We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cultural Visit”
Review of Riad L'Arabesque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad L'Arabesque
Ranked #257 of 1,146 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Cultural Visit”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Ideally located in Medina for main square. Very friendly & most obliging - willingly arranged early breakfast when we had all day trip; also provided refreshments for us when temp reached 46! Room was comfortable & superbly air conditioned. This clean and well managed riad is thoroughly recommended. Fab value!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cats1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    33
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great, friendly staff, really was a pleasure speaking with them.
We had wandered around and took a peek at quite a few Riads, and this one really did stand out. It has a lovely inner courtyard.
The bed was a bit short for us (fiance is 5'11).
Did not find any smell in the bathrooms at all - but shower water does go everywhere.
Fantastic location - heart of the Medina, close to souks, Jemaa El Fna is 5 mins away.
Very lovely atmosphere, decorations, felt quite at home. And a wonderful breakfast. Would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amybartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopot, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

very pleasant place, friendly and helpful service, quietly situated in the Centre of the Medina, quite comfortable beds, nice terrace on the roof, but unfortunately the rooms have one disadvantage drawback-it stinks of sewage in the bathroom which is hard to air. It's not their fault but the fact remains. The rooms described as more than2 person: extra beds are very small and therefore not for adults or tall people, in general the Riad is clean but has been his years of and how I wrote there is an unpleasant smell.

Room Tip: all the rooms have windows into the patio, some of them have extra window to the street, but it does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This riad is absolutely a great choice for the price.
Its position is absolutely fantastic for those willing to visit Marrakech: in the heart of Medina but not in the chaotic roads, 5 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna, 10 minutes walk from the most of all other attractions and "hot spots" in Medina. Moreover, whatever noise and hot there is outside, inside the riad and its patio you will experience an unbelievable quiet and fresh.
Our room was nice, roomy and clean.
Breakfast in the morning is great, including also some home-made tipical moroccan bread (delicious!).
Staff was really nice and attentive with us, and satisfied all our needs (and I guarantee they are very special needs, having a disabled doughter in wheelchair).
We also had the chance to eat in riad for three dinners, and it was three excellent dinners; abundant and, most important, freshly cooked from scratch (a thing that is rare in outside restaurants, since moroccan cooking requires long preparation and cooking times). Just, if you plan to eat there you'd better book at least half day in advance.
Summarizing, we really liked and enjoyed this place and we had a lovely time there.

Room Tip: We stayed at Suite Bahia, on the ground floor; nice and fresh, should be a good choice in the hottes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I had read the very complimentary reviews for this riad and was a little skeptical that they would all be accurate. I'm happy to say that they absolutely were. I have worked and stayed in many 5* hotels and would struggle to find service that would live up to what we received on this trip!

The staff were so accommodating - they literally could not do enough. They organised transfers to and from the airport, recommended excursions, worked around us and did everything they could to make us feel at home. On a sunny day, they essentially built us a sun bed on their terrace. When we came in late because we'd been dancing, they waited up and served breakfast two hours later than scheduled the next day The riad itself was clean, peaceful and perfectly located!! Never wanted to leave - staff are a true credit to the owners. Cant wait to return!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Gahnatra (triple room) - perfect!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMYLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I have never received service as good as that provided by the staff at this riad. They simply could not do enough for us and yet did not force themselves upon us. The beautiful riad is very peaceful after a long day in the city and the courtyard is delightful. It has fantastic location just minutes away from the main square. The rooms are lovely though some may find them a little small, however they have everything we needed. If you're heading to Marrakech then the riad l'arbesque is a must!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 28jlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Everything perfect, the guy running the riad is very welcoming. The room clean and plenty of hot water, good wifi signal. Nice view from the terrace.
Perfect location, just few minutes walking from Jemaa el-Fnaa.

Room Tip: I think we stayed in the smallest room (blue decorated), but was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrearoundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#160 of 499 in Marrakech
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#205 of 499 in Marrakech
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#46 of 499 in Marrakech
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#27 of 1,146 in Marrakech
1,806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Origin Hotels Riad Magi
Origin Hotels Riad Magi
#316 of 1,146 in Marrakech
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Le Rubis
Riad Le Rubis
#371 of 1,146 in Marrakech
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad L'Arabesque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad L'Arabesque

Property: Riad L'Arabesque
Address: Rue Kennaria, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad L'Arabesque 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad L'Arabesque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing