We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sea of calm in a busy city”
Review of Riad L'Arabesque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad L'Arabesque
Ranked #255 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I have never received service as good as that provided by the staff at this riad. They simply could not do enough for us and yet did not force themselves upon us. The beautiful riad is very peaceful after a long day in the city and the courtyard is delightful. It has fantastic location just minutes away from the main square. The rooms are lovely though some may find them a little small, however they have everything we needed. If you're heading to Marrakech then the riad l'arbesque is a must!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 28jlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Riad L'Arabesque
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

Everything perfect, the guy running the riad is very welcoming. The room clean and plenty of hot water, good wifi signal. Nice view from the terrace.
Perfect location, just few minutes walking from Jemaa el-Fnaa.

Room Tip: I think we stayed in the smallest room (blue decorated), but was really nice.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrearoundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

great location right in the medina within walking distance of everything. Clean riad with friendly staff Rooms are not huge but decorated very well. I would return. Free wifi and breakfast each morning..................

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank katieemerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Some of the rooms are good, some are not. Make sure you know which one you will get. In general they are dark and overpriced. Showers do not have walls or curtains so the floor gets flooded. Cleaning ladies don't clean (our shower was consistently not cleaned), but they feel free to 'put order' in your belongings regardless of whether they are in the room, the wardrobe or your own suitcase. We had two dinners at the riad, one was really poor and one was better, both at about three times the average place of a local restaurant. They made us pay the full amount in advance.
Breakfast is good with fresh orange juice, and they do serve tea and pastry on arrival. Location is good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Picked up from the Airport by friendly and helpul driver (Khalid) in air conditioned people carrier. Met at the drop off point by the manager, Zackariah, and taken to the Raid, where we were served mint tea and morrocan pastries before going to our rooms. The meals, including breakfast, that we had at the Riad were excellent. Rooms were beautifully decorated in traditional style, air conditioned 24/7 if required. Central location in the Medina, fruit and flowers in the room, immense hospitality and helpful advice organising trips etc. made this Riad a must to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian and Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank emanuele p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 501 in Marrakech
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#169 of 501 in Marrakech
206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Ralhaya
Riad Ralhaya
#237 of 501 in Marrakech
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad el Marah
Riad el Marah
#218 of 1,160 in Marrakech
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Matins de Marrakech
Riad Matins de Marrakech
#248 of 1,160 in Marrakech
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Thania
Riad Dar Thania
#155 of 1,160 in Marrakech
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad L'Arabesque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad L'Arabesque

Address: Rue Kennaria, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £33 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad L'Arabesque 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad L'Arabesque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing