We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Marrakech”
Review of Dar Mo'da

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dar Mo'da
Ranked #2 of 1,193 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

What a lovely place! The staff was friendly and efficient, the rooms were beautiful and comfortable, and the whole place was a perfect balance of exotic and homey. We were greeted with delicious mint tea on the terrace, which provided a fantastic view of the city and a taste of what was to come. The riad is located conveniently close to the large market square, and it is easy to find your way there and back. They serve delicious meals and were incredibly accommodating to our few requests. Thank you for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Beautiful centrally located riad, excellent decor and kind, helpful management and staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were delicious and served the best mint tea in Morocco. Elena and Sanjay were amazingly helpful and thoughtful and we will certainly be returning again.

Room Tip: The room with the 4-poster bed was excellent!
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Janice U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

very good staying. Elena, the general manager is kind, glamour and carefull with all the guests. Particularly good the service of the personnel. Highly reccomended. This Riad has a warm spleen that you can't easily find in other places.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 522gianantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Beautiful riad, amazing staff, overall great stay!
The location of the Riad is amazing, because you are very close to the souks, the central square and the restaurants. The people of the Riad are very very helpful and friendly ,and are doing their best to please you.
Thank you again,
E.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Effimia89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Amazing time at Dar Moda, Elena is amazing and the whole experience fantastic. Beautiful Riad, kind service, incredible massage, amazing food. Once of my favorites. Strongly recommend!! The terrace room is fantastic however be prepared for the 5:30 am prayer. The others are extremely silent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

First of all thanks to all the people working at the Riad Dar MO,DA, you made the three days stay in Marrakesh urforgetable. My family and me, we felt like in a palace of the one thousand and one nights, the Riad is supperb, with all the details to make you feel like a Pasha. The breakfasts were glorious, and the life inside, it was so nice, with a friendly and respectful staff, looking for to please, the teas with home delicacies, the Hammam, the Masseur so expert, the living rooms, the dinining room, the swimming pools, the incredible roof terrace, the sleeping rooms, so elegant and confortable, a dream, thanks to everybody, specially Elena and Sanjay, you made our stay a great holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It was a fantastic experience! Is a pacific oasis in the the middle of the nervous medina. It's a place were you can relax, enjoy the magnific views while you have tea with mint, with a magnific service that won't stop surprising you! And take breakfast there every day!!!!! It's a must!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's the marrokian dream!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#3 of 1,193 in Marrakech
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela Princesse
Riad Karmela Princesse
#18 of 1,193 in Marrakech
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#4 of 1,193 in Marrakech
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Mo'da? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Mo'da

Address: 182 rue el Moussine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,193 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £150 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Mo'da 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Mo’da with its four exclusive suites is a blend of the magic of the orient and the comforts of the west, making you feel right at home in the fascinating heart of Marrakech. Located just a few minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna Square in the historical quarter of Mouassine, in the heart of the Medina, Dar Mo’da is a traditional morrocan riad which has been restored with a delicate combination of local and italian decors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Dar Mo'da reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing