We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at Hotel Adama Marrakech .”
Review of Adama Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adama Resort
Ranked #213 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our Stay at Hotel Adama Marrakech .”
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

My partner and I decided to take our children to the Adama Hotel for an Xmas break as we have all been there twice before in 2011. Our checking was smooth and we had requested the room we had stayed in before. One of the positives about the Adama is that it is perfect for children. As it is very child friendly. My partner and I had a small amount of business to do in Marrakech and as we were familiar with the staff it was no problem for them to keep an eye on our children for a couple of hours. My partner and I had noticed that the food has improved and they are offering more of a Moroccan experience, as when we tried the hotel previously they were not sure who they were targeting and tried to cater for every euro taste. With a new manager installed Adrian, they are really trying to please. The bus time table into Marrakech was good, but if the time was not convenient, taxis are easy. The rooms are spacious, but the lounge area at this time of year can be 'chilly' so get extra blankets if you're watching tv! The spa is great, but again at this time of year it can be 'chilly' if the room is not heated before you have a massage.Also be prepared for the swimming pool as it is not heated. Let's be honest The Adama is not a 5 star hotel , but in terms of value for money it is great. I repeat it's great for young children, but if we were a couple, we would not choose to stay here, as we prefer something less commercial. If you go, at least make an attempt at basic French, as that is the second language and you will have no issues. Yes some if the staff speak English, but out of politeness I think it is good to make an effort. We will go back with the children , as they love it, but also we liked being outside the centre of Marrakech, as it was quieter.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    180
    46
    19
    14
See reviews for
176
136
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We booked an October half-term break at this hotel through Hotelopia on a B&B basis.
Were thoroughly ripped off on arrival at Marrakech airport where we were charged 400 dirhams to get to the hotel, which we knew was too much but we were stuck - better to arrange in advance with the hotel (who did our return airport trip for just 150 dirhams).
On arrival we were really impressed with the size of our suite, which was room no. 26 and one of the one-bedroomed Riads. We had a completely private patio/garden with table & chairs, a large vaulted living/dining room with flat-screen TV (no English channels though!) and 2 sofa beds, a kitchen with microwave, hob, fridge, dishwasher & toaster (no kettle), a separate wc off the hallway then a large bedroom with ensuite bathroom, which our daughter slept in and we had the sofa beds. All very clean.
Breakfast was continental style buffet, not a great deal of choice, and we quickly went through the evening meal menu. The steak was particularly good, though.
A free shuttle bus runs right into the centre, takes about 20 minutes, and we used this 3 times. We also got a taxi early on in our stay to the big Carrefour supermarket to stock up on essentials and groceries for making our own lunches.
Staff all very friendly and our room was cleaned, tidied and fresh towels every day. Would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

One of the reasons my boyfriend chose this place was because they offered actual apartments rather than just a hotel room. The pictures looked great and the place didn't disappoint!! Our apartment was split bedroom & bathroom, a courtyard in the middle and then a living room & kitchen. Extremely spacious!! The kitchen was very functional and although small was more than what we needed during our week's stay.

The bedroom & bathroom were furnished beautifully and the decor was very traditional. I absolutely adored that we were in a little complex but also very separate from the other apartments.

The main disadvantage is getting there from the airport; there is absolutely no way without a taxi. You could always get the bus into the centre and then wait there for the hotel shuttle service but at the time, we had no idea about the timetable so just decided to take a hotel. We negotiated to around 80 dirhams but basically you can't go down any less.

Another disadvantage is that if you really want to self-cater as we did, there is a Carrefour but it is a way away so you have to get a taxi - shuttle services are a wait and it may seem expensive in dirhams but we bought enough food to last us the whole week. That kind of mixed up our meals and we made good use of the kitchen.

The shuttle service is not too bad - they're pretty regular but it does mean you have to stick to a timetable and plan certain things but definitely not bad for us as we enjoyed spending 3-4 hours in town and then get back to relaxing at the pool. We normally then went back into town for dinner.

We never tried the food at the hotel; preferring to eat skewers and sheep brains because, well, "when in Rome". The pool was brilliant and the whole ambience of the place was beautiful. We also tried their Hammam service which wasn't really worth it but still, an experience. :)

Overall, when we went, it was fairly new so hopefully it'll have improved some since then. We both enjoyed it and it was a thoroughly brilliant stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hula-girl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Adama Resort lived up to all good reviews - very friendly staff, peaceful but not far from Marrakesh famous centre (Djeema El Fna, Nouvelle Ville etc), clean and comfortable apartments and timely free shuttle bus service into Marrakesh. I would recommend this for couples of groups looking for somewhere relaxing with a nice pool, but close enough to the centre for easy trips during the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rockhardwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

we stayed 3 nights in adama and enjoyed a relaxing time. its quite far from main city centre thats the main disadvantage. if you stay there you might find few wild cats running around!!!. rooms are big and tidy, nice kitchin and bathroom, overall its a great place to stay especially for couples.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenson_button_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The Adama is a nice piece of tranquility from Marrakech.

Our apartment was absolutely perfect and fantastic value for money. We had our bedroom and bathroom in one small building leading out onto a courtyard which our living area and kitchen also opened on to.

Like i said already, the resort is lovely and peaceful and an excellent location if your just looking to unwind. Likewise, if your looking for the hussel and bussel of the city, the hotel provide a free (as far as i can remember) shuttle bus ever couple of hours into Marrakech which is excellent.

The pool is clean and well needed with the heat you can can expect. -It hit hod thirties when we were there in August.

There are a couple of draw backs. Whilst the hotel's restaurant provides good food, it menu is quite limited (to be expected really) there is an on site grocery shop, how ever it is very limited on the essentials, and we found it quite challenging to cook meals ourselves.

Also, English as a language is quite weak in this part of the world, and without some ability to speak French you may find yourself struggling, but most locals are helpful and willing, or at least the ones not trying to sell you carpets are!

One more tip would be to try and arrange for the hotel to pick you up from the airport DO NOT rely on the local, on-street taxis. We had an awful experience when two taxi men literally came to blows over who's fare we were. When we retold this story to some, lovely, hotel staff, they put it down to it being in the middle of Ramadan. Speaking of which, Ramadan will have little negative impact on your stay. And in fact, it provides some interesting entertainment at the bar in the hotel during the evenings.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ConzoMuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

pros:Very nice, comfortable and clean accomodation. Most of the staff members were polite, cheerful and willing to help. Well designed and maintained gardens. Shuttle bus is regular and reliable but can be very crowded during busy times. They can take you to the city outside the regular scheduled trips for a fee(no haggle 25 euro- haggle and it is 10 euro) Managers are trying hard to improve sevices.

cons:Far from the city centre. Swimming pool not heated. Under satffed restaurant during breakfast. Using same juice glasses without washig them up when things got busy, just wiping them clean with a towel. Restaurant full of flies during breakfast. Wifi not available in some rooms but wired internet is available. I paid the hotel cash and thier exchange rate was £1= 12 md when in the city it was 13.1.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellers2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.0 mi away
Murano Resort Marrakech
Murano Resort Marrakech
#176 of 500 in Marrakech
469 reviews
9.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#196 of 500 in Marrakech
733 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#175 of 500 in Marrakech
447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adama Resort

Property: Adama Resort
Address: Route d'Amizmiz, KM 7,5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adama Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Adama is located 10 minutes by shuttle from Jemaa-El-Fna and has a panoramic view of the Atlas mountains. It offers a heated lagoon swimming pool, spa facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access.The traditional Moroccan houses are set in a quiet garden and are fully equipped with flat-screen satellite TV, washing machine, coffee maker and balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adama By Residhotel Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing