We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Adama Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adama Resort
Ranked #216 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2011

So we arrived in Marrakech and were a little afraid at first, we only found one Cab driver that had any idea of where this hotel was. We got to the hotel and were amazed, turns out this is a much newer hotel and therefore the locals hadn't all caught onto this place. It's set off the road a bit, you can't even see it when you drive up but we had a wonderful shuttle driver to take us to the market in the evenings. The food was very good and well displayed, the daily specials were always changing and the service was top rate. The drinks were delicious and a wonderful poolside treat on a hot summer day. The spa was affordable and the massage was about the best i've ever had, plus you come out smelling like beautiful rose oil. We couldn't complain about a thing! Definitely reccommend this up and coming hotel they are worth every penny!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiziV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2011

Don't be fooled by the dirt track entrance to this hotel or the building site, the Adama is a class act. We booked very late, like 2 days before we left for a holiday in the sun, and spent New Year here. Our room was more like a luxury apartment, a berber-style tower with spacious accommodation including a roof terrace. I would recommend this type of accommodation as it gives privacy, good views of the mountains and is a sun trap. The service is excellent, the reception helpful, although we would have liked some tourist maps of Marrakech and thought they could have provided some. So you get a clean, comfortable resort with pool ( a bit cool in December but lovely once you get in), in stark contrast to the polluted, overcrowded, frantic pace of the inner city. What makes this place well worth going to is the free shuttle bus service. It goes in and out of the city about 10 times a day, so you do a morning shopping and lunch before relaxing at the hotel, or browsing the souks and dinner before getting a later shuttle back. Great flexibility and watching the driver negotiate the madness that is Marrakech traffic is entertainment itself.

We would recommend taking the breakfast service, because it's pretty good but basic, and goes on for hours for those who like a lie-in, and because there are really no alternatives except the shuttle bus. We never ate dinner at the hotel but discovered room service, which was reasonable priced and did good pizzas and even wine, and the lunchtime sandwiches which were good quality and filing.

Be prepared for quirkiness. The odd bits of change in Euros, the shop which is basic, often open on demand, and rarely has change so you have to go back and take goods in kind. Room cleaning which always seemed to catch us when we were getting changed. We were going to try the spa but they had no copies of the price list and offerings to give us to read, so we didn't bother.

Places we'd recommend:
Villa Fiore, a bit pricey but we loved the fact you had to ring the bell to get in and the quality of the restaurant (food and decor). 600 Dhs for 2 including wine.
Terrace D'Epicerie in the spice market, for atmosphere and great sandwiches. We bought a shed loads of wooly hats in the market place for 20Dhs each.
Cafe l'Arabe for food and drinks up in the roof terrace.
Eating in the main square - we liked No. 1
Buying fresh orange juice is awesome and only 4 Dhs, as is buying fresh oranges (about 10 Dhs a kilo)
Highly recommended...getting lost, wandering and haggling with traders.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelvinHopkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Only one thing let us down during this holiday - The Sun. The accomodation was fantastic, clean, modern and all we could of asked for. There were hourly runs to and from the hotel to the medina. Food and drink at the hotel was a little pricey with the menu a little limited. Staff (reception, security, drivers, Manager and restaurant staff) were all very friendly and willing to help. We took a trip to trip to the Atlas mountains and the hotel arranged our guide. Price was quite expensive (approx £90 - via a agency) but we had him all day and couldn't fault his driving, he was friendly and his English was excellent. It seemed we were getting a local historian as well as a driver (excellent). The souks are well worth a visit as are the many older buildings. All in all an excellent break that would of been complete if the sun was shining. The hotel was 7.5 KM away from the town centre we found this a relief as we could get away from the hustle and bustle of the town when we wanted to for some tranquility.
If anyone wants the driver we used for the mountains he was starting his own project so prices will be cheaper. He can be emailed at contact@excursiones-Marrakech.com and his name was Redowan.
Visit Marrakech you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrevHine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at the end of September.
The rooms are clean and spacious, we stayed in a one bed apartment/riad which had a courtyard in the middle and a large living room and kitchen. The only grumble we had about the room was that the toilet had no sink, the bathroom sink was a separate shower room which seemed strange, not really an issue though.

The hotel is about 10 minutes drive from Marrakech, the free bus service runs at regular intervals (although not between 5pm & 8pm, presumably to encourage you to eat in the hotel), the bus seats 8, the driver was excellent and often dropped us as near to our destination as he could-rather than the standard drop off point. We never had a problem but I can imagine that the bus is booked up when the hotel is busy (with this being a new hotel there were only 10 other guests there at the same time as us).

The pool is large, the whole complex is clean and beautifully kept.

There are no shops/restaurants near by, the hotel is on its own, there is a supermarket on site but the prices are extortionate in comparison to the shops in Marrakech.

The hotel staff are friendly and mostly speak good English. The hotel literature/menus are all in French only.

Two reasons we booked this hotel is because it had a gym and free wi-fi, unfortunately it seemed the gym was only open 10-5, so we never had chance to use it. We would have liked to have been able to use it early evening once the sun had set or early morning. The free wi-fi signal also wasn't strong enough to use in our room, our room was one of the furthest away from the pool area/restaurant though so other rooms may have been fine.

We ate at the hotel restaurant once, the food was nice but choice was limited, on the other nights we caught the free bus into Marrakech for meals.

All in all we were very happy with the stay, we only paid £55 per night on a last minute booking, exceptional value.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingmazbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

I booked this online and was a bit wary as it is a new hotel with no reviews. It is 7 kilometres from the centre of Marrakech. You drive in off the highway and it looks like you are about to stay in a shack in the desert until you reach the complex. You will be staying in spacious villas with two bathrooms and a kitchen. The motif is Moroccan. It is stylish and functional. There is a large swimming pool and a pricey restaurant. As we are budget minded, we would use the kitchen to make two of our meals and then go to Marrakech for dinner where a family of four can eat for 15€. There is a free shuttle bus that takes you into Marrakech and picks you up. It comes and returns about eight times a day. We paid $90 CAD a day. I think this is extremely good value. It is run by a French company and everyone staying there was European. Marrakech is a chaotic, dirty place. Spending a few hours there each day was tolerable when we had such a nice place to return to.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chetsuabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anaisdubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christellelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#208 of 501 in Marrakech
776 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.4 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#141 of 501 in Marrakech
1,052 reviews
9.2 mi away
Manzil la Tortue
Manzil la Tortue
#2 of 304 in Marrakech
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adama Resort

Address: Route d'Amizmiz, KM 7,5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £58 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adama Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Adama is located 10 minutes by shuttle from Jemaa-El-Fna and has a panoramic view of the Atlas mountains. It offers a heated lagoon swimming pool, spa facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access.The traditional Moroccan houses are set in a quiet garden and are fully equipped with flat-screen satellite TV, washing machine, coffee maker and balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adama By Residhotel Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing