We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”
Review of Dar Mo'da

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dar Mo'da
Ranked #2 of 1,165 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Beautiful riad, amazing staff, overall great stay!
The location of the Riad is amazing, because you are very close to the souks, the central square and the restaurants. The people of the Riad are very very helpful and friendly ,and are doing their best to please you.
Thank you again,
E.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Effimia89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Amazing time at Dar Moda, Elena is amazing and the whole experience fantastic. Beautiful Riad, kind service, incredible massage, amazing food. Once of my favorites. Strongly recommend!! The terrace room is fantastic however be prepared for the 5:30 am prayer. The others are extremely silent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

First of all thanks to all the people working at the Riad Dar MO,DA, you made the three days stay in Marrakesh urforgetable. My family and me, we felt like in a palace of the one thousand and one nights, the Riad is supperb, with all the details to make you feel like a Pasha. The breakfasts were glorious, and the life inside, it was so nice, with a friendly and respectful staff, looking for to please, the teas with home delicacies, the Hammam, the Masseur so expert, the living rooms, the dinining room, the swimming pools, the incredible roof terrace, the sleeping rooms, so elegant and confortable, a dream, thanks to everybody, specially Elena and Sanjay, you made our stay a great holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It was a fantastic experience! Is a pacific oasis in the the middle of the nervous medina. It's a place were you can relax, enjoy the magnific views while you have tea with mint, with a magnific service that won't stop surprising you! And take breakfast there every day!!!!! It's a must!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's the marrokian dream!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights ,nice room,well positioned next to Souks etc and excellent ,well meaning staff.bed and pillows quite hard and bathroom lighting not great but overall a great experience.delicious breakfast served on wonderful roof terrace

Room Tip: 2 of the rooms have terraces.discounts for cash?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This Riad has a special charm. Although it is in the middle of the Medina very close to Jemma Fna (less than 10 minutes) you'll be isolated from all the noise. If you are looking for a few days of relax, this is the place.

The service is excellent and they do their utmost to make you feel as if you were at home!!

You'll must enjoy the sunsets from the rooftop terrace and the tea with mint they prepare, Best one in Marrakech! Promise!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank FlaviaCodinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My Father and i enjoyed an incredible 4 nights in this Riad. It was perfectly located in the Medina and wonderfully decorated! we had a very pleasant stay. Will Hopefully be returning with the rest of the family later. Elena and Sanjiy were wonderful hosts with great recommendations of places for us to see.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabelk94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 501 in Marrakech
171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 501 in Marrakech
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#9 of 501 in Marrakech
1,011 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#7 of 1,165 in Marrakech
654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#3 of 1,165 in Marrakech
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Mo'da? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Mo'da

Address: 182 rue el Moussine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,165 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £173 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Mo'da 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Mo’da with its four exclusive suites is a blend of the magic of the orient and the comforts of the west, making you feel right at home in the fascinating heart of Marrakech. Located just a few minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna Square in the historical quarter of Mouassine, in the heart of the Medina, Dar Mo’da is a traditional morrocan riad which has been restored with a delicate combination of local and italian decors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Dar Mo'da reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing