We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Convenient ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Amazingly friendly staff and great location. I was traveling solo and used this as a central base for trips to other cities. During my stays I 2 different groups of people here who I did trips with, making it all the more fun, The actual hostel is quirky and fun. I was recommended here by a friend and was not let down, I have since recommended it to other friends!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Harrjrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

You would be hard pressed to find a hostel with a better atmosphere, friendlier staff or a better location than Marrakech Rouge - this place has it all! Travelling from Casablanca we had had good experiences in Morocco already but this place genuinely made our trip - the tours they organise are second-to-none, the quality of living is unbeatable, the rustic facilities are fun (if a little temperamental, but that's all part of the hostel fun!) and what's more, breakfast is included in what is already a fantastic price per person! My friend and I travelled into the desert for a night and upon returning, the hostel upgraded us to the private ensuite room for no extra charge due to our love of the place and our desire to stay longer. If I could return to any of the hostels across the World in which I have stayed, my first, second, third and fourth choice would all be Marrakech Rouge - it's easy to see why this place was voted one of the best hostels in the World!

Room Tip: Go for the 10 bed sharing dorm if you enjoy meeting amazing new people and having fun, there's n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heavystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was maybe the best hostel ever. Decoration is so beautiful, it´s full of colours. They have really good breakfast and they also offer free tea which is so good. Staff was really friendly and helpful and I also booked three days Sahara excursion through the hostel and it was awesome too. It´s also really nice to smoke shisha in downstairs and meet other people. I highly recommend this hostel and for sure I will go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was one of the best hostel experiences I have had. The staff was very kind and treated us like family. I didn't even want to leave by the end of the trip because they were so nice to us.
Nacer, Badr and Ali all provided the utmost service and we even had breakfast on the roof one morning! I would definitely come back to this hostel and I certainly plan on doing so.
Aside from the staff being extremely friendly and nice, providing excellent service, the hostel was very clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable. They made sure we were taken care of very well and that we knew how to get around the city. This made me feel safe and relaxed. It was definitelly a great experience. I definitely recommend this hostel! Yummy tea and breakfast are part of the deal as well and they're well worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Well honestly You cant find a better hostel then Riad Rouge in Marrakesh, excellent moroccan welcome, honest great staff, all of them. we did sahar trıp through them, and we were feeling much safer! thanks guys :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pubcrawlistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 3 days in this perfect hostel. This place is so charming and all the staff is so helpful.
The owner grew up in the city and he has a lot of good advice!

A place where we feel like home!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After initially contacting them by email to arrange for a stay and sahara trip, I was so pleasantly surprised at the quick and professional response. When i arrived, I was given complimentary tea and biscuits (which continues throughout your stay!) and given time to relax and take a breather, then was given a map and talked about the places to go and how to get around which was really useful.
The staff were so friendly and helpful, I was really quite blown away.They manage to organise complimentary breakfast, tea and shisha; organise excursions and rooms; and still manage to have a laugh with you. All this, and for such a decent price- you wouldn't get this kind of service in most hostels for this price!
Its such a great location, so close to the main square but tucked away from all the craziness that Marrakech has to offer! The hostel itself is really clean and has character, such a great place to chill out. I honestly couldn't recommend this place enough. If you don't stay here you are crazy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophia-Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
0.5 mi away
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
#45 of 304 in Marrakech
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Castle Hostel - Backpacker
Red Castle Hostel - Backpacker
#25 of 304 in Marrakech
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Souad
Riad Souad
#34 of 304 in Marrakech
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dream Kasbah
Dream Kasbah
#35 of 304 in Marrakech
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Kif Kif
Hostel Kif Kif
#41 of 304 in Marrakech
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid | Derb Zenka Dika, No. 40, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: £9 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MARRAKECH ROUGE – LEADING THE CAMPAIGN AGAINST GREY…2 minutes from Place D’Jeema el Fna, Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge would like to assault the senses of those arriving from grey skies with a family run backpackers hostel so colourful it will make your eyes tingle; so kind and friendly it will refresh your spirit in a place where the coffee is so spicy, sweet (and free) that your taste-buds will buzz with excitement (and the caffeine!), and the possibilities will feel endless…Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge welcomes you to come and stay with us; leave your comfort zone and your facebook account at home, be happy and inspired, learn about Morocco from our incredible staff, meet others, and the enjoy the wonderful atmosphere; all the components that make a hostel a HOSTEL and not a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing