is close to historical monuments including the famous Jema El Fna square and less than 15 minutes far from Marrakech Menara airport. Let yourself be carried away by the palace atmosphere which makes Sofitel an ideal place for a romantic or family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing