We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was one of the best hostel experiences I have had. The staff was very kind and treated us like family. I didn't even want to leave by the end of the trip because they were so nice to us.
Nacer, Badr and Ali all provided the utmost service and we even had breakfast on the roof one morning! I would definitely come back to this hostel and I certainly plan on doing so.
Aside from the staff being extremely friendly and nice, providing excellent service, the hostel was very clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable. They made sure we were taken care of very well and that we knew how to get around the city. This made me feel safe and relaxed. It was definitelly a great experience. I definitely recommend this hostel! Yummy tea and breakfast are part of the deal as well and they're well worth it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    109
    52
    30
    31
See reviews for
11
79
156
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Well honestly You cant find a better hostel then Riad Rouge in Marrakesh, excellent moroccan welcome, honest great staff, all of them. we did sahar trıp through them, and we were feeling much safer! thanks guys :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pubcrawlistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 3 days in this perfect hostel. This place is so charming and all the staff is so helpful.
The owner grew up in the city and he has a lot of good advice!

A place where we feel like home!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nathalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

After initially contacting them by email to arrange for a stay and sahara trip, I was so pleasantly surprised at the quick and professional response. When i arrived, I was given complimentary tea and biscuits (which continues throughout your stay!) and given time to relax and take a breather, then was given a map and talked about the places to go and how to get around which was really useful.
The staff were so friendly and helpful, I was really quite blown away.They manage to organise complimentary breakfast, tea and shisha; organise excursions and rooms; and still manage to have a laugh with you. All this, and for such a decent price- you wouldn't get this kind of service in most hostels for this price!
Its such a great location, so close to the main square but tucked away from all the craziness that Marrakech has to offer! The hostel itself is really clean and has character, such a great place to chill out. I honestly couldn't recommend this place enough. If you don't stay here you are crazy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophia-Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge for three nights in a private room.
The staff were very welcoming on arrival offering tea and biscuits. The building itself is absolutely amazing. The bed was comfy, Pillows fine, The showers were clean and satisfactory. I would definitely recommend staying here whilst in Marrakech, would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Jake10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 17 people and stayed for 5 nights in the hostel. We had a wonderful time,the hostel very close to the city main square, the place is clean and you can have a decent shower here and especially the staff is awesome -so friendly and willing to help at any time. The breakfast is included (bread,butter,jam,pastry) and you can have tea or coffee at any time.

A place I highly recommend for a vacation with a group of friends.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Georgiana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose dos Campos
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Satayed there for 3 nights. The location is very good, although, the map shown in the website is wrong. Better to use the video they put there to locate the place of the hostel. Staff is very kind, and give you a lot of good tips about what to do, but the guys that stay there in the night need some training. They go in the dorm turning on the lights and speaking loudly to show the room to anyone that arrives, no matter the time. Other than this, the common area of the hostel is very nice, but the rooms are not so clean. Neither the bathrooms, but this is a limitation of anyplace that is located in the old riads of Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elsalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
0.3 mi away
Rainbow Marrakech Hostel
Rainbow Marrakech Hostel
#26 of 276 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Souad
Riad Souad
#20 of 276 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hostel Kif Kif
Hostel Kif Kif
#34 of 276 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dream Kasbah
Dream Kasbah
#40 of 276 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
#48 of 276 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Property: Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid | Derb Zenka Dika, No. 40, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 276 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MARRAKECH ROUGE – LEADING THE CAMPAIGN AGAINST GREY…2 minutes from Place D’Jeema el Fna, Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge would like to assault the senses of those arriving from grey skies with a family run backpackers hostel so colourful it will make your eyes tingle; so kind and friendly it will refresh your spirit in a place where the coffee is so spicy, sweet (and free) that your taste-buds will buzz with excitement (and the caffeine!), and the possibilities will feel endless…Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge welcomes you to come and stay with us; leave your comfort zone and your facebook account at home, be happy and inspired, learn about Morocco from our incredible staff, meet others, and the enjoy the wonderful atmosphere; all the components that make a hostel a HOSTEL and not a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing